125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Nvidia Fan Club V10, Vision, innovation and market leadership

hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 09:16 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 8 2012, 08:38 PM)
Then what is the problem? Your gpu is now with the latest bios inside and there is no problem with the gpu right? hmm.gif
erm...i think u got it wrong sweat.gif ...the "F12" doesnt mean its the newer version...
please read here...
scroll down and u can see this...

Please note:

You can only update to a VBIOS version of the same series.

If your VBIOS version is:

F1, it can only be updated with VBIOS versions F2-F9.

F10, it can only be updated with VBIOS versions F11-F19.

F20, it can only be updated with VBIOS versions F21-F29.

etc.

my case,

F4
NVIDIA Source BIOS Version:80.04.31.00.58(this is my card,yet im having the F12 bios) rclxub.gif

F12
NVIDIA Source BIOS Version:80.04.31.00.09

the Source bios is where can be found in GPU-z under bios section
while the "F" version can be check in @VGA Bios software downloaded from gigabyte web.

to make it worst,my card can only be oc up until +42 gpu offset... cry.gif

i dont know what to do more...been googling for few day...i tried to flash for F4 bios, but fail to do so as the software said different version... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 9 2012, 09:24 AM
rave963
post Sep 9 2012, 12:30 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

GTX460 max SLI is only 2-way right ?
hfi
post Sep 9 2012, 01:00 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 09:16 AM)
my case,

F4
NVIDIA Source BIOS Version:80.04.31.00.58(this is my card,yet im having the F12 bios) rclxub.gif

F12
NVIDIA Source BIOS Version:80.04.31.00.09
the Source bios is where can be found in GPU-z under bios section
while the "F" version can be check in @VGA Bios software downloaded from gigabyte web.

to make it worst,my card can only be oc up until +42 gpu offset... cry.gif

i dont know what to do more...been googling for few day...i tried to flash for F4 bios, but fail to do so as the software said different version... shocking.gif
Why don't you contact Gigabyte and get them to clarify.
sI Taufu
post Sep 9 2012, 01:01 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Sep 9 2012, 12:30 PM)
GTX460 max SLI is only 2-way right ?
yup 2 way only.
only higher-end card like gtx 580 can do 3 way SLI.

Added pic credit to substance

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Sep 9 2012, 01:30 PM
DeepMemory
post Sep 9 2012, 01:12 PM

1,805 posts

I see. AFAIK most manufacturers now have limit their GTX 670 oc headroom to follow what Nvidia have instructed so that the GTX 670 will not kill their GTX 680 sales as everyone knows an oced GTX 670 will be on par or better performer then the gtx 680. hmm.gif Not sure this is right though.
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 02:20 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 9 2012, 01:00 PM)
Why don't you contact Gigabyte and get them to clarify.
lazy to rma as i only hv this card...not having spare card really paint in the @ss right now... cry.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 9 2012, 01:12 PM)

I see. AFAIK most manufacturers now have limit their GTX 670 oc headroom to follow what Nvidia have instructed so that the GTX 670 will not kill their GTX 680 sales as everyone knows an oced GTX 670 will be on par or better performer then the gtx 680. hmm.gif  Not sure this is right though.
maybe you are right...really envy to those got ocing above 1200 without any problem...should have listen to some forumer/sifu here and go for msi PE... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 9 2012, 02:23 PM
primaroti
post Sep 9 2012, 02:33 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 02:20 PM)
lazy to rma as i only hv this card...not having spare card really paint in the @ss right now... cry.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 2:23 pm

maybe you are right...really envy to those got ocing above 1200 without any problem...should have listen to some forumer/sifu here and go for msi PE... sweat.gif
don't lazy to do RMA bro...it good for u.....maybe they will replace gpu u...who knows??
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 9 2012, 02:33 PM)
don't lazy to do RMA bro...it good for u.....maybe they will replace gpu u...who knows??
will do but waiting for their reply on fb page... nod.gif

did u rma anything b4? i mean with gigabyte...usually its take how long? unsure.gif
primaroti
post Sep 9 2012, 03:23 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM)

did u rma anything b4? i mean with gigabyte...usually its take how long? unsure.gif
i already try RMA hdd only.. it takes 1 month to get back my hdd....send 500gb got 1tb...how lucky...hehehe..

hfi
post Sep 9 2012, 04:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 02:20 PM)
You don't necessary have to rma. Maybe they can provide you with another bios. But they will most probably tell you to ignore the bios unless you have problems with the card. Last time I rma my gigabyte 460, it took about 3 weeks for them to replaced it. It was a faulty card tho.
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 04:47 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 9 2012, 03:23 PM)
i already try RMA hdd only.. it takes 1 month to get back my hdd....send 500gb got 1tb...how lucky...hehehe..
lucky u...but 1 month... cry.gif
sure i cant live without my gpu for that time... sweat.gif rclxub.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 9 2012, 04:03 PM)
You don't necessary have to rma. Maybe they can provide you with another bios. But they will most probably tell you to ignore the bios unless you have problems with the card. Last time I rma my gigabyte 460, it took about 3 weeks for them to replaced it. It was a faulty card tho.
i will try direct consult with the tech service via gigabyte web page...but nee to collect few data like s/n and etc...
3 weeks...are staying in kL area?
for me might be much more longer i think as im in penang... cry.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 9 2012, 05:03 PM
hfi
post Sep 9 2012, 05:30 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
i will try direct consult with the tech service via gigabyte web page...but nee to collect few data like s/n and etc...
3 weeks...are staying in kL area?
for me might be much more longer i think as im in penang... cry.gif
I bought the card form Cycom @ lowyat, so they did it for me. They were nice enough to loan me a card as well, tho a crappy one lol.

If you haven't, try posting your problem on the gigabyte's forum. http://forum.giga-byte.co.uk/
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 06:59 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 9 2012, 05:30 PM)
I bought the card form Cycom @ lowyat, so they did it for me. They were nice enough to loan me a card as well, tho a crappy one lol.

If you haven't, try posting your problem on the gigabyte's forum. http://forum.giga-byte.co.uk/
owh...my last rig was build from cycom...4 years back then sweat.gif

now in penang...missing walking around lowyat like last time went studies in kL... laugh.gif

i'll give a try in gigabyte forum,but havent received any reply for account activation... sweat.gif
ijatneda
post Sep 9 2012, 07:35 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM)

I rma gigabyte card before,takes about 8 weeks.
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 07:48 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Sep 9 2012, 07:35 PM)
I rma gigabyte card before,takes about 8 weeks.
8 weeks....u must be very patient person... laugh.gif
or u got a spare card tho... nod.gif

seem like the card working fine but went it come to ocing,its extremely fail... cry.gif
ijatneda
post Sep 9 2012, 07:51 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
8 weeks....u must be very patient person... laugh.gif
or u got a spare card tho... nod.gif

seem like the card working fine but went it come to ocing,its extremely fail... cry.gif
Yeah,lost patient,that's why buy new one,GTX680
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 08:16 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Sep 9 2012, 07:51 PM)
Yeah,lost patient,that's why buy new one,GTX680
u are mad rich forumer la... drool.gif
i been thinking wanna sell mine and get 680...yet not money left... cry.gif
if only someone wanna downgrade his 680... laugh.gif
ijatneda
post Sep 9 2012, 08:23 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 08:16 PM)
u are mad rich forumer la... drool.gif
i been thinking wanna sell mine and get 680...yet not money left... cry.gif
if only someone wanna downgrade his 680... laugh.gif
Rich for instance,after that nasi putih,kicap and air kosong for month cry.gif cry.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 08:38 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Sep 9 2012, 08:23 PM)
Rich for instance,after that nasi putih,kicap and air kosong for month  cry.gif  cry.gif
but after all the sacrifice im sure you wont regret it... nod.gif
for me, i even forgot to eat once im playing games... laugh.gif
another way of saving money... rclxms.gif
ijatneda
post Sep 9 2012, 08:43 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 08:38 PM)
but after all the sacrifice im sure you wont regret it... nod.gif
for me, i even forgot to eat once im playing games... laugh.gif
another way of saving money... rclxms.gif
+1 biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:03 AM