5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nvidia Fan Club V10, Vision, innovation and market leadership

hazwan_aviator
post Aug 26 2012, 09:38 PM

418 posts

@rav3n82: did u facing this RSOD with your 670 PE or only with previous(asus) card only...?? sweat.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Aug 27 2012, 01:53 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Aug 26 2012, 11:27 PM)
Nope, it only happened with my stock Galaxy GTX 680.
so i guess RSOD only occur if we install the SoftOSD software... nod.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Aug 31 2012, 05:06 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Aug 28 2012, 05:06 PM)
ASUS ROG MARS III Dual GTX 680 PCB Pictured

http://www.techpowerup.com/171202/ASUS-ROG...B-Pictured.html
http://www.expreview.com/20968.html
drool.gif drool.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 1 2012, 01:14 AM

418 posts

Anyone buy asus 670 non top?
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 2 2012, 08:39 PM

418 posts

did anyone get core speed like this guy? sweat.gif

hazwan_aviator
post Sep 2 2012, 09:06 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Sep 2 2012, 09:00 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Stock cooling?
Or just brag?
that y im asking...with just stock cooling can go that high kah?? sweat.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 2 2012, 11:47 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Sep 2 2012, 09:46 PM)
It's not reference cooler. It's the Windforce 3x Cooler used on Gigabyte cards which allows it to go that high. It should be the max boost clock speed though.
yes, i notice that...but sure can go that speed with stock(WF3) cooler...? sweat.gif
im asking bcoz i just bought gigabyte...currently running at stock speed... laugh.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 3 2012, 01:34 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 3 2012, 12:42 AM)
Congratz!! thumbup.gif
How much you got it for?!! drool.gif
quite expensive(i think unsure.gif )...got it for rm1430....at 1st i went there and buy asus,non TOP version...the salesman said base clock were 980...then i went back look for uncle google found that the non TOP ver. were 915, boost 980...so i went back to the shop asking for an exchange, luckily he said can change bcoz im regular customer... laugh.gif
i change for gigabyte WF3 due to base clock is 980...sumore there is not much review for the asus non TOP...
penang quite limited for gtx670...unless wanna cod with sales hikari(forumer)... laugh.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 4 2012, 02:37 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 3 2012, 11:42 AM)
rm1430? better off to take msi power edition, base clock 1020  hmm.gif
yup...price wise sure msi pe bttr brows.gif ...more power straight out of box flex.gif ....but me prefer hand on unsure.gif ...when i was at the shop only got 2 brand....asus n gigabye...if only msi were there, i might go for msi...instead i went for asus...then change to giga... sweat.gif

currently,i found out that gigabyte can remove thermal throttle...

but havent tried yet... laugh.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 4 2012, 02:48 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Sep 4 2012, 02:42 AM)
Which shop in Penang bro?  brows.gif
e-tech...in bukit jambul complex... icon_rolleyes.gif

drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 4 2012, 04:09 AM
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 4 2012, 10:37 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 4 2012, 09:50 AM)
that must be a golden chip for the card. if all cards can do the same, other brands all no need sell already
actually,that bcoz of the bios mod,these bios remove the thermal throttle refer my previous post(i not sure its true or not,but i do attach some prove of a guy said that) sweat.gif ...i tried to flash but failed as the bios version is still the same...no idea how to go on with the mod bios...any ideas guy?? rclxub.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 4 2012, 10:39 PM

418 posts

here is it
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 4 2012, 10:44 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:39 PM)
I only modded my GPU bios twice and thats for the GTX 570 DirectCU II (to allow higher voltages) and GTX 680 Lightning (cause the first batch of bios makes my PC hard crashes instead of driver reset when OC failed)...you cant change your bios with the same one...
that the problem...there is someone tweaking the bios,make it base clock at 1200...then this guy used the bios showing his 670 reach max clock 1400...damn tempting...

there is an idea i should flash to older bios 1st then re-flash to the vmod bios...
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 4 2012, 11:31 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 4 2012, 11:14 PM)
flashing to a modded bios can void warranty if i am not mistaken. In case anything goes wrong there might be a chance they wont accept the card for RMA if they can check the bios.
yes...its gonna void warranty as the flashing is using the out source bios tweaking(voltage tweak) beyond what manufacture setting...these bios unlock/bump up until 1.21V IINM...most of gigabyte OC have these lock up...that why it could not clock high.... sweat.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 5 2012, 01:27 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 5 2012, 12:13 AM)
try la, gigabyte is very famous with their fussy and blame customers when rma, i tell u first
i wanna try but still havent found old bios to undo curent version...but u do make me felt regret if wanna rma... sweat.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 1:35 am
QUOTE(rc2x @ Sep 5 2012, 12:50 AM)
Dude! You just got your card issit? So fast want to OC it ar?

currently running stock speed only... laugh.gif
got RSOD when using old ver. gpu-z on my 1st day... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 5 2012, 01:35 AM
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 8 2012, 09:00 AM

418 posts

guy,after checking my gpu bios,i found out my initial bios was wrong(SOS) sweat.gif ...how can manufacture flash it wrong...currently running in my rig...i refer to gigabyte page,my gpu supposed to have F4 version but im having the F12...should i rma? icon_question.gif

hazwan_aviator
post Sep 8 2012, 07:04 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 8 2012, 06:01 PM)
F12 is the latest bios according to your link?  hmm.gif
yes..its the new bios but its for 80.04.31.00.09 version mine is 80.04.31.00.58...supposed with the F4...instead i got F12...

there is 2 version of bios...each can be differentiate using gpu-z...
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 09:16 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 8 2012, 08:38 PM)
Then what is the problem? Your gpu is now with the latest bios inside and there is no problem with the gpu right? hmm.gif
erm...i think u got it wrong sweat.gif ...the "F12" doesnt mean its the newer version...
please read here...
scroll down and u can see this...

Please note:

You can only update to a VBIOS version of the same series.

If your VBIOS version is:

F1, it can only be updated with VBIOS versions F2-F9.

F10, it can only be updated with VBIOS versions F11-F19.

F20, it can only be updated with VBIOS versions F21-F29.

etc.

my case,

F4
NVIDIA Source BIOS Version:80.04.31.00.58(this is my card,yet im having the F12 bios) rclxub.gif

F12
NVIDIA Source BIOS Version:80.04.31.00.09

the Source bios is where can be found in GPU-z under bios section
while the "F" version can be check in @VGA Bios software downloaded from gigabyte web.

to make it worst,my card can only be oc up until +42 gpu offset... cry.gif

i dont know what to do more...been googling for few day...i tried to flash for F4 bios, but fail to do so as the software said different version... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 9 2012, 09:24 AM
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 02:20 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 9 2012, 01:00 PM)
Why don't you contact Gigabyte and get them to clarify.
lazy to rma as i only hv this card...not having spare card really paint in the @ss right now... cry.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 9 2012, 01:12 PM)

I see. AFAIK most manufacturers now have limit their GTX 670 oc headroom to follow what Nvidia have instructed so that the GTX 670 will not kill their GTX 680 sales as everyone knows an oced GTX 670 will be on par or better performer then the gtx 680. hmm.gif  Not sure this is right though.
maybe you are right...really envy to those got ocing above 1200 without any problem...should have listen to some forumer/sifu here and go for msi PE... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Sep 9 2012, 02:23 PM
hazwan_aviator
post Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Sep 9 2012, 02:33 PM)
don't lazy to do RMA bro...it good for u.....maybe they will replace gpu u...who knows??
will do but waiting for their reply on fb page... nod.gif

did u rma anything b4? i mean with gigabyte...usually its take how long? unsure.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0296sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:58 PM