459 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by Anime-FAN: Mar 19 2015, 12:47 PM
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2012, 03:46 AM

83 posts

kia forte 2.0! cause its big bro k5 is the BEST car that price at 140k! forte sure is the BEST car price at below 100k too!
TSAnime-FAN
post Aug 14 2012, 04:00 AM

459 posts

Looking for much more constructive reply beside than "MUCH BETTER", "IT'S BETTER"... what I'm looking for is why?

Alright your reply is a good start since it's a small bro for K5 and K5 definitely looking sleek there with it's exterior design definitely better than camry and honda in it's range, IMO.

SUSaaaeye
post Aug 14 2012, 06:39 AM

183 posts

Drive first, talk later.. whistling.gif
-cmi-
post Aug 14 2012, 07:30 AM

664 posts

Do more research. There are a lot of topic about this 2 car already.
At the end, no one can tell you which car is better.
Just test drive both car and see which car is suit with your liking.
If you talk about maintenance, both car shouldn't differ too much.
Just in term of spare part availability, local car is much more easier to get.
s@ni
post Aug 14 2012, 07:42 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

Forte 2.0 la... Why u compare with rubbish copy cat car? doh.gif

Ini budak darjah 5 pun tahu pilih
stinger82
post Aug 14 2012, 07:51 AM

288 posts

go test drive first. then we talk.
alg7_munif
post Aug 14 2012, 08:17 AM

17 posts

The differences:

Forte has more airbags, ESP, self-dimming rear view mirror. Forte only has CVVT on the intake and has 6 speed g/box.

Inspira is a rebadged Lancer, better handling and maybe a bit bigger in size. Fuel consumption a bit better due to Mivec on both intake and exhaust as well as CVT transmission.

Both cars have:
Auto headlight and wiper, auto cruise, rear view camera, touch screen navigation, leather seats.

This post has been edited by alg7_munif: Aug 14 2012, 08:20 AM
xmastermind7
post Aug 14 2012, 08:49 AM

63 posts

forte 2.0 gave me headache if you sit at the back.. the head part of the seat is like rock .. no soft at all.. imagine sit there for hours of driving.. can make you vomit la.. either than that they have fancy in and out design.. not sure bout the performance tho..

for inspira, test myself and the handling quite good, reckless drive also the handling perform better.. proton and mitsu had they agreement lol .. both of them agreed proton can produce similar unit .. standard lah .. malaysian like to complaint .. local car no good la .. import car geng la.. later cannot pay monthly for import car.. lelong pigi lulz
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 14 2012, 08:58 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(xmastermind7 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:49 AM)
forte 2.0 gave me headache if you sit at the back.. the head part of the seat is like rock .. no soft at all.. imagine sit there for hours of driving.. can make you vomit la.. either than that they have fancy in and out design.. not sure bout the performance tho..

for inspira, test myself and the handling quite good, reckless drive also the handling perform better.. proton and mitsu had they agreement lol .. both of them agreed proton can produce similar unit .. standard lah .. malaysian like to complaint .. local car no good la .. import car geng la.. later cannot pay monthly for import car.. lelong pigi lulz
You sure??

When buying 80k ++ car .. Most aunty unker, youngsters .. Will says why dun buy vios?
Vios would be the better choice I guess. If not there won't be so much recommendation. And most ppl tell me dun buy proton
tplcaik
post Aug 14 2012, 09:00 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

If u like performance can pick inspira as many after market mod can be done. Else forte will be better choice with more features, good safety, modern stylish and won a lot awards. smile.gif
monocle
post Aug 14 2012, 09:00 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 03:46 AM)
kia forte 2.0! cause its big bro k5 is the BEST car that price at 140k! forte sure is the BEST car price at below 100k too!
I see what u did there.. LOL
SUSbe7a
post Aug 14 2012, 09:01 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:58 AM)
You sure??

When buying 80k ++ car .. Most aunty unker, youngsters .. Will says why dun buy vios?
Vios would be the better choice I guess. If not there won't be so much recommendation. And most ppl tell me dun buy proton
correct. dont buy proton. endless problems. my car 8 months already 2 times break down. icon_question.gif
xmastermind7
post Aug 14 2012, 09:17 AM

63 posts

You sure??

am not encouraging you to buy from proton.. but to compared with forte.. am definately chose inspira ..
80K++ can afford more comfortables car than these two .. plus i think these two suits better with younger generation .. i think la
dvinez
post Aug 14 2012, 09:34 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

how about we talk another way, seems monetary is not an issue.

if u ferry passenger a lot or going to have family soon, forte is better in terms of safety features, specs and boot space.

if you are single, you probably like vrromm vrommm, multilink suspension, fierce bodykit and logo.

both car are about same comfort level, forte comfort can be better if downgrade stock tyre size to 16 inch.

both are using same engine block, both comparable but mitsubishi suppose tuned to be better in torque/performance.

in before balls, skill and technique > safety features and specs = get inspira

cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 09:46 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ Aug 14 2012, 03:43 AM)
As per title, which one would you choose between these two? What are the pros and cons and which one is the better buy in terms of everything from engine horsepower to specification interior/exterior.

Earning per month? = ENOUGH
Maintenance = ENOUGH

Which one has better resale value, considering using full 9 years until the 9th years loan finish before changing to the next car. D/P 10%.

Need your most humble opinion.  hmm.gif
If ure talking on specs alone its surely the Kia Forte 2.0L. Not many can match the Forte in terms of specs vs price yet except maybe the Preve. The Civic is also well spec'ed but at a higher price. If safety is important for you, then go for the Forte if ure looking for <100K. But as with all cars, the Forte has its drawbacks too but if resale value is important for you, then ure better off with a Proton for sure. Not sure about the handling of the Forte vs Inspira or Preve though.

If uve decided between these 2, i would strongly recommend the Preve Turbo compared to the Inspira instead. Much better specs, more powerful, better design and i think its % of resale value would be better in the long run.

But why would u take a 9 yr loan? Its a pure waste of money. I would think that 7 yrs is the max anybody should take a loan for. Best is 5 years.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 14 2012, 09:53 AM
maverickng
post Aug 14 2012, 09:48 AM

62 posts

kia forte will be new model nxt year K3...
if u plan to use it for 9 years...better take inspira..
dvinez
post Aug 14 2012, 09:57 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 14 2012, 09:48 AM)
yup, proton will use 5 years old lancer for another 10 years biggrin.gif
ckming
post Aug 14 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 14 2012, 09:48 AM)
What a lame reason to buy a car rclxub.gif
dvinez
post Aug 14 2012, 10:04 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:46 AM)

If uve decided between these 2, i would strongly recommend the Preve Turbo compared to the Inspira instead. Much better specs, more powerful, better design and i think its % of resale value would be better in the long run.

But why would u take a 9 yr loan? Its a pure waste of money. I would think that 7 yrs is the max anybody should take a loan for. Best is 5 years.
i guess beauty lies in the eye of beholder whistling.gif

since ts, already stated he will take 9 years, he probably know where to put is money somewhere better.
also better stay at ts question, in before all going out at 5yrs vs 9yrs loan brows.gif
maverickng
post Aug 14 2012, 10:05 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 14 2012, 09:57 AM)
yup, proton will use 5 years old lancer for another 10 years  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ckming @ Aug 14 2012, 09:59 AM)
What a lame reason to buy a car  rclxub.gif
current forte resale value with drop when the new K3 available...after 9 year?forte price? doh.gif
inspira wouldt drop much,after 9 years i believe still many willing to buy a inspira secondhand for modding smile.gif
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:05 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Aug 14 2012, 09:01 AM)
correct. dont buy proton. endless problems. my car 8 months already 2 times break down.  icon_question.gif
doh.gif

seriously?
ckming
post Aug 14 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 10:05 AM)
doh.gif

seriously?
Face problem.
gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2012, 10:11 AM

280 posts

u got money but still wana buy this 2 junk? better buy cibic lar
ckk125
post Aug 14 2012, 10:14 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:46 AM)
If ure talking on specs alone its surely the Kia Forte 2.0L. Not many can match the Forte in terms of specs vs price yet except maybe the Preve. The Civic is also well spec'ed but at a higher price. If safety is important for you, then go for the Forte if ure looking for <100K. But as with all cars, the Forte has its drawbacks too but if resale value is important for you, then ure better off with a Proton for sure. Not sure about the handling of the Forte vs Inspira or Preve though.

Of course preve better....inspira dont have one way valve, no bugatti veyron boot opening mechanism and engine oil deposition
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 10:16 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:46 AM)

y loan? got a guy is buying his car with CASH whistling.gif whistling.gif
muizz
post Aug 14 2012, 10:16 AM

114 posts

Forte -> KIA..... Use 1 year, no market value... If u wan use it for 9 years, then go for forte....
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 10:19 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:14 AM)
Of course preve better....inspira dont have one way valve, no bugatti veyron boot opening mechanism and engine oil deposition
Bro... dont forget the special side parking feature... useful when its hard to find parking.. u can squeeze into those tight tight spot
gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2012, 10:20 AM

280 posts

easy to say loan 7 year max, 5 years the best...easy to say if 9 years, better take cheaper car so loan <9 years..
like tat u live ur life for wat..as long as u satisfy, go for it be it years or 12 years..not yet buy car already think 2nd value..just buy the car u like..no need squeeze the installemnt to shorter period, then wat next?
kychong
post Aug 14 2012, 10:22 AM

Still need to ask? Sure buy Forte in terms of specs and alot of features. My inspira auto lock pun xde doh.gif Unstable and engine sound damn loud!
My friend Forte handling good, sound proofing better and powerful. thumbup.gif
Rubz77
post Aug 14 2012, 10:22 AM

19 posts

Test drive both...see which you prefer.

I test drove both...and decided on the Inspira.

Why ? I don't know...I just went for it. So far so good.

Drawback --->people will look down you. They'll flash their VeeOs and C.Tee keys on the table of your local pub / teh tarik hangout.

stix
post Aug 14 2012, 10:24 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 10:19 AM)
Bro... dont forget the special side parking feature... useful when its hard to find parking.. u can squeeze into those tight tight spot
lol, that junk has assist parking?
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 10:25 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Aug 14 2012, 10:22 AM)
Still need to ask? Sure buy Forte in terms of specs and alot of features. My inspira auto lock pun xde  doh.gif Unstable and engine sound damn loud!
My friend Forte handling good, sound proofing better and powerful.  thumbup.gif
This I agree.

Infact you can show off your Forte push start by pressing it about 10 seconds before the car starts!

What better way to make sure all your passenger know your car have a push start button!

@ TS : Have you went for a test drive with both cars?
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 10:25 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 10:20 AM)
easy to say loan 7 year max, 5 years the best...easy to say if 9 years,  better take cheaper car so loan <9 years..
like tat u live ur life for wat..as long as u satisfy, go for it be it  years or 12 years..not yet buy car already think 2nd value..just buy the car u like..no need squeeze the installemnt to shorter period, then wat next?
Spend on what is neccessary unless u have alot of money to spend.
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 10:26 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 11:25 AM)
This I agree.

Infact you can show off your Forte push start by pressing it about 10 seconds before the car starts!

What better way to make sure all your passenger know your car have a push start button!

u even can show off when the key in inside the boot then the boot cannot close icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
stix
post Aug 14 2012, 10:27 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 10:20 AM)
easy to say loan 7 year max, 5 years the best...easy to say if 9 years,  better take cheaper car so loan <9 years..
like tat u live ur life for wat..as long as u satisfy, go for it be it  years or 12 years..not yet buy car already think 2nd value..just buy the car u like..no need squeeze the installemnt to shorter period, then wat next?
no wonder teen bankruptcy is on the peak.
cybermaster98

4,440 posts

QUOTE(muizz @ Aug 14 2012, 10:16 AM)
Forte -> KIA..... Use 1 year, no market value... If u wan use it for 9 years, then go for forte....
U saying this based on your own knowledge or someone else's vomit?

The Forte resale value is quite good but still behind Proton and the Japs for sure. But still much better than previous generation Koreans.
MeToo

9,333 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Aug 14 2012, 10:24 AM)
lol, that junk has assist parking?
Only use when you are in a hurry and need to squeeze into that tigth spot!

cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 10:28 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Aug 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
no wonder teen bankruptcy is on the peak.
Exactly. They dont look to the future. Always live and spend everything now and after 10 years still at the same level.

Added on August 14, 2012, 10:29 am
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:16 AM)
y loan? got a guy is buying his car with CASH whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Huh? What u mean? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 14 2012, 10:29 AM
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:36 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:22 AM)
Test drive both...see which you prefer.

I test drove both...and decided on the Inspira.

Why ? I don't know...I just went for it. So far so good.

Drawback --->people will look down you. They'll flash their VeeOs and C.Tee keys on the table of your local pub / teh tarik hangout.
sigh man....

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

u go look for XC, get the flip thingy.

then u look like a boss. doh.gif

remember, flip tweet filter.
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 10:37 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(,Aug 10 2012, 12:13 PM)
I buy thing use cash one.
My Saga also use cash buy one.
Plan buy Inspira with cash as well.
I not like u so poor have to pay car with instalment smile.gif
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:28 AM)
Exactly. They dont look to the future. Always live and spend everything now and after 10 years still at the same level.

Huh? What u mean?  rclxub.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 10:38 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 10:36 AM)
sigh man....

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

No sir, then you look like a smuck who paid RM125k for a RM92k car tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:43 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 10:38 AM)
No sir, then you look like a smuck who paid RM125k for a RM92k car  tongue.gif
Schmuck or shmuck in American English is a pejorative meaning an obnoxious, contemptible or detestable person, or one who is stupid or foolish.

but.....but the flip thingy only rm80..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 10:46 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 11:43 AM)
Schmuck or shmuck in American English is a pejorative meaning an obnoxious, contemptible or detestable person, or one who is stupid or foolish.
but.....but the flip thingy only rm80.....  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

ini macam?
gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2012, 10:48 AM

280 posts

damn..i forgot i oso own the flip key..bought from xc too...haiya...luckily u guys remind i got this cool stuff
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:49 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:46 AM)

ini macam?
brows.gif brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2093575
dvinez
post Aug 14 2012, 10:50 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 10:19 AM)
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
Only use when you are in a hurry and need to squeeze into that tigth spot!

shocking.gif

edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 10:51 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 14 2012, 11:50 AM)
shocking.gif
u jelly ah blush.gif
Rubz77
post Aug 14 2012, 10:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 10:36 AM)
sigh man....

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:55 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:53 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
can put in your jeans, the coin pocket somemore.

edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 10:56 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 11:55 AM)
can put in your jeans, the coin pocket somemore.

but people no need to take out the key also can start the car
wad say u
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:58 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:56 AM)
but people no need to take out the key also can start the car
wad say u
ini proton ma laugh.gif laugh.gif
kychong
post Aug 14 2012, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 10:43 AM)
but.....but the flip thingy only rm80.....  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 10:48 AM)
damn..i forgot i oso own the flip key..bought from xc too...haiya...luckily u guys remind i got this cool stuff
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Aug 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
Memalukan saje! Drive fake car still so proud doh.gif Wait wait ini barang ade add +5 hp? I oso wan look for XC. Shit! I oso drive fake car mah. Save some money to fix and repair my proton better! rclxub.gif
lee0125
post Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM

161 posts

REACCHhh people dont need to flash car key de, they call driver to come and pick up.
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 11:12 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
REACCHhh people dont need to flash car key de, they call driver to come and pick up.
Bro.... my car 2 seater.. later call driver come pick me up.. .my girlfren sit where wor? blink.gif

No wonder I not reaaccchh man... only 5 sili BMW can do that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Aug 14 2012, 11:13 AM
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 11:17 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Aug 14 2012, 12:15 PM)
forte lah
i rike this rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
simple and to the point no need talk much
Rubz77
post Aug 14 2012, 11:24 AM

19 posts

How much can I trade-in my Inspira for the Forte 2.0 ? hmm.gif
monocle
post Aug 14 2012, 11:24 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:17 AM)
i rike this rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
simple and to the point no need talk much
Kia K5 lah.....
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 11:27 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 14 2012, 12:24 PM)
Kia K5 lah.....
k5 above 100k wor hmm.gif hmm.gif
Rubz77
post Aug 14 2012, 11:29 AM

19 posts

VW Polo Sedan...just shy of RM100k
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 11:39 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
reeacchh ppl = ppl know you are reach, you dont need to say it out loud biggrin.gif

when you have to say you are, then you are not.
xin
post Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
this got 2.0 ?
MR_alien
post Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM)
this got 2.0 ?
he just want the "VW" badge and made in india badge
twincharger07
post Aug 14 2012, 12:16 PM

4,788 posts

You sure??

Obviously TS is looking for C-Seg with bigger car and more space, also higher power output..
Vios is not comparable IMHO..
BuFung
post Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM

8,407 posts

save a bit more and go for K5 mah...

in after K5 > Forte/Inspira...
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
U saying this based on your own knowledge or someone else's vomit?

The Forte resale value is quite good but still behind Proton and the Japs for sure. But still much better than previous generation Koreans.
meaning forte resale < proton < Japs = sucky resale value...no ?

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:28 AM)

Huh? What u mean?  rclxub.gif
u just said u shouldn't take loan more than 7years = high monthly repayment....and u are toking about not looking to future and spending everything ??? i kenot logic ur reasons....

I rather take maximum loan...pay minimum loan and do other investment with my extra cash every month..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif ......oh wellz whatever works for you............ thumbup.gif

P/s : is it just me...or is this guys contradicting everything he just said ??? hmm.gif hmm.gif ...neh i think he's a genius and i'm an idiot...thats all.... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by stewPik: Aug 14 2012, 12:19 PM
twincharger07
post Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
That is purely buying for the badge and "feel good" its German engineering..
Specs and feature wise is a big let down.. unless they price it 80k+ below 90k
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM

28 posts

BACK TO TS TOPIC....buy what u want ...both cars is great in it's own ways......test drive both...consider every expect...for example : if image is important to you...then go for FORTE.....branded ma....ppl see proton and will spit at it.....

i bilif everything thats need to be said has been said.....ur own choice...choose it...but it....enjoy it...and no regrets
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 12:24 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM)
meaning forte resale < proton < Japs = sucky resale value...no ?
u just said u shouldn't take loan more than 7years = high monthly repayment....and u are toking about not looking to future and spending everything ??? i kenot logic ur reasons....

I rather take maximum loan...pay minimum loan and do other investment with my extra cash every month..... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif ......oh wellz whatever works for you............ thumbup.gif
P/s : is it just me...or is this guys contradicting everything he just said ???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  ...neh i think he's a genius and i'm an idiot...thats all.... cry.gif  cry.gif
No contradiction anywhere. When i said dont take a loan more than 7 yrs, its based on worst case scenario. Best case is 5 years. Maximum loan concept is not for cars. You use that for properties as there is an appreciation factor involved and the interest payments is calculated on daily rest based on the outstanding loan amount. In cars, the interest is fixed based on the total loan amount but although the amount of interest you pay is same, but in reality it actually increases despite the decreasing loan repayments. This is why for a 9 yr loan the amount of interest you pay is really high and will outweigh many 'other investments' you may have.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 14 2012, 12:31 PM
BuFung
post Aug 14 2012, 12:26 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM)
BACK TO TS TOPIC....buy what u want ...both cars is great in it's own ways......test drive both...consider every expect...for example : if image is important to you...then go for FORTE.....branded ma....ppl see proton and will spit at it.....

i bilif everything thats need to be said has been said.....ur own choice...choose it...but it....enjoy it...and no regrets
no wor... I heard ppl said VSC very very .. very very very important oh... u know.. Inspira talak tu... mana boleh...

K5 ada.. nod.gif nod.gif
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 12:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:24 PM)
No contradiction anywhere. When i said dont take a loan more than 7 yrs, its based on worst case scenario. Best case is 5 years. Maximum loan concept is not for cars. You use that for properties as there is an appreciation factor involved. Plus in cars, the interest is fixed at a certain value on paper but in reality, the amount of interest you pay increases while the loan amount decreases (thru monthly repayments).This is why for a 9 yr loan the amount of interest you pay is really high and will outweigh many 'other investments' you may have.
MAY HAVE = DUN HAVE IT YET......
WHY TAKE LOAN = cuz i dun have the money in the first place....(loan is already spending future fundings)

therefore

why the hell should i worry bout the money i haven't even earned yet....if i HAD the money...and based on what u mention above...buy CASH or dun buy at all la....isn't that better ?

u can buy a NISSAN SUNNY for rm3k cash....better right ???

Added on August 14, 2012, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 14 2012, 12:26 PM)
no wor... I heard ppl said VSC very very .. very very very important oh...   u know..  Inspira talak tu... mana boleh...

K5 ada..   nod.gif  nod.gif
err...if K5 got then little brother FORTE sure got la....OK LA....then must choose forte....it's the ONLY way...!!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by stewPik: Aug 14 2012, 12:33 PM
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 12:34 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:29 PM)
why the hell should i worry bout the money i haven't even earned yet....if i have the money...and based on what u mention above...buy CASH or dun buy at all la....isn't that better ?
Nevermind then. U obviously dont quite understand what im trying to say here. Go attend more talks on financial planning and maybe then ull understand how average ppl are able to retire at the age of 40 and still have a good steady passive income.
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 12:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:34 PM)
Nevermind then. U obviously dont quite understand what im trying to say here. Go attend more talks on financial planning and maybe then ull understand how average ppl are able to retire at the age of 40 and still have a good steady passive income.
HUH easy...have lots of lots of money lor......no meh ??? ...please forgip me .....i'm stewpik... blush.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 12:43 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:40 PM)
HUH easy...have lots of lots of money lor......no meh ??? ...please forgip me .....i'm stewpik... blush.gif
Not really. Its about becoming a smart investor and making the right decisions from young. Anyway, im not retired for sure but im working in that direction. There are some LYN members here who are quite successful at a young age and its not always to do with the job you have.
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 12:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:43 PM)
Not really. Its about becoming a smart investor and making the right decisions from young. Anyway, im not retired for sure but im working in that direction. There are some LYN members here who are quite successful at a young age and its not always to do with the job you have.
Good for you if you are heading that direction.....

i wonder HOW MANY MORE MILLIONS OF PPL is trying to head that direction......and how many ever succeed .....

how often have u hear ppl tell u this and that..sure will make u rich 'scheme'...join this join that will earn u money....forex..shares.....investment.....again how many ever really succeed ??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

if it was that easy...how come the poor population is increasing ??? shouldn't they be decreasing...seems like what u just mention above is so easy....just go to some seminars....be a smart investor...follow step 1 to ~ and BINGO....i am A SUCCEFUL RICH FELLA.......

just a question for you to ponder about....dun tok like things are certain bcuz u follow a set of rules or direction...and u will surely make it...

LIFE DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY...and REALITY IS CRUEL.....

but then again...what do i know....i'm stewpik and drive a cheapskate protong with 9 years loan...... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 12:49 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM)
That is purely buying for the badge and "feel good" its German engineering..
Specs and feature wise is a big let down.. unless they price it 80k+ below 90k
Yes i agree. I was quite disappointed with the Polo Sedan. Specs, design and interior quality quite far off from other VW makes. Although priced a bit cheaper, but i think they should have not made it so cheapo. But generally, VW is still a great brand with good engines and transmissions. Hope they come up with better and more affordable models in the near future.
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 12:51 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:49 PM)
Good for you if you are heading that direction.....

i wonder HOW MANY MORE MILLIONS OF PPL is trying to head that direction......and how many ever succeed .....

how often have u hear ppl tell u this and that..sure will make u rich 'scheme'...join this join that will earn u money....forex..shares.....investment.....again how many ever really succeed ???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

if it was that easy...how come the poor population is increasing ???  shouldn't they be decreasing...seems like what u just mention above is so easy....just go to some seminars....be a smart investor...follow step 1 to ~ and BINGO....i am A SUCCEFUL RICH FELLA.......

just a question for you to ponder about....dun tok like things are certain bcuz u follow a set of rules or direction...and u will surely make it...

LIFE DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY...and REALITY IS CRUEL.....

but then again...what do i know....i'm stewpik and drive a cheapskate protong with 9 years loan...... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Dont worry. Im not involved in any get rich scheme and my targets are very realistic. Ive achieved many of them now with a few more to go. The idea is always be spend wisely, invest carefully and have a quality life.
shamsul_LP
post Aug 14 2012, 01:10 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM)

yeah..both car are great in itwn own..each has both advantage & disadvantage..
somehow someway quite funny because many LYN user talk n compare torque, time to take for the car reach 0-100km/h & etc....uncle n pakcik n aunty n ah beng out there doesn't look at that way...there just look at price/spart part/resale value/look. that the truth laugh.gif
ImUrDaddY
post Aug 14 2012, 01:11 PM

461 posts

go for nissan almeera..hehe

sry not 2.0 hehe

This post has been edited by ImUrDaddY: Aug 14 2012, 01:14 PM
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 01:13 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 14 2012, 01:10 PM)
yeah..both car are great in itwn own..each has both advantage & disadvantage..
somehow someway quite funny because many LYN user talk n compare torque, time to take for the car reach 0-100km/h & etc....uncle n pakcik n aunty n ah beng out there doesn't look at that way...there just look at price/spart part/resale value/look. that the truth  laugh.gif
Long time no see you eh? Hows your Forte doing?
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 14 2012, 01:21 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
yes bro, k5 is the BESTESTESTESTESTESTESTESTESTEST car that priced at rm140k , in term of everything like design performance etc.

u no belip? u ask the cokmaster11967 who test drove NINE times see. he will tell you korean car the best.

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Do you have property investments in the millions or not? Please declare your assets here before you speak again, or else nobody will believe what nonsense you are talking here ok..
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2012, 01:36 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 14 2012, 01:21 PM)
Do you have property investments in the millions or not? Please declare your assets here before you speak again, or else nobody will believe what nonsense you are talking here ok..
er..... i not yet work,because still study.... got no money.... but got proton to drive.

er.... got no property.... i also don know how big is my house.... but other people call my house bungalow.

i got no property or asset, but if cokmaster interesting to know i can ask my dad and PM u rolleyes.gif
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 01:45 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
er..... i not yet work,because still study.... got no money.... but got proton to drive.

er.... got no property.... i also don know how big is my house.... but other people call my house bungalow.

i got CC from mommy so bill and stuff i no need to pay

i got no property or asset, but if cokmaster interesting to know i can ask my dad and PM u  rolleyes.gif
koreked
ryanso85
post Aug 14 2012, 01:45 PM

VVIP
562 posts

after all, its just a cabin with 4 donuts, why are you guys so crazy to debate or defend here, make yourself so childish..omg
gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2012, 01:55 PM

280 posts

u must have control ur spending all ur life...wat is necessary if i may ask? did u ever have the urge to have one thing that u think it's worth it even if u r in debt? i think u r one of the smart invester in /k/ and u may retire young...while the rest doing wat they think they are happy 50% and 50% sad..
so, in few years time when u r rich..u can lepak here full time more frequently rite? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:25 AM)
Spend on what is neccessary unless u have alot of money to spend.
xin
post Aug 14 2012, 01:58 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ryanso85 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:45 PM)
after all, its just a cabin with 4 donuts, why are you guys so crazy to debate or defend here, make yourself so childish..omg
thats what forum is for ma .. rclxms.gif if not you think popcorn seller got business ah ? tongue.gif
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2012, 01:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:45 PM)
koreked
this one very well known jo... don need tell again sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Aug 14 2012, 02:08 PM
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 01:59 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:59 PM)
this one very well known jo... don know tell again  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u never tell me ur house name ma
but now i know ur house name is Bunga---------LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOW rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jnick
post Aug 14 2012, 02:03 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 14 2012, 01:58 PM)
thats what forum is for ma ..  rclxms.gif  if not you think popcorn seller got business ah ?  tongue.gif
Support!!! But some ppl very bias geh. Test drive and give review also have to see what car u drive. Else the bench mark not qualify.

Hou Cham geh forum nowadays.....pop corn seller lagi Cham.
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 14 2012, 02:05 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 14 2012, 02:03 PM)
Support!!! But some ppl very bias geh. Test drive and give review also have to see what car u drive and what assets you own. Else the bench mark not qualify.

let me fix that..
shamsul_LP
post Aug 14 2012, 02:05 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:13 PM)
Long time no see you eh? Hows your Forte doing?
doing quite good.after 3 year not major or minor problem smile.gif
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 02:07 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 14 2012, 02:03 PM)
Support!!! But some ppl very bias geh. Test drive and give review also have to see what car u drive. Else the bench mark not qualify.

har... must benchmark to the car we currently driving.... sei lor.... like that i worry the legendary Kay Five really underpower jor sweat.gif

Added on August 14, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:05 PM)
let me fix that..
U forgot mention "Combined asset" cause single prime asset not high enuf value... need combine a few mah... whistling.gif

@ TS : I think everyone agree... go test drive BOTH cars... then if you have more specific question feel free post here again

This post has been edited by MeToo: Aug 14 2012, 02:08 PM
jnick
post Aug 14 2012, 02:09 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 02:07 PM)
har... must benchmark to the car we currently driving.... sei lor.... like that i worry the legendary Kay Five really underpower jor  sweat.gif
Else use ur asset as benchmark also can.
That's what I had learn recently thru forum.

But weird I learned in fnf. Haha
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 14 2012, 02:11 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 14 2012, 02:09 PM)
Else use ur asset as benchmark also can.
That's what I had learn recently thru forum.

But weird I learned in fnf. Haha
i think my asset have quite high value jor .. blush.gif
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2012, 02:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:11 PM)
i think my asset have quite high value jor ..  blush.gif
u BODOH.. your combined properties got 2.15mil or not? else please don give opinion here... shoo shoo~~
gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2012, 02:24 PM

280 posts

2.15 kah..i got 2 house n flat by market rate ie 2.5M but then i would not boost la coz i dont dare to test the real deal..coz normally if the transacted price would be well below the expectiation lar..but of coz,still in millions lar..
u all duno nuts abount financial planning lar..without looking properly or test drive terus buy inspira..
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 01:55 PM)
u must have control ur spending all ur life...wat is necessary if i may ask? did u ever have the urge to have one thing that u think it's worth it even if u r in debt?
I spent on what was neccessary and controlled on what wasnt required. And yes ive had urges to have something which i thought was worth it despite being in debt. Properties. But then again, many of you guys are better off. biggrin.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 02:24 PM)
2.15 kah..i got 2 house n flat by market rate ie 2.5M but then i would not boost la coz i dont dare to test the real deal..coz normally if the transacted price would be well below the expectiation lar..but of coz,still in millions lar..
u all duno nuts abount financial planning lar..without looking properly or test drive terus buy inspira..
ur property .. 2.5m .. buy cash ?
if not please shoo shoo ..
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 02:30 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 02:24 PM)
Property is not to be taken at face value. It should be taken in accordance with capital appreciation vs loan debt. A person can take a 1.8mil loan to buy a 2.0mil property but if that property stagnates or only experiences marginal appreciation over time, then its not really a good investment unless its rental yield is more than 6%.

Anyway, im still learning. biggrin.gif
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 02:30 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM)
ur property .. 2.5m .. buy cash ?
if not please shoo shoo ..
2.5M worth property... paid upfront 10%... rest belongs to bank lor...

Your maths fail ah?
gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2012, 02:33 PM

280 posts

good on u..just got to know u drive K5..good car

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM)
I spent on what was neccessary and controlled on what wasnt required. And yes ive had urges to have something which i thought was worth it despite being in debt. Properties. But then again, many of you guys are better off.  biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by gheyfriend: Aug 14 2012, 02:34 PM
ferrari38
post Aug 14 2012, 03:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 10:25 AM)
This I agree.

Why forte need to push the start button for 10 second then only can start? rclxub.gif
U try before o some one told u?
Why I never experience it before?
s@ni
post Aug 14 2012, 03:11 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

WTF all dis shitttt....

this is inspilala VS forte.. not property thread... mad.gif vmad.gif sleep.gif dry.gif
dvinez
post Aug 14 2012, 03:57 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Aug 14 2012, 03:01 PM)
Why forte need to push the start button for 10 second then only can start? rclxub.gif
first/second batch of forte got sensor problem. quite common.
need press 10 seconds to bypass the sensor, however later batch solved the problem, thats why u dono.

anyway he troll troll only la laugh.gif

xin
post Aug 14 2012, 03:57 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

inspiral and fortee is property ma .. private mobile property .. kekekekke
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 04:01 PM

4,440 posts

Heard VW is offering RM3K and 8K discounts for the CKD and CBU Passat 1.8L respectively in addition to free servicing. I wonder why? Cant be just for Raya alone. Any info?
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 05:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 04:01 PM)
Heard VW is offering RM3K and 8K discounts for the CKD and CBU Passat 1.8L respectively in addition to free servicing. I wonder why? Cant be just for Raya alone. Any info?
Cuz got too many smart investors then calculated the returns and thinks the VW is not worth it....so indirectly forced VW to give discount to get the sales lor...........

thumbup.gif THANKS TO SMART INVESTORS thumbup.gif
BuFung
post Aug 14 2012, 05:07 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
yes bro, k5 is the BESTESTESTESTESTESTESTESTESTEST car that priced at rm140k , in term of everything like design performance etc.

u no belip? u ask the cokmaster11967 who test drove NINE times see. he will tell you korean car the best.

I tot beli dy? still test meh? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on August 14, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Aug 14 2012, 03:01 PM)
that is safety features la deng u!.. gip u 10 second buffer before the thief can drive the car away... lai tat also donno... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 14 2012, 05:09 PM
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 05:10 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 01:54 PM)
yes bro, k5 is the BES TEST(1) EST(2) EST(3) EST(4) EST(5) EST(6) EST(7) EST(8) EST(9) car that priced at rm140k , in term of everything like design performance etc.

shocking.gif shocking.gif
9x
cybermaster98
post Aug 14 2012, 05:27 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 14 2012, 05:07 PM)
I tot beli dy? still test meh?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
If u listen to fools and believe fools, then u become one. Your choice.
monocle
post Aug 14 2012, 05:32 PM

2,645 posts

The trend now in FnF is K5.. Forte and Inspira outdated..
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 05:34 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 14 2012, 05:32 PM)
Yes sir, according to some, it is the BEST car performance wise upto $140k price range.

All the cool kids gets it!
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 05:35 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 14 2012, 06:32 PM)
i belip u rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 06:34 PM)
Yes sir, according to some, it is the BEST car performance wise upto $140k price range.

i belip him rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by edison1437: Aug 14 2012, 05:36 PM
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2012, 05:37 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 05:06 PM)
Cuz got too many smart investors2.15mil properties owner then calculated the returns and thinks the VW is not worth it and jump to k5,because it price at 140k and better than any car out there....so indirectly forced VW to give discount to get the sales lor...........
thumbup.gif  THANKS TO SMART INVESTORSTHESE SMART 2.15mil PROPERTIES OWNER  thumbup.gif
fixed, this is the correct one, si stewpik

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Aug 14 2012, 05:38 PM
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 06:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 14 2012, 05:37 PM)
fixed, this is the correct one, si stewpik
OH....yawor....sorry la...me stewpik ma..... doh.gif
MeToo
post Aug 14 2012, 06:14 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 06:11 PM)
OH....yawor....sorry la...me stewpik ma..... doh.gif
cause u been listening to fools and believing fools!
stewPik
post Aug 14 2012, 06:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 06:14 PM)
cause u been listening to fools and believing fools!
uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu....rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.....riteeeeeeeee...... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

stix
post Aug 14 2012, 06:25 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 14 2012, 05:34 PM)

RM145k.
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+8MR+Evo-13061852.htm
oh dayumn. forgot that we need to be in the same segment and new cars only segment.
Pogostik
post Aug 14 2012, 06:27 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

Haih. I wonder why only this 'group of people' behave like this. Don't see this kind of behaviour in other 'group of people'. Inferiority complex?

This post has been edited by Pogostik: Aug 14 2012, 06:28 PM
edison1437
post Aug 14 2012, 06:29 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Aug 14 2012, 07:27 PM)
Haih. I wonder why only this 'group of people' behave like this. Don't see this kind of behaviour in other 'group of people'. Inferiority complex?
wave.gif wave.gif
nzh0920
post Aug 14 2012, 06:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Aug 14 2012, 06:25 PM)
RM145k.
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+8MR+Evo-13061852.htm
oh dayumn. forgot that we need to be in the same segment and new cars only segment.
bro... according to some people, u must compare apple to apple, i give few sample

u CANNOT compare 140,000 with 139,999
u CANNOT compare c-segment with d-segment

stairz
post Aug 14 2012, 06:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Aug 14 2012, 06:27 PM)
well that is how a 'group' in unity behave, no?
else shiok sendiri lor, masuk bakul angkat sendiri

biggrin.gif happyyy~
jnick
post Aug 14 2012, 07:30 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Aug 14 2012, 06:27 PM)
Bro u never heard this sentence before ah?

"when see human talk human language;
when see 'ghost' talk 'ghost' language"

Added on August 14, 2012, 7:35 pmTS, as per topic, both score the same. It's down to your preferences which area you focus at. A test drive will be good for you and do you like to mod your car?

This post has been edited by jnick: Aug 14 2012, 07:35 PM
gheyfriend
post Aug 15 2012, 12:31 PM

280 posts

y not advisable go for 9 years loan?

0.0580sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:10 AM