Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

drcoolz
post Aug 24 2012, 07:21 PM

60 posts

S3 user here! biggrin.gif , i dont know why, my phone now sometimes gets too warm. And im a newbie to androids. Do android easily get virus?
drcoolz
post Aug 29 2012, 11:04 AM

60 posts

Hi sifus. i need help on my S3. icon_question.gif

it seems like its kena virus (i dont know whether true or not) but sometimes my messaging apps shows me i received a new message but there isnt any message i received.

Another problem is my music player, It wont allow me to choose the songs i want to jump to. Everytime i click on a song, it will go back to the "default" song i earlier listen to. icon_question.gif

If i plan to factory reset my phone. What is the thing i should do to back up my message and contacts as this 2 are important to me.
drcoolz
post Aug 29 2012, 12:02 PM

60 posts

Thanks alot ALL the SIFUS for helping me!! My contacts are all saved. but the only thing is that my msg. i Cant retrieved it. The file is backup under SMS.XML file. How to retrived it?

drcoolz
post Aug 29 2012, 12:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 29 2012, 12:20 PM)
Download again whatever app you use to do backup for your msg before factory reset. At that app should have restore option. Click on that and all your msg backup will be restored.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Thanks ALOT!! You sir just saved my day. rclxms.gif

0.0352sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:03 AM