bro, on water cooling better ask from thread (link given)
many sifus there..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/180866
Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else
May 24 2009, 06:16 PM
760 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
bro, on water cooling better ask from thread (link given)
many sifus there.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/180866 |
May 27 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(reiben05 @ May 27 2009, 08:00 PM) hmm the accelero extreme HD4870x2, is postponed to june i think, or end of may =X.. can't wait for it hehe that trip fan? should the performance is greater than previous. may i know who's own card 9800 GX2? what is ur temp on idle and load? what is ur after market cooler? mine idle 72c and load 87c. |
May 28 2009, 12:50 AM
Oo, like that ka? i m so new here. looking for some alternative to cool down the gc temp, thanks for ur reply. it really help.
May 29 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ May 29 2009, 02:01 PM) Getting 3rd party cooler, for me often because I want to make it quieter loh. then, mine getting hit 100c at load, can suggest me air cooling for 9800GX2, coz the chip is opposite side. which is a lot forum (after googled around) i just found mostly suggest on water cooling. if the stock cooler is quiet and wont let the card hit 85 on load (my own personal threshold value So far I hardly come across any cooler that is quiet ... ICEQ4 failed for me .. |
May 30 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 30 2009, 04:33 AM) there arent many air cooling aftermarket heatsinks for the 9800GX2 as far as i know....even WC oso not that many waterblocks available. i frgt to mention that i ever try blow the gc with side fan. PC-A10 case. n not a lot improvement. drop only 3c at load, and idle still around 70c-72c. like my suggestion above...i think u should improve air flow/circulation in ur GC area... add a fan to the PCI slot or side panel to exhaust hot air from the GC so that it doesnt get recycled by the GC's intake fan. and add another fan to supply fresh cool air to the GC's intake fan @OC4/3 i will give a try.. thanks to madman n OC4/3 for ur opinion. planning to replace cap ayam fan and add extra fan inside case to blow the gc. (at full speed the fan produce hair dryer sounds) |
May 30 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(wch5274 @ May 30 2009, 08:20 PM) yeah. after i received the GC i snap the pic and install at my mobo. when first running, idle showed 72c. i dunno this is normal temp or what but i assume 65nm tech is just being like that. (no experience n adequate knowledge on this matter) so, i decide to apply thermal paste and see the temp. (but still waiting for mobo to test everything) |
Jun 24 2009, 03:53 AM
u guys lucky enough not facing any compatibility with aftermarket cooler. me so jealous ler.
now every time playing games i set fan speed 70%. not too loud as the sounds from speaker control the room. |
Jul 2 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 1 2009, 08:30 PM) cable management....thats ur first problem... thanks for the info. the cooler in the picture nearly same as my laptop cooler. second, the stock lian li A10 side patent fan thing is useless. not much air going out oso...so really no point mentioning it. the only reason i only install mine is coz i have it so might as well use it. makes no difference in temps for me. u would probably get better temps with a PCI Slot blower or tying an 80mm fan to the PCI Slots under the GC. this RM10 PCI Slot Blower from ALL IT managed to bring my 1st card temps down by 10c... ![]() also tie a fan to ur rom bays, near the GC. so that it can help push fresh air to the GC's fan. (i wonder why lian li provide side fan certain GC doesnt come with after market cooler. thats the problem. after buying the card then realised need use two HR GT thermalright to cool it down n cost like buying new GTX+. |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:28 PM |