Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

KinniHan
post Nov 15 2024, 09:41 AM

36 posts

Hi there, may I know Alliance Visa infinite 5* point for groceries whether applicable to those local non chain-store mini/ supermarket? Or just for branded hypermarket/ mini market like 99 speed, giant, aoen? Thank you so mucb

This post has been edited by KinniHan: Nov 15 2024, 01:24 PM
KinniHan
post Nov 15 2024, 10:39 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Nov 15 2024, 09:43 AM)
visa signature not point, is cash back
Sorry, visa infinite should be
KinniHan
post Nov 16 2024, 12:18 AM

36 posts

Hi there, may I know Alliance Visa infinite 5* point for groceries whether applicable to those local non chain-store mini/ supermarket? Or just for branded hypermarket/ mini market like 99 speed, giant, aoen? Thank you so much
KinniHan
post Nov 28 2024, 08:33 PM

36 posts

Is shopee wallet consider e-wallet topup? Or have to make purchase instead of topup to earn 8x point?
KinniHan
post Nov 29 2024, 10:00 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 29 2024, 08:21 AM)
Topping up shopee wallet will get you 8x TBP already.
Thank you so much for your info. Then I can pay part of my utilities by shopee pay 😁 there is no charges for shopee paying utilities right.
KinniHan
post May 19 2025, 11:13 PM

36 posts

Does anyone know how to find out MCC code? I would like to know whether 99 speedmart online bulk purchase is consider online shopping or grocery. Thanks a lot
KinniHan
post Jun 13 2025, 07:30 PM

36 posts

Does anyone experience point got rounded down? I saw my latest statement got rounded down 139K points
KinniHan
post Jun 14 2025, 01:29 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Jun 14 2025, 12:52 PM)
Probably the exceeded the 3k cap for either online or ewallet. Instead of 8x for the excess, they remove 7x which is what you see under the Redeemed/Round down column
I see, it might make sense since I have transaction on TNB bill and also agoda. I thought agoda paying in foreign currency will be oversea spending instead of online shopping.

Thanks a lot
KinniHan
post Jul 2 2025, 08:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Jul 1 2025, 08:58 PM)
Hi guys, I realise spending on Agoda with visa infinite can get 8x TBP, how about other OTA like trip.com?
Capping at RM3000 per month
KinniHan
post Jul 12 2025, 10:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 12 2025, 10:28 PM)
Just clarified with their cs
Lounge access renew per calendar year
So till end of Dec we either spend 120k for 2026 unlimited access
Or stay with current 2+1
120k spend just for the “unlimited”
AF waiver subject to approval
Let’s observe whoever renew between Aug to my next renewal see how easy to get it waive
Says I got my card on last year Nov, and this year I have already spent above 120K, so that my unlimited will only be available for next year instead?
KinniHan
post Jul 14 2025, 10:07 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 14 2025, 05:49 AM)
I didn’t clarify that since I din spend 120k
You call cs then share here
Have to pay af
But cs told me subject to approval the waiver request
I see, thank you anyway. Do you ever try to use the benefit to access to travel lounge or premium plaza? Do we need to activate anything or can just walk in and display card?
KinniHan
post Jul 15 2025, 11:16 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(qhw @ Jul 15 2025, 10:27 PM)
actually for Alliance Visa Infinite, the 10x TBP under overseas transactions.....those purchase like flight tickets, agoda/trip.com qualify as overseas transactions?
I have already asked for a few transactions that I have done through my debit and credit card.

Agoda paying in foreign currency - yes
Klook paying in foreign currency - yes
Trip.com paying in foreign currency - yes
MAS paying in Sing dollar - yes
Booking.com paying in foreign currency - No

KinniHan
post Jul 16 2025, 08:21 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(bananabread @ Jul 16 2025, 07:29 AM)
Thanks!
Let say paying in usd 100, we got 1000 pts? Or pts calculated after converted to myr ?
In MYR, says 1 USD = 4 MYR, means you will earn 4000 pts.
Whether it counted as foreign currency is base on how the platform charge you. Agoda is directly charge from what you have selected. Booking.com is collect on behalf which means they will done all internal exchange rate, and charge you in MYR but website display foreign currency
KinniHan
post Jul 16 2025, 08:22 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jul 16 2025, 08:00 AM)
Bro... Like that go Indonesia get billions of points liao la

😂😂😂😂 indon must be crowded with tourists
KinniHan
post Jul 16 2025, 10:22 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(qhw @ Jul 16 2025, 09:55 AM)
Thanks bro for the reply!

For Agoda/trip.com, the display price is MYR, so when we book, is it considered foreign currency?  Or we just change the online platform display price to non-MYR so to make it a foreign currency transaction?
Yea, just change the display currency to non-MYR will do. And make sure the OTP message receive in non-MYR
KinniHan
post Jul 16 2025, 04:08 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Jul 16 2025, 02:24 PM)
damn i learned something new. But is it worth to do it with the currency lost and 1% bank fee?

Personally i try to minimize oversea CC usage because i always think that currency spread & fees is higher.

Lets take SGD for sample calculation
Visa rate with 1% bank fees
1 SGD = 3.361925 MYR (https://www.visa.com.my/support/consumer/travel-support/exchange-rate-calculator.html)
1 SGD = 3.302 MYR (Midvalley rate)

1k SGD spend = rm60 different in currency exchange.
rm3362 * 10TBP = 33620 points = 2k Enrich Miles

Probably still got some advantage but not much? correct me if im wrong since this is my first time doing this  biggrin.gif
Hmm for this is very personal, some people prefer cash and money sitting in bank account is better. But if you are just referring to "value" itself. I think spending by card is slightly better?

Exanple visa rate is 1%, alliance bank takes 1.25% so total will be 2.25% of your bill. Means RM 1000 bill will become RM 1022.50. But 1022.50 will gain you around 680 enrich point by new revision rate of Alliance VI, while enrich point worth around 0.8-20 sen and we take median as 1.4 sen per point it worths around RM 94 or as low as RM 54.

Some may think its worth, some may think why shouldn't it keel that 22.50 in my bank account instead? So if you don't mind spending a bit more, then card is not really that bad in term of value.

Its all about your financial and spending behaviour.
KinniHan
post Jul 16 2025, 04:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Jul 16 2025, 04:33 PM)
Not sure where you can get Enrich point at RM0.08-0.138 based on your RM94 and RM54 value. Best enrich value is at about RM0.04-0.05 which you get from redeeming flight tickets.
Back to the original question.

It is either you spend RM1000 cash and don't get anything

OR

Spend RM1022.50 and get 680 Enrich points. This means paying 22.50 for the 680 Enrich points. Value you paid for this is RM0.033, which is actually quite close to the actual value of Enrich points. So, it is not really worth it using Alliance VI for overseas transaction. Usually we try to pay as little as possible at around RM0.02 or less.

If you want to go for overseas spending, then UOB may be the best one as it gives the best RPM rate.
Yes, UOB can get as low as 0.80 per point if not mistaken.

Yea you are right, sorry for wrong information. For flight ticket redemption is around 0.04-0.05.

KinniHan
post Aug 4 2025, 11:37 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(qhw @ Aug 4 2025, 10:19 AM)
I asked customer service on whether visa infinite overseas transactions include Klook, agoda, booking.com etc, the answer is NO. it's considered e-commerce
I have just clarified with customer service. Its counted as foreign spending but make sure its charge in non-MYR
KinniHan
post Nov 12 2025, 10:25 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(davidxxx @ Nov 11 2025, 03:13 PM)
Oh my god, means monthlt earning above 300K points the rest can be only exchange to TnG or Shopee?
KinniHan
post Nov 12 2025, 10:34 AM

36 posts

What about MAS enrich redeemption period? For extra 20% bonus we can now maximum get to exchange 20K enrich as well? sad.gif

0.0241sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:54 PM