Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

kevyeoh
post Nov 7 2021, 01:17 AM

4,717 posts

I tried this before and my TNG account got blocked. Kena warning and after that I dare not try anymore. Good luck to you.

QUOTE(cyeddy @ Nov 1 2021, 01:54 PM)
I plan to use it to cash in GO+ and cash out at month end.
But saw some post saying TNG will block credit card cash in, not sure how often cash in/out from GO+ will kena block  :confused:
kevyeoh
post Jul 10 2022, 01:41 PM

4,717 posts

Weird... my experience with alliance is superb and hassle free...
I think you better check your own ctos score etc... must be a reason why bank so extra careful with you when for others is smooth experience and no need fd pledge... just thinking out loud...

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Jul 10 2022, 01:04 AM)
I won't apply for the credit card if they ask for such a nonsense request. The reason I said alliance is weird is partly due to my personal experience.

First time I receive a feedback from bank mentioning employee check failed and company is not listed when I apply for credit card.

The girl handling my documents ask me to do screen share or go to branch instead for the application then I choose not to proceed cos too much of hassle especially when their branch so limited and the screen share request is nonsense.

Then I go through the forum curious on what other experience. From here I read someone else experience are weird also and not just a few cases.

Till now I still remember the girl handling my application online told me their credit department is "weird and maybe got their own sop". The girl also surprised that their credit department "company not listed". From the conversation I feel like it is happen quite often.

If not because pb visa signature n quantum master stop giving 6 & 5% cash back for ewallet then I won't even bother with alliance credit card. At first I thought is any spending 5% then go for application and at the end decide not to proceed due to the bad experience.

Afterware I aware 5% is for spending from 2 to 3k which equal to only roughly 1.67% cash back. I think it is blessing in disguise that the application didn't go through as the benefit is not what I expected.

Affin duo is much better in the sense where they give 3%. Pbb wise although no more CB for e wallet but their benefit quite good and on and off got some campaign with good cashback. That's y I am keeping their quantum master, visa and visa signature.

Other card I am having now is Citibank for lazada, hsbc visa signature. Standard chartered jop and Liverpool initially used to ewallet cash back but since the revision of benefit, it is not that good anymore but I am still keeping as they waive for the annual fee and give some retention program when I ask to cancel.

Out of so many bank I experience with on credit card, alliance is the 1 with most ridiculous feedback & request. Another bad experience is aeon platinum master card where I was charged annual fee and then the staff said cannot waived so I ask to proceed for cancellation.

Afterward I didn't aware that they didn't cut my card and every month charge management fee on outstanding of annual fee. I didn't aware at first but when I notice it then I check back and notice they waived the sst but not annual fee. Upon follow up with them, they keep dragging and reluctant to proceed for cancellation.

Then only when I told them will bring to bank negara if issues didn't settle as I already given them clear instruction to cancel. Only then they finally proceed for cancellation and waive all those annual fee and the interest they charged on it.

Aeon wise is indeed a bad experience but not weird as per what I experience with alliance. I think I am not the only 1 and u will see all kind of weird experience from other user if u look back on the previous post.
kevyeoh
post May 19 2023, 09:28 AM

4,717 posts

=deleted= got my own answer already...

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: May 19 2023, 09:48 AM
kevyeoh
post Apr 19 2024, 08:56 AM

4,717 posts

For the virtual card... Can kena the RM25 yearly tax? If can kena I dowan to apply dee
kevyeoh
post May 6 2024, 10:09 AM

4,717 posts

question here...anyone got success ask for service tax waiver? the RM25 service tax yearly one. thank you
kevyeoh
post May 6 2024, 01:41 PM

4,717 posts

thank you. yeah, i ask here first to try get the correct or best way to ask rebate if any...instead of call to Alliance first... biggrin.gif

i called and offered this package also to spend within 30 days...
then i informed my friend... but my friend got direct rebate and no need to spend...i guess it's random ...

thanks again!

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 6 2024, 10:20 AM)
alliance well known for the offer spend 3x min 50 rebate 26
I bet you din call cs yet
kevyeoh
post Feb 21 2025, 09:52 AM

4,717 posts

guys.... so weird one....the service tax waiver...how come some ppl kena spend RM50 3x within 30 days but some ppl terus can get waiver by calling in without the need to spend RM50 x 3.....
kevyeoh
post Apr 1 2025, 05:00 PM

4,717 posts

gais...blind me.... just to share...if you already have an existing credit card...you can apply the virtual card and you can use the virtual card for online/ewallet with separate limit...so you get to earn the 8x up to 3k as well for your virtual card...on top of what you already got for your physical credit card....

fuuh....now can budget more spending as considered as two separate card already....previously i always assume it's like supplementary card concept...share the card limit and also the benefit/reward...
kevyeoh
post Apr 2 2025, 09:56 AM

4,717 posts

your effective cashback is correct...

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 1 2025, 10:47 PM)
So correct me if I'm wrong....

Every statement max earn RM3k spend (24k TBP).

Redemption rate is 60k TBP for RM100 (let's say TNG reload pin, or Jusco voucher, all have same rate).

For ease of calculation (round number) let's say 5 months earn the max (spend RM15k, earn 120,000 TBP) - this can be exchanged for 2x RM100 pin.

So effective 'cashback' rate is RM200/RM15,000 which is 1.33%?
kevyeoh
post Jul 20 2025, 01:32 PM

4,717 posts

oh gosh...luckily i check this tered...so sad the benefits gonna be nerfed....that means for Visa Infinite, if i don't spend RM120k a year...i will kena the RM438 annual fee???? wa lau wei !!!!
kevyeoh
post Jul 21 2025, 10:35 AM

4,717 posts

Sigh... Looks like gonna be a bye bye as well... The annual fee too expensive already ....

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 20 2025, 02:13 PM)
afaik, no longer waivable no matter how much you spent
kevyeoh
post Aug 7 2025, 08:08 AM

4,717 posts

Gais... If we redeem voucher from our points, usually need to wait how long to receive it? Mine seems quite long but I forgot to take note the date I redeemed. Still haven't got my rm100 TNG voucher. Thanks

0.0553sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:54 PM