Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Selectt
Dec 28 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 28 2012, 09:45 AM) U sure ah bro? That the land owner taking back. It was quite sometime dy wat. I thought one of the partner already investing somewhere and Neverland, which looking dam good business. They also taking consideration taking a new brand and requested some lots of the Overtime to merge. And the final decision, was told, the land is still continuing. Btw, Zouk sure wont go in SW. The target market is totally different. Better dont come in, SW enough with pubs, it pull away the mass market of Puchong folks, who looks for foods and chilling with frens and families. It would be create much noise and mixed ppl around at SW, also would emerge a threat to the Apartments. now we are being distracted by your picking chiq topic dy. X)
Selectt
Jan 9 2013, 03:50 PM
i m quite positive of SW than The Zest. In fact, if SW is managed property in coming years, it will definitely able to demand premium price. But there is a room for improvement as observed by forum members here. There is one obvious reason why SW is not there yet. For the zest, the shoplots there have been stagnant for years and it becomes harder and harder to commercialize later. Also, believe it has nonetheless giving minor negative impact on zest residential side.
Selectt
Jan 9 2013, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 9 2013, 08:03 PM) I hv said in The Zest thread a yr ago, the shoplot cannot Wong. For a commercial area to be "Wong", number of shoplots is more important than location, a minimum 60-70 shoplots is needed to prosper, best is >100, of course the tenant mix also important. good thinking also. not a sound investment for those who bought shoplot at Zest.  Even renting to open business there also cannot make it. Without famous brand like mcd, chatime or oldtown to boost the area. Bye zest shoplot. also dont think the number must be more than 100, as long as famous tenants like above will make the place better.
Selectt
Jan 24 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 23 2013, 11:13 PM) I need banks but i hate all of them. so stupid, so slow and so careless. last time RxB almost made me kena late payment charges. today pulak, CixB charged me penalty lock in period for RM6K. In letter offer last time was only 3 years lock in period. the house was refinanced to Maybxxk in my 6th year. Argghhh all useless bastarxs!!! wasting my time. i have to always keep calling them! bro, u should go priority banking lar. why bother doing normal banking?
Selectt
Jan 24 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 24 2013, 12:42 PM) Not much difference ... VIP Banking only gives you extra privilege of banking - accounts, where the relationship managers would call you if you would like to make transaction via fax or phone call provided the banks had been know you for some time. For Loan Application, not much difference bcz most of the relationship officers are good at building relationship btw cust and banks, system checking and wealth management. but still they will look at your banking needs with higher priority than others no? just bribe them with CNY oranges and gift, confirm settle.
Selectt
Apr 25 2013, 12:33 AM
i think the reason why spsetia is not concentrating on SW is bcoz they have bigger project. even bigger than setia alam.
Selectt
May 22 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ceveori @ May 22 2013, 01:01 AM) interesting, how many can resist 50% xtra since can't rent out now  +1
Selectt
May 22 2013, 11:41 AM
Yeah saw few PH in SW... if they are more in SW, i ll find somewhere else to hangout already.
Selectt
May 22 2013, 11:42 AM
double post*
This post has been edited by Selectt: May 22 2013, 11:42 AM
Selectt
May 23 2013, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 23 2013, 01:54 AM) Oh my goodness... 70-80 units x 3-4 PHs = 210-320 PHs. If these PH flood in, they will have their frens x 2-3 to flood in to become PH Country. Please say no to PH! 50% higher than market sure able to convince some owners out there. Its a huge amount. I guarantee this must be a project by college since Prompt Guaranteed Rental. It might be paid up front ( with tuition fee ) to the marketing company appointed by the colleges. i see SW challenges here, once PH steps into this place, confirm all locals will run. including patrons like me.
Selectt
May 23 2013, 06:29 PM
fyi, i heard that all banglas that come to Malaysia have bumi status. I surprise that chinese who are borned here, raise family here, have frens and family with malay people here are not bumi. Banglas step into malaysia are already bumi.. entitled to bumi property discount...
Selectt
May 25 2013, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(kthomes @ May 25 2013, 08:15 PM) I just realized R1 and R2 got some many PH...all of my units are at R3... It will lower Setiawalk if so much PH hanging ard there....if want to kick PH, we much have very strong community, talk to management....if PH break the condo rules, make noise, criminal, etc, we have right to kick them out..... United is Power!!!! err talk to management for wat? talk to owner better?
Selectt
May 25 2013, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(yuan_t88 @ May 25 2013, 08:29 PM) Wow.. u captured them straight.. lol goodbye setiawalk.
Selectt
May 25 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ May 25 2013, 08:53 PM) This is what happens if we have stupid owners who r desperate. The only way to control is to keep reporting their bad behaviour. Not easy bro control them? wow. you can tanggalkan belang dari harimau ka?  edited: when the owner rented to them, they already invited problems. Can you control them? tell me how can you control the beast. This post has been edited by Selectt: May 25 2013, 08:57 PM
Selectt
May 25 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ May 25 2013, 09:32 PM) PH comes in packs. I believe they will recommend to their friends and more will come. That is based on my observation. Really dissapointed with some owners. mint, u bought SW? later owner tak kecoh, vistor like us kecoh.
Selectt
May 27 2013, 11:33 AM
I think u all owners should demand 150% or 200% more for PH. See if agent dare to send sms again.
Selectt
May 27 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 27 2013, 11:35 AM) Wow if 200% I sure rent it out ! RM4000+ for a unit, kaya ! u all owners should request 150% more and see what their response. Since you all dont want them in, the only way is to request 150% rental higher. You got nothing to lose anyway.
Selectt
May 27 2013, 02:13 PM
aiya, simple yet the hardest way. Get all SW owners for the first meeting of JMB/JMC and tell them straight to their face. Then if majority agrees not to let to PH, form JMB, if some owner insists on renting to PH, buat heboh and kacau the PH until they leave. PH family allowed. PH working professional allowed. (Get their company name, occupation, working permit, etc.) PH individuals and students not allowed. Looking forward to read more opinions by sifus here.
Selectt
Jun 2 2013, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(spiky88 @ Jun 1 2013, 06:32 PM) Yes I m owner of R2. From forum read this block ll be for PH males, so scary... Wonder whether to sell. I ll see whether can join next Sat PH issue aside, i will be worry if SW able to maintain the multiple access lift few meter each on cleaniness. i feel this place is going downhill. This post has been edited by Selectt: Jun 2 2013, 03:08 AM
Selectt
Jun 11 2013, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(lOvEbItE @ Jun 11 2013, 05:01 PM) quick question, for the water heater u guys installed, does it need to come with pump or just normal will do? you got a unit in SW?