Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 12:45 AM

2,735 posts

I wait for official release 1st, see off those bugs and wait a bit more for custom official Samsung-based. CheckROM Evo 5? drool.gif

but 1st impression, the notification area is kinda ugly with all the stock toggles. Clean would be better in terms of look like in the SuperNexus.
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 12:51 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2012, 12:47 AM)
you use supernexus?
ala copy paste bro, and highlight thinggy, too easy  smile.gif
last time, now on FoxHound. It was good but somehow to avoid memory leakages, dev suggested to disable lock screen which for me, I needed it and some more, the pure JB lockscreen was beautiful and disabling it? nahh waiting for a more polished build. tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 01:00 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2012, 12:56 AM)
i not use foxhound yet, any good? best bet i read is wanamlite for ics ROM, i very hate CM10 and AOKP shit ROM

Added on August 18, 2012, 12:56 am

how about apps like tapatalk? got sangkut2?
FoxHound is fast, and really the ROM is built in with plenty of customisation options which to me are great-add ons. Batery life is so so, not as great as CheckROM, but smoothness is about the same. You could customise on what to install (mods, scripts, themes, default launchers) while on the recovery as well lol. All in one. no wonder the ROM is 800MB+ tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 01:06 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2012, 01:01 AM)
no yet support lyn, i use for arsenal mania, check, xda and many forum
so how about gaming performance?

Added on August 18, 2012, 1:03 am

OIC, i still wait ROM have auto use install apps in memory card, now wanna full ady
on FoxHound, you could always install this one mod (forgot the name), which swap ur external to become the internal. to undo this mod, just simply delete this one script, i forgot really. but my point is, seriously, they are all there. haha
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 01:11 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2012, 01:08 AM)
yeah try install too but bootloop, hate that, why they dont use auto install through kitchen or something like that, nevermind, just wait JB now and reformat everything
ya wait for JB la, me oso no more want ICS, SuperNexus was really fast, too bad it got that inherited memory leak issue but that's ok, early build so I didnt mind so much. Now nearer to official release of JB, sure will have plenty of JB goodies to choose from.. biggrin.gif
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 01:14 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2012, 01:13 AM)
yeah, wanna jimat bandwidth, i will send my phone to samsung center for update bwahahaha or wait wanamlite JB
send to Samsung center for update? update what??
emy_xvidia
post Aug 18 2012, 09:11 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(dcsuave05 @ Aug 18 2012, 08:32 AM)
Do you guys have copy and paste function issues? My apps. Just stopped working when i use the copy function....
had that before. whenever you wanna copy things, ur app crashes right? reboot into recovery, wipe Dalvik cache and fix permissions.
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 03:30 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(fordminor @ Aug 30 2012, 03:25 PM)
What's the best and stable custom rom for the time being? please advise me...
CheckROM = damn good battery life
Wanamlite = as great as Checkrom
FoxHound = customisation heaven, a lots of tweaks can be done

and other Samsung based. All are stabled if it's based on Samsung ICS.

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Aug 30 2012, 03:31 PM
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 04:14 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(fordminor @ Aug 30 2012, 03:50 PM)
Do you try ParanoidAndroid Android 4.1.1 Jelly Bean ROM before??
no sorry smile.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2012, 04:14 PM)

no comment for omega ??
no too.. tongue.gif

never tried omega before and dont plan to.. you try la.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Aug 30 2012, 04:18 PM
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 04:20 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Aug 30 2012, 04:19 PM)
Itu s pen itself enables tons of cool features which is not available in S3
>.<
you can buy S pen for S3 oso what.. only it cant be stored within the chassis.. biggrin.gif

emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 04:26 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Aug 30 2012, 04:21 PM)
i thought some of u said that jellybean will be out this week??

either nexus or s3 .. which to get ar.. if got jb already on s3 would be easier choice
rumour ma.. should be out very soon.. the leaked seems to indicate the final release shouldnt be that far..

if u want better spec, simply go for S3. features-wise, S3 wins hands down as well. Smart Stay, motions control, etc all are pre-built. What more could u possibly want?

Pure Google experience? Nexus ma.. the 1st to receive updates from Google. but the spec, without the SD slot, it's a major turn-off for me unless Google change that for the next Nexus. But next means more waiting so S3 lor.. laugh.gif
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 04:30 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 30 2012, 04:24 PM)
not the same type of stylus.
the C pen is just your average capacitive stylus which is not sensitive.
whereas the S pen has wacom technology in it that makes it significantly more precise and nicer to use.
f88k Samsung.. why no make S3 S-pen ready?? vmad.gif lol tongue.gif

then thats the biggest difference then between the S3 and Note 2 apart from other litte bumps.
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2012, 04:32 PM)
yea haha if not totally no point buy note series phablet mar

btw the note 2 don't have burst shot ??
s voice don't have is normal since now got "google now"

but I expect to see more language support for s voice, why don't have ==
sure got la. use the same sensor as S3. What S3 got sure that fat cow got la. haha laugh.gif

Google Now needs to offer wider supports of languages. If your slang isnt American-ish, then sure give you tonnes of errors oso. So hoping somewhere, Google can increase its efforts in widening its core features available in other regions oso, like here. Like its maps, when the F do they want to make its nav feature available here officially? Got a lot of new features, like Nav for bikers and all, everyday read those added features but when it comes to here, useless. Have to hack and use old map etc. So lousy la.. mad.gif
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 04:52 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2012, 04:44 PM)
ya and maybe make the s3 RRP drop price ~~
not really for me haha
btw I feel it quite stupid, can't recognize what status I want to post either in facebook or twitter ==
ya meh ? I didn't saw it got, lol
anyway I don't care about that "fat cow" as you say since not going to jump ship whistling.gif
get note 10.1 better biggrin.gif

and totally what you say about haha

the product they announce yesterday I just addicted to that camera, meh quad core
camera use quad core =.=
ouh dont get me wrong man, by fat cow, i meant it not as an insultation to Note 2, fat cow means more meat, thus more profits. laugh.gif

planned to buy it before but the spec didnt impress me that much. was really hoping it could have packed that Exynos 5 with it but nvm, they announced it ady. to S3 users, it's really minor, the only difference it brings is that S-pen optimised apps with it which brings a new level of experience for sure. Well I might change my opinions later as Im a big fan of big screen.
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 05:57 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 30 2012, 05:15 PM)
s3 is like a dev build or prototype for note 2 lol~ it has what s3 is lacking or to say have the additional feature that it should have come with
(2gb ram, support uhs sd card) Just saying it no offense
lol isnt it obvious enough for u? Note 2 was announced later than the S3, so without improvements, how could they attract people to buy it? i thought we all get used to this trend of what comes later, is better in the current fast-moving tech world.

they are kind enough imo to release note 2 with a very little spec bump as in not to pawn current S3 users hard if they were to release it with next-gen spec. furthermore, note 2 is a different class than current S3, it's a phablet, its big and not everyone is fancy with big phones and all so i believe they had a hard task in deciding what to put in there to an extent of at least getting people interests in it and at the same time, not to dethrone their other recently-released flagship phone of S3.
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 06:06 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 30 2012, 05:59 PM)
@emy: lol take a chill pill, i was already stating a fact and was just lamenting about it. Is there no freedom to lament ? haha sry if there is none
i am chill, i was stating the obvious to you as well. biggrin.gif

to say S3 is a little close to prototype to me is rightfully ur own opinion alone and that doesnt represent the true scenario. Even with those spec-bumped, I'd love to see whether Note 2 could achieve as many sales as S3, but IMO it wouldnt as not everyone would fancy the ideas of having big phones to carry around, but at the same time I predict it would sell greater than the 1st gen Note due to the fact that it has fanbase already from the unexpected success of 1st gen Note.
emy_xvidia
post Aug 30 2012, 07:59 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Aug 30 2012, 07:56 PM)
wah so cheap !!

btw guys one small prob. I uploaded a pic tru FB and it did not get through now there is this notification thing its stuck at 0% how to remove that?? Tried swiping left right and see if theres a delete button but no avail
restart perhaps?
emy_xvidia
post Aug 31 2012, 05:39 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 31 2012, 05:31 PM)
What motion may I know? sweat.gif
Samsung motions such as direct call, tap to top etc. thats what he meant.
emy_xvidia
post Sep 1 2012, 10:32 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 1 2012, 09:57 AM)
how do u all find TouchWiz vs stock andriod?
its all about personal preference. Some may like TouchWiz, some may dont.

to me, i love the look of stock Android, but features of TouchWiz. so therefore, the only way to accomplish this is by using a Samsung-based ROM with JellyBean Domination mod. There I have the best of both worlds, no fights. drool.gif
emy_xvidia
post Sep 1 2012, 02:36 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(willgo @ Sep 1 2012, 02:30 PM)
ChipZ,

1) Is it possible to directly get to the top of the page with a single tap like in iOS?

>> double tap to go to top only work for Contact list if you turn on the Setting > Motion > Double tap to top. Tap on top of the phone frame to register the motion. Hope Jelly Bean update will include on all APP.

it works in the stock email app as well.

0.2384sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 AM