Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

leootan
post Dec 29 2021, 06:37 PM

224 posts

Hi guys, asking for opinion, VI vs VS, in term of “value”, which one yield better?

I got few CB card from others banks, mbb, pbb, Affin. Not constantly fully maxed out all the CB from each card, some months still got quota left. Mostly for my business purchase.

So yup, i come to this Alliance CC and interested in either VI or VS. Will the VI x8 TBP beats the max RM 50 CB from VS?

I would say i will mostly use this card for TnG ewallet, some online shopping, and perhaps for groceries too.

Meaning mostly i will gain x5 or x8 TBP.

This post has been edited by leootan: Dec 29 2021, 06:38 PM
leootan
post Jan 3 2022, 08:59 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 21 2021, 07:18 AM)

Alliance Privilege Visa Signature Credit Card [ More Info | PDS]
(Exclusive for Alliance Privilege and Alliance Personal Customers Only)

Additional Cashback will be credited to Visa Signature Alliance Privilege Cardholder(s) with minimum spend of
RM120,000 per annum, based on tiered Asset Under Management. The cashback will be credited into the Principal
Cardholder‟s Credit Card Account on the following month, upon completion of a calendar year.

*Includes online purchases. 12-month payment period starts from date of approval of your 12 month Flexi Payment Plan (FPP).

Hi, would like to know a little more about this. Is it got mortgage with Alliance entitle for this “privilege”? Hmms, not much, about 700k mortgage.
leootan
post Jan 16 2022, 09:33 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(Tronoh @ Jan 15 2022, 10:07 PM)
Depends on what you prefer.

Signature : If you're confident you can spend > 2k per month + you like Cashback.
Infinite : if you want points which can be converted to enrich points.

Personally I prefer the latter.
No monthly cap on TBP earned is good. Especially those big spender or business spend.

I will go for infinite as well. Holding quite a few cashback card from other banks right now. So ya, go for point card in stead.
leootan
post Feb 4 2022, 08:11 PM

224 posts

Hi, asking for VI holder ya.

If using contactless at let say Giant, then it will consider 5x (groceries) or 1x (contactless) huh?

Yes of course i will use ewallet whenever it is acceptable as this card has been revamp to focus on Online and Ewallet.
leootan
post Feb 4 2022, 09:27 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 4 2022, 09:15 PM)
I actually evaluated this before ....  dry.gif
The damn good thing about Alliance CC is that they give you the reward whichever better. So this case you will get 5X for supermarket purchases.
👍🤣

Thanks for your evaluation ya! Actually i just received the card today. So go through again the benefit of this card then come across this question😅.

Anyway, i will definitely use this card for online purchase, especially Ewallet link. Business usage, so got more than average personal usage, that is why chose VI over VS.
leootan
post Feb 15 2022, 09:48 AM

224 posts

Hi guys, Alliance cc TBP calculated based on calendar month oh?
leootan
post Feb 15 2022, 11:30 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Feb 15 2022, 10:21 AM)
I'm not very sure their calculation seems very erratic. I called and ask their CS before and it says it make take up to 2 months for reward points to be awarded.
2 months?! 😅
leootan
post Feb 15 2022, 11:31 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 15 2022, 10:33 AM)
Based on statement month.
Ok thanks ya.
leootan
post Feb 17 2022, 06:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Feb 17 2022, 05:49 PM)
For infinite, is there a capping on how much 8x points I can collect per statement? Cant find this info anywhere
There is no earning cap on TBP. So this Alliance VI is good for big spender. Based on some info from the web, it is literally equivalent to UNLIMITED 1.33% cashback, if you are comparing it to 60k TBP = RM 100 voucher (Giant, Lotus, Grab, etc.)

Of course, if you are spending it on Ewallet and Online transaction. 8xTBP per RM.

I go for VI as it suite my spending need, business purpose.
leootan
post Feb 25 2022, 11:47 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(darien99 @ Feb 25 2022, 11:13 AM)
Guise, alliance use which courier service to send cc? Or just snail mail?
Citilink for my cc also. But no person sign, coz i went out dapao, came back home, the citilink envelope just inside my mailbox. 😅
leootan
post Mar 7 2022, 05:09 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Gatsby IT @ Mar 7 2022, 11:12 AM)
True frequent withrawal can raise suspicion , I am now thinking bigpay 1k per month per card(each family member) 😂 since the money can practically stay inside and only transfer out every 10months or move to my IBKR invesment account directly .

Btw u have idea for supplementary card , they share the same first 3k 8x point threshold ? If I sub card to my mum we both share the first 3k or each first 3k hmmm .
Nice assumption on the sub-card regarding the 3k threshold. Wish for someone who got the sub card to clarify on this. 👍
leootan
post Mar 7 2022, 05:29 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 7 2022, 05:17 PM)
It has been a practice these thresholds will be aggregated to the principle.
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 7 2022, 05:22 PM)
New T&C mention per statement, not card.
Oppps, still thanks for the confirmation.
leootan
post May 27 2022, 09:52 AM

224 posts

Any idea what is this campaign? I didnt recall I got reply any sms for participation though😅. Or maybe it is auto enrollment?🤔
leootan
post May 31 2022, 09:24 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 08:46 PM)
You think the story ended? Nightmare continues. laugh.gif
laugh.gif Unless they didn't bother to Google, they will know how strong this company is. laugh.gif

I'm also giving up already. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Nightmare continues..

So what happened just now, she told me, her manager is sending an email to my corporate email address (as provided on the form which I'm puzzled why this is requested on the form but never mind), he just needs me to confirm "yes". I was like just a yes won't be too troublesome for me. I agreed and replied almost instantly.

Then, she messaged me that they have received my email reply. She continued with, we need your employee ID tag photo?! I laugh.gif, why? That email address is not enough to prove I'm working in this company? She said if you provide this photo, then we can waive the bank statement and employment verification. Sounds like a good deal, just a photo and can waive two stuff. I sent in for sure. Then, my name on the ID tag is not as per my IC, I cannot control this because company allows my nickname to be printed on ID tag. sweat.gif She said then it is not accepted. I need to show them my full name as per IC and company's name. mad.gif Is there any way I can show to them?  bangwall.gif Finally, I got my staff to prepare a copy of my employment confirmation letter. I sent over and no news after that, maybe after working hours already.

I told her, "Your bank's VI requirement is so low that any of my VS cards (not even VI) in other banks have higher requirement than this and nobody has questioned me until this extent." Honestly, it seems they don't trust their customers, but still hoping people will apply for their cards, then make their their life miserable. I begin to admire my patience now.  blush.gif
What makes you wanna go for their VI then? I thought after they changed the TBP to only the 1st 3k reloading to ewallet entitled x8 TBP, this VI macam not so good liao.

Unless got lots of online transaction apart from ewallet, then this VI is still tempting lah!

I got mine “attached” with my house loan with Alliance. So I didnt know applying CC from Alliance is so troublesome.

Anyway, for my house loan application with them, i just submitted the common required documents. And Voila, ironically, among few banks, ONLY Alliance bank approved mine🤣, with the LEAST documents required, as other banks still request for extra documents.
leootan
post Jun 2 2022, 06:21 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jun 2 2022, 11:46 AM)
if i spend 5k can get rm250 cb?
Lol, spent 5k get 250 CB. Even higher tier cc also doesnt have this benefit/feature.
leootan
post Jun 8 2022, 10:50 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Jun 8 2022, 03:28 PM)
May I ask how generous is alliance bank in the giving us credit limit? HSBC is very stingy.
I would say, an Okay CL? RM 2xxxx.

But i do find out that it depends on your CCRIS/CTOS, monthly payout/salary, payment behavior history, etc.

My bro also got VI from Alliance, but his CL is about 60% of mine.
leootan
post Jun 9 2022, 07:23 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Jun 9 2022, 06:34 PM)
Hi, would like to ask does anyone get the right point from this month statement? I am still getting wrong amount and just give them a call to follow up...
Hmmms, last month i got exactly RM 3k x 8 = 24k TBP.

Lets see this month. But my statement date is almost end of the month.
leootan
post Jul 20 2022, 09:55 PM

224 posts

Hmms, anyone here use their Alliance VI (or i should say any of the Alliance cc), basically for TnG ewallet? If yes, do you guys receive sms notification everytime you top up into your ewallet? It is weird since June, i never received any sms notification everytime i top up my TnG ewallet? It used to be have sms one.

I call to Alliance bank early of this month and the lady said i should have sms notification.

Such a good say “I should have sms notification🤷‍♂️“. But i am not.

This post has been edited by leootan: Jul 20 2022, 09:56 PM
leootan
post Jul 21 2022, 09:22 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 21 2022, 09:07 AM)
No for me, Not for T&G at least.
Issue found. After i removed my saved Alliance card, then reload manually, then yes sms comes. “Card ending xxxx charged for MYR xxx at TNG ewallet………”

If I make another reload again after i re-saved the Alliance card, no sms notification.

Suspect is the end issue from Alliance. I reload using Affin saved card, no problem, sms from Affin arrived.
leootan
post Aug 26 2022, 09:53 AM

224 posts

Anyone reported fraud transactions from Alliance cc and got the new cc ald ah? Latest statement just comes out, Zero TBP ah, in fact, RM 3xxx transactions, ewallet + online in total, excluding the few fraud transactions which 2 of the Alliance CS told me to ignore the fraud amount and just pay what I swiped.
🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️

0.0923sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:28 AM