Nvidia Fan Club V10, Vision, innovation and market leadership
TSrc2x
Sep 9 2012, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 9 2012, 08:38 PM) but after all the sacrifice im sure you wont regret it... for me, i even forgot to eat once im playing games... another way of saving money...  Do not ignore your health. Eat when it's time.
TSrc2x
Sep 10 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 10 2012, 07:51 PM) if reference gpu...sure temp will increase..need change gpu fan first....b4 OC Better cooling system. Water cooling perhaps?
TSrc2x
Sep 10 2012, 11:45 PM
MSI GeForce GTX 650 Power Edition OC Graphics Card PicturedQUOTE MSI is planning to make an addition to its Power Edition family of performance graphics cards with one based on the GeForce GTX 650. Pictured below, the MSI GeForce GTX 650 Power Edition OC is a factory-overclocked graphics card, featuring a custom-design PCB, and the same TransThermal cooling solution featured on its Radeon HD 7770 Power Edition OC graphics card. The cooler gives users a high level of flexibility over air-flow by letting them stack up two fans, or alongside each other, directing air to two areas of the aluminum fin heatsink. Unlike with the HD 7770 PE OC, the GTX 650-based model features silver+black color scheme on the cooler shroud.
The source mentions that the MSI GTX 650 Power Edition OC ships with factory-overclocked speeds of 1124 MHz core and 1250 MHz (5.00 GHz GDDR5-effective) memory. It packs 1 GB of memory across a 128-bit wide interface. Based on the 28 nm GK107 silicon, the GeForce GTX 650, according to reports, packs 384 CUDA cores. It is expected to be launched later this week. Picture: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Source: http://www.techpowerup.com/171949/MSI-GeFo...d-Pictured.html
TSrc2x
Sep 11 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 11 2012, 08:59 AM) hmmm...i wonder how much this is GPU..MSI so faster then other product.. Palit also got liao. I think this card kinda redundant.
TSrc2x
Sep 12 2012, 12:43 AM
Got any driver conflict?
TSrc2x
Sep 12 2012, 11:35 PM
What happen to your graphic card hazwan? Not satisfied ar?
TSrc2x
Sep 12 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 12 2012, 11:34 PM) not yet...still working day...waiting for off day  ...which is today yet has been call up to work...  that shop dont sell msi... IINM in penang only got normal version which can get from PC Depot  ...other than that need to order from forumer (hikari), she is from butterworth... You got try gadgetzone? AFAIK, you can order from them. QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 12 2012, 11:36 PM) there got someone posted a video of 660ti power edition, make him butthurt  Hahaha! What to do, already bought the card.
TSrc2x
Sep 12 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 12 2012, 11:46 PM) in penang no shops sell MSI high end gc. Not much choices. Planning to open one store here? QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 12 2012, 11:48 PM) u are rite...cant do nothing...  If really not suit you can sell it lor. Which store you bought from?
TSrc2x
Sep 12 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 12 2012, 11:53 PM) If sell it then not only butthurt , wallet hurt too  Hahaha! Agreed. I kena before. That is why when want to get a new hardware must do research and consider properly first.
TSrc2x
Sep 13 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:44 PM) It doesn't matter if the performance is close or not, if one can afford to pay $x.xx per fps cost then by all means go ahead. And yes, 660 Ti's performance close to 670 close to 680. 660 Ti pretty much beats the 580. In other words.. 660 Ti = 580. Oh and latest WHQL drivers are in! http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...ivers-released/Finally the latest driver is out! Thanks for the share.
TSrc2x
Sep 13 2012, 10:14 PM
DISCOVER THE NEW GEFORCE GTX 660 AND GTX 650, POWERED BY KEPLER.QUOTE NVIDIA launched a new era in PC gaming with the NVIDIA® Kepler™ – powered GeForce® GTX family architecture – the fastest, most efficient and powerful generation of graphics cards ever. This powerful weapon has only been available to the enthusiast gamers. Until today. Now, we’re extending the Kepler family with the GeForce GTX 660 — the high-performance weapon of choice for gamers — and the powerful yet remarkably priced GeForce GTX 650. Choose your weapon, and game on! http://www.geforce.com/landing-page/graphi...er-architectureReview for GTX 660 is up. MSI GeForce GTX 660 Twin Frozr 2 GB http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/MSI/GTX...Twin_Frozr_III/ZOTAC GeForce GTX 660 2 GB http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Zotac/GeForce_GTX_660/ASUS GeForce GTX 660 Direct Cu II 2 GB http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/ASUS/Ge...0_Direct_Cu_II/Gigabyte GTX 660 Windforce OC 2 GB http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Gigabyte/GTX_660_OC/
TSrc2x
Sep 13 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:49 PM) Been on 301.42 for months and then decide to give the 306.02 beta a try. Today the new 306.23 WHQL released. Couldn't be happy.
TSrc2x
Sep 13 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Sep 13 2012, 10:56 PM) any noticeable performance increase with the new driver??  Not yet test it. Will give feedback after it. Do check out the link, got explanation on performance improvements and driver enhancements.
TSrc2x
Sep 15 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Sep 15 2012, 09:40 PM) GTX 670 really out of budget..i think wanna buy this card for newegg US..it after convert plus service charge around RM800.. Dayum. That price! What a steal.
TSrc2x
Sep 15 2012, 10:06 PM
I'm taking my words back.
TSrc2x
Sep 16 2012, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 16 2012, 08:46 PM) hey guys,i wana ask something about my gtx660m for my notebook y580. I just updated a driver a few days ago.and i downloaded dota2 and torchlight to play. For some reason,i notice that it is kinda lagging,not too obvious lag,but its definitely not smooth..On the other hand,my desktop with hd6850 can play both game at highest settings.. Isnt 660m a quite powerful gpu? why is it not smooth?could it be something to do with the drivers? Make sure the game runs on GTX660m and not the intel HD4000. Default the settings for nvidia control panel.
TSrc2x
Sep 16 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 16 2012, 08:53 PM) at the preferred graphics processor,do i choose auto select or high performance NVIDIA processor? I'll use the auto select for energy saving. High performance nvidia processor is to force it on every time. You can select which application to run with the nvidia processor at second tab.
TSrc2x
Sep 16 2012, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 16 2012, 09:29 PM) okay,thanks. One more thing,at the second tab,i cant find dota2 or team fortress 2,instead,i unchecked "programmes found in my computer", a whole list of games appeared and i change the settings for dota2 and team fortress2. is that the right way to do it?  If it's not in the list you can try add a new program and navigate to the directory of the application. After added to the list, settings for that particular apps will be available.
TSrc2x
Sep 17 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(pcminc @ Sep 17 2012, 06:15 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hello Nvidia club 10,anyone who had experienced or knoe about RMA graphic card like this, problem : artifacts age : 1.5 years i went to RMA my palit GTX 460 at pc zone last few weeks,they said around 1 moth or more i can get it back, but what happen if they got no stock of GTX 460 to replace mine.. i never seen GTX 460 in the market now.. is it true they will replace mine with GTX 560 or..? please advise .. Tq for helping ...  ???? Probably you'll get a GTX 560 if there is any. And you might want to call them ask for status incase they have forgotten.
TSrc2x
Sep 18 2012, 08:17 PM
ZOTAC GeForce GTX 660 Ti Extreme Graphics Card DetailedQUOTE To the rest of the world, ZOTAC's fastest GeForce GTX 660 Ti offering is the AMP! Edition, but select markets in the Greater China region have access to the good stuff, the GTX 660 Ti Extreme. Built for competitive overclocking, the GTX 660 Ti Extreme from ZOTAC features in the same GamerForce series as the GTX 670 Extreme and GTX 680 Extreme. Except the change in color scheme of the cooler shroud (which is now black+gold), and the narrower memory bus interface, the card is virtually identical to the GTX 670 Extreme.
The GTX 660 Ti Extreme features the same exact PCB design as the one used on the GTX 670 and GTX 680 Extreme graphics cards. With the exception of two empty 32-bit wide memory pads, the PCB designs are identical. The PCB retains the 13-phase VRM that draws power from 6-pin and 8-pin power connectors, OC+ module support, and the beastly dual 92 mm fan-heatsink. The cooler uses five 8 mm-thick nickel-plated copper heat-pipes to convey heat to a dense aluminum fin array, which is then ventilated by the two fans.
The reviewers at Expreview put the card through their battery of tests, in which they found it to be roughly as fast as a GeForce GTX 670 (on average, about 12% faster than reference GTX 660 Ti). A section of their review covered its overclocking capabilities. With over-voltage, and using the air-cooling included with the card, the reviewers managed a GPU core offset of a staggering 1401 MHz, with memory frequency of 1902 MHz (7.608 GHz GDDR5-effective), resulting in a memory bandwidth of 182.6 GB/s. The card then went on to munch 3DMark 11 performance preset, yielding a score of P9232 (comparable to that of a GTX 680). Find the complete review at the source link below.   More Pix: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.techpowerup.com/172396/ZOTAC-Ge...d-Detailed.htmlhttp://www.expreview.com/21296-1.html