Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

Kasumie
post Aug 18 2012, 10:44 AM

613 posts

May I know difference using waze and papago or sygic ? I tried using waze yday finds the navigation is good enough. But what would papago n sygic difference from waze ? I know waze does report in traffic etc. That's the only diff is it ?? I rarely use this function,just keeping it in the phone in case but just curious only bout the differences
Kasumie
post Aug 20 2012, 09:57 AM

613 posts

OTA downloading updates now but it got stuck at 66% 49.33mb. . How ? I think connection should be fine still can go surfing. Before was running smoothly suddenly stuck.
Kasumie
post Aug 22 2012, 09:42 PM

613 posts

Updated to latest firmware. BLG 1. Isn't it BLG 9 is the latest? Why its like I see some ppl might have different updates .some with BLH 1. What difference ? Mind to explain to me please.

How to get the BLH 1 update ?

This post has been edited by Kasumie: Aug 22 2012, 10:32 PM
Kasumie
post Aug 22 2012, 11:27 PM

613 posts

Any idea can sync facebook contact with the contacts we have in phone book. ? I want those contacts which they have facebook to link with contact in phone . So that those contacts can have the display picture as in facebook. I have figured how to since day one but failed. I do not know how but few contacts they do link to their FB and have that display picture on them .
Kasumie
post Aug 26 2012, 05:27 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 25 2012, 11:06 PM)
haha..just received my one and only casing for the blardy white S3  biggrin.gif
How much you bought this casing ? Nice ? Would it make the phone bulkier ?
Kasumie
post Aug 26 2012, 08:41 PM

613 posts

Drop my phone again just now from 1m high. Falls on the back to the ground. Then no signal, restart phone few times also no signal or emergency calls only. Freak me out .then give up just leave it then luckily everything back to normal
Kasumie
post Aug 27 2012, 12:06 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Aug 27 2012, 09:04 AM)
better check anything running background as it drained 30% overnight. do you sync a lot? use betterbatterystat.. see what is creating the wakelock...

my phone already running 3 days 2 hours now and it still left 15% since full charged.. screen time is 4 hours.. so i consider it as very good already...
How did you use your phone till can last for 3days ?wow. . My at most 2days with very very minimal usage
Kasumie
post Aug 27 2012, 12:58 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:25 PM)
me also minimal usage.. normally only last 2.5 days or less.. but i don't sync and no weather widget...
Yeah. Recently I set to don't sync and don't use weather widget. But I play on the phone alot. One day may not even have a call.coz I got another phone for calls. But I surf on the net alot. That is my usual usage
Kasumie
post Sep 2 2012, 10:26 AM

613 posts

does anyone encounter that the home screen abit not functioning ? mine like when press the home screen its like tak termakan no respond then have to press again only the phone get it especially when using internet browser to exit to screen. mine is pebble blue.

0.0496sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:59 PM