QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 1 2013, 09:06 PM)
Is it just me or sp setia is starting to slack off too much already? Sad to see such thing as they are no.1
the entire team handling SW is crap, from Dato' Wong downwards.Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Apr 1 2013, 10:42 PM
237 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Apr 1 2013, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(SolWalker @ Apr 1 2013, 11:11 PM) Just Dato Wong alone will not help if he is having a crap team below. I feel generally they all like hopeless team which will need some energetic new blood. Even for commercial, they slso handle it loudsy. Luckily the landscape help, otherwise spw will be another dead mall. Entertaintment mall is half dead. Drag too long for this mall and it will make investors suffer. Just wong at f n b grd flr, the rest upper floors still struggle. Mr Ho - facilities management headMs Ng Wei Ling - leasing head These two HODs need to be replaced for a better tomorrow. SW was launched in 2007 and after almost 6 years, the leasing team can't even fill up the entertainment mall. What have they been doing??? |
Apr 6 2013, 10:44 PM
Apr 21 2013, 01:09 PM
even a crappy place like Plaza Jelutong can pull in jaya grocer and ace hardware.
Wei Ling and Mr Ho - these 2 potatoes have to go! |
Apr 22 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(mambo88 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:10 AM) Well Mr.Ho is retired and now replace with Francis. Meeting him this Thursday regarding on service charge for January- March for Brio. The whole team is "tak apa" attitude except the customer service who actually did the touch up job but screw up 3 times in the roll without actually fixing the actual problem. Don't think SP Setia will waive the fee. bro/sis,Just realise that our JMB for Brio is control by the R3 elected back in December. Whatever this group of people decide R1 and R2 people has to follow. I was told by SP Setia before buying Brio unit that every block will have their own management office and JMB but now seem everything is opposite. I guess Malaysia properties developers have reach all time low already like our government. suggest you check with francis how many JMB members are actually owners of the serviced apartments. My understanding is that the JMB is dominated by the shop office owners, only a handful are owners of serviced apartments. |
Apr 25 2013, 09:34 AM
May 2 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Vestor @ May 2 2013, 09:23 AM) Thks for sharing. can ask me. heheActually i should rephrase the question: where can I get more info on the discussion on subsale retail shops @ Setiawalk. Agents in iproperty (or any other sites) will usually just give the basic info such as price & unit. If one asks further, normally they could not provide the relevant details. Any specific thread on this? |
May 28 2013, 07:57 PM
one of the more effective responses so far.
pressure points are not the ADUNs, agents or owners. IMHO it's the JMB, in-house security team and subtle use of legalize gangsters to solve this problem. QUOTE(tat3179 @ May 28 2013, 02:59 PM) And what could Ng Sze Han or Gobind Singh do? Hire gangsters to kick them out? There are no laws that says Africans and Blacks cannot stay in one place. And there better be not, otherwise Malaysia would appear in CNN for being a racist country overnight and there will be boycotts against tourism etc...etc... If you didn't notice lately, one of our gomen's goal to attract foreign capital is to be a cheap education hub in the world. And when the students come (from poor countries naturally), well we complain What you guys could do is to form a strong JMB that put up house rules that have to be strictly enforced. Constant monitoring is required. To do otherwise would be futile. |
May 28 2013, 10:19 PM
bro/sis, I respect your view but unfortunately there is no element of strategy and tactics to solve this problem. think, when u go for a SP Setia function, who mans their traffic flow and security function? why and how to use SP Setia's connection to SW's advantage?
ask yourself, now that PHs are already in SW, what are the implications. one can expect some fights and possible harassments etc. then what. Think a few steps ahead la..... For starters, start an online petition prior to the June 8 meeting la. Else how to pressure JMB?? Know your enemy and know yourself; in a hundred battles, you will never be defeated ~ Sun Tzu QUOTE(puchongite @ May 28 2013, 08:41 PM) Could you please be more elaborate as to how JMB could be the most effective vehicle to this problem ? What is an example of "legalize gangsters" ? It's already the job of JMB to ensure the condo security, whether or not there is PH in the place ! You CANNOT ask JMB to implement discriminative regulations against the PH. I still hold to my view, ie you can only convince, persuade or sweet talk the respective owners VOLUNTARILY not to rent to PH. Period. Anything else is barking at the wrong trees. Involving MPs and what's not are governmental topics. Nothing specific to a particular condo will be relevant. |
Jun 14 2013, 06:00 PM
Jun 24 2013, 09:28 PM
Jun 24 2013, 09:36 PM
Jun 24 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jun 24 2013, 09:45 PM) i knew from the beginning there seemed to be problem with the lifts best to write in to complain and cc MBSJ 👍i refer r2 no ventilation one lift was slow to open another quite fast there was one time it skipped the floor=failed to open at selected floor hope your wife is recovering as usual action is normally taken after an accident |
Jun 28 2013, 04:56 PM
Jun 30 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(a123 @ Jun 29 2013, 11:02 PM) Can some one advise when is the forth coming AGM? Are there only one JMB for whole SW or many JMBs eg one each for commercial, residential, etc? 1. Last AGM was in late October 2012.Any one seen any JMB audited/published accounts yet? How to find out who are in the committee at the moment? 2. AFAIK, for the whole of SetiaWalk, one JMB. 3. Can ask Ng Wei Ling at G-07-2, Setia Walk. Her email is weiling.ng@spsetia.com.my/leasing_group@spsetia.com.my. Contact number is 03-5882 2995. AFAIK, she is on the JMB (representing the owners/purchasers; works for SP Setia under Group Property Services). |
Jul 8 2013, 12:27 PM
SW management doing any of these? Or are they still stuck with their one and only hare-brained programme - model search?
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/SME/201...-activitie.aspx This post has been edited by rsquared: Jul 8 2013, 12:30 PM |
Jul 8 2013, 02:30 PM
Jul 27 2013, 01:26 PM