Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

jimhorn
post Jan 7 2021, 05:50 PM

407 posts

Is there any limit to the 8x TBP for eWallet top-ups as well as online transactions?
Asking for both Visa Infinite and Visa Platinum
jimhorn
post Apr 7 2021, 09:33 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(wrdwadf @ Apr 7 2021, 09:08 AM)
Does anyone here had tried pay TNB online will earn 8x point for AVI?
I think I've read the T&C for Visa Infinite card before and they mentioned that utilities are given 1x points only no 8x
jimhorn
post Apr 18 2021, 01:47 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Tronoh @ Apr 17 2021, 09:05 PM)
Do you mean your points earned for the month are lower than what you expect? That's what happened to me. I blast them an email with my calculations and the expectation of the points that I should receive. The next day or two they called me and say they will rectify the understated points in next month's statement
Is this prevalent with Alliance Bank cards? I don't really calculate the points I'm supposed to received every month based on my spending at all lol
jimhorn
post May 5 2021, 02:21 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ May 5 2021, 12:41 PM)
Alliance visa infinite/platinum can get points if topup shopee pay? Is there a cap to the point that can be earn monthly?
Yeah shouldn't have any problem. I don't think there's a cap for points earned. Only limit is your credit limit
jimhorn
post Jun 4 2021, 11:38 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(id28 @ Jun 4 2021, 06:00 PM)
If topup to ShopeePay can get TBP?
Yes
jimhorn
post Sep 11 2021, 11:03 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 11 2021, 09:31 PM)
TBP are evergreen. Keep as long as you want to, and show hand later on what's available.
Enrich / Airasia points are more worth it if you travel a lot in the future.
Evergreen but nothing's stopping Alliance Bank from devaluing their points.

I'm not sure if banks are obligated to provide notice before they do that.
They may just quietly update their redemption catalogue and increase the points required to redeem products/vouchers
jimhorn
post Oct 8 2021, 12:20 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(thinseng88 @ Oct 7 2021, 01:25 PM)
hi guys, not sure whether pay Alllianz insurance manually instead of auto debit will entitle for 8x TBP or not, how about paying TNB via MYTNB? entitle for 8x TBP as well?
Not sure about insurance payments but I'm very sure in the TnC Utilities are excluded and if you pay via MyTNB it counts under utility payment.
jimhorn
post Oct 12 2021, 10:10 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Oct 11 2021, 11:28 PM)
Max point per month?
Don't think there's a cap on max points per month. No such thing on their TnC.
I guess the limit is your credit limit and as long as you can afford to pay the card off.
jimhorn
post Feb 15 2022, 10:21 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Feb 15 2022, 09:48 AM)
Hi guys, Alliance cc TBP calculated based on calendar month oh?
I'm not very sure their calculation seems very erratic. I called and ask their CS before and it says it make take up to 2 months for reward points to be awarded.
jimhorn
post Apr 6 2022, 11:55 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Kelapa Sawit @ Apr 6 2022, 12:39 AM)
This is incorrect.

Just downloaded my statement.

If you spend more than 3k on ewallet, TBP semua jadi 1x.

Example,
spend 2500 = 2500 * 8 = 20,000 TBP
spend 3500 = 3500 * 1 = 3,500 TBP

I thought it was
spend 3500
First 3,000*8 = 24,000
500 * 1 = 500
total TBP = 24,500 (Apparently this is incorrect!)
Rasa dah kena scam. Bodo punya ABMB.
This is f**** b***it. No bloody way they should count like that.

Are they trying to play games or what cheat us of the points so blatantly.

It should obviously be the 2nd option. Otherwise it's a scam outright
jimhorn
post Apr 13 2022, 09:43 AM

407 posts

Have yet to receive my statement. Will be soon.
jimhorn
post Apr 13 2022, 11:59 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 13 2022, 10:10 AM)
Received a call from Alliance bank, they have noted that the first RM3k eWallet spend is indeed eligible for 8x TBP regardless even if eWallet total spend is over RM3k.

The missing TBP is due to a glitch in the system and they are amending it. The correct amount of points will be credited and reflected on the next statement.
Good to hear that man. Hopefully they will automatically credit back the missing points for those who didn't get it after the new changes
jimhorn
post Aug 18 2022, 10:03 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Aug 17 2022, 02:30 PM)
ewallet's extra 7x is 1 month in lagging. other category such as online 8x is immediate. try to reconcile this way
I've given up on reconciling Alliance Bank's point calculation for CC. So inconsistent and unreliable
jimhorn
post Sep 7 2022, 02:40 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(id28 @ Sep 6 2022, 04:17 PM)
Dear Valued Customers,

Please be informed that the Timeless Bonus Points (TBP) redemption ratio for the following product has been updated.

The update shall take effect from 1 October 2022.

Product Name: 1,000 Enrich Points
Product Code: MAS001
Current TBP Amount: 6,000 TBP
Revised TBP Amount: 10,000 TBP

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at +603-5516 9988 or email us at info@alliancefg.com

Thank you.

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/corporate/m...ch-Points-Ratio
Wow that's almost a 40% decrease in valuation for Enrich redemption
jimhorn
post Sep 22 2022, 09:49 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Sep 21 2022, 02:39 PM)
you can sell enrich points, altho needed to sell lower than ticket price, but still better than tngo voucher (FYI tngo acc can only reload max 1.5k with pin per month)
How do you do that? By transferring points? Doesn't that cost additional money/points to transfer out to people?

0.0755sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:12 PM