4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

FlyWheel
post Dec 12 2012, 03:59 PM

My K5 body has "injured" a bit, the surface paint has chip off a little... sad.gif
Does anyone hear about "spot painting" which we do not need to send our K5 for whole body paint and only paint the "spot" area ? sweat.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 12 2012, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 12 2012, 04:05 PM)
Sorry to hear about that  sad.gif
wad happaned to your car ?
To the matter of fact, I really don't know... rclxub.gif
This morning when I rub my K5 I couldn't see any scratch or paint chip off but after my lunch near by which I drove my K5 out, by the time I reached home I has found it at the door panel, a little ( about 1~2mm ) scratch and can see the black color underneath my bright silver color... doh.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 12 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(pSykhotic @ Dec 12 2012, 04:11 PM)
If the chips are not very severe, you can check out those paint touch up products that looks a bit like a marker pen of sorts. Scroll through the postings in the k5 club in facebook. I think I saw someone selling the product there.
Bro, could you please help and PM me the link as my fb account has banned long time ago due to inactivity.... ? icon_question.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(pSykhotic @ Dec 12 2012, 04:29 PM)
I don't have access to facebook at the moment. But please refer to the below link to Optima K5 v2. Someone manage to buy the pen at Bukit Kemuning Kia SC, just rite opposite Giant. Perhaps you can check there?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2310881/+2480#
Thanks Bro, will check it out ! notworthy.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(Orbituary @ Dec 12 2012, 04:30 PM)
bro, join us in facebook myk5club , just create another fb account and you wouldnt loose anything...
there is few party selling the touch up pen which is meant for K5 original paint colour and also a lot of discussion about the car, new technology for the car and add on item for improving the car comfort level, performance and the look...

cheers
Thanks for your recommendation, appreciated! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FlyWheel: Dec 12 2012, 04:36 PM
FlyWheel
post Dec 18 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(xNightCastlex @ Dec 18 2012, 11:17 PM)
Anyone got good good deal for k5?

most only offers 3-4k of discounts only. was expecting more sad.gif
Wait for another month, and buy this year K5, I think you may have more discount then ! tongue.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 19 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 19 2012, 08:12 AM)
Even if its a 8K discount, would it be sufficient? By 1 Jan 2013, your car value would have depreciated minimum 10K. That's why many ppl dont realise that all these year end 'discounts' are not really discounts. You get a 'discount' now but when you sell the car in 5-7 yrs time, you will be getting back less as well. So there is no discount in reality. So unless ure getting a 10K discount or more, its not worth it at all. You're better off with a 2013 manufactured model.
I would assume first year depreciation of 15K~25K to be more realistic, let see what will be the transaction for year 2012 K5 in next year. hmm.gif
Off course as K5 owner we would be please if the depreciation is below 15K... Hehe! tongue.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 19 2012, 05:53 PM

I want to ask any sifu here about the Auto Light Function, as it still light on after we turn off the engine ( actually it is good if you park infront of your door, it provide lights for you to see clearly when you open the door ), will be it harmful to the car battery in long run ? hmm.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 19 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:55 PM)
What complaints?

Added on December 19, 2012, 5:57 pm

Yes the auto lights have a Follow Me Home function which enables the headlights to stay on for about 20 secs after the engine is switched off. The auto lights also switch on by themselves when the light sensor picks up receeding light conditions.
But, will it accelerate the deterioration of our car battery then ? hmm.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 22 2012, 03:40 PM

Just curious, when I use the remote control to lock and unlock the door, it supposely not having the "beep" sound or is just my K5 got problem not having the "beep" sound ?
FlyWheel
post Dec 22 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Dec 22 2012, 06:52 PM)
FlyWheel, memang no beep sound one, if you wan then you need to add a buzzer
Thanks PlayMeker! biggrin.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 23 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Dec 23 2012, 10:02 PM)
Guys, i'm just curious. Does your car shudder a little when you put it into D and quickly let go the brake paddle?

And, does you front brakes makes sound when you put it into D and let go your brakes slowly and let the car roll forward slightly?

Just want to make sure, and i'll make a report to KIA if necessary.
JuneSeptember, what type of "sound" you are referring to ? ear-piercing sound ?
FlyWheel
post Dec 24 2012, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Dec 23 2012, 10:49 PM)
Something like, nyeeekk...

Under normal braking there's no sound, but when you try to be gentle, tap your brakes, and let the car roll really slightly, there'll be a "nyyyeeek" sound.

maybe it's time for a Brembo upgrade.  flex.gif
IMO, "nyeeekk" should be related to brake pedal to the brake system, if "nyiiekk" might refer to the disk brake at the wheel position.
However, do refer to your SC. sweat.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 24 2012, 12:52 PM

An Interesting Article :

How Hackers Can Use Smart Keys To Steal Cars

Weblink : http://jalopnik.com/5736774/how-hackers-ca...s-to-steal-cars

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Dec 24 2012, 12:46 PM)
Eh.. wanna ask... if we do not release the Foot Brake, and we still continue to drive, do we have any sound indication or something to remind us about the Foot Brake?

Thanks in advanced smile.gif
Yes! There is continuous short "beep" and the indication panel with the foot brake warning appeared!

This post has been edited by FlyWheel: Dec 24 2012, 12:55 PM
FlyWheel
post Dec 24 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Dec 24 2012, 12:59 PM)
Cant understand why some people like to choose performance car rather than those cars (not just saying K5 but other cars as well) that provide much comfort on the car when now we have all the AES here and there and also the bad traffic in KL, unless they use highway most of the time then they can perform the power of their performance car.

My 2 cents.
PlayMaker this is human nature lar!
If given the choices to choose who doesn't want power ? tongue.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 24 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Dec 24 2012, 01:20 PM)
Dont get me wrong...my query is mainly on understanding how underpower it is. At 10.9s for 0-100 clearly its not that far of from let say the new focus at 9 something second.

For comparison sake as well, my forte 1.6SX 4spd stock is quoted at 12something second & i myself on a good day & road stretch able to hit 180km/h.
I did not drove any other d-segment car before and I can not give you my opinion on how underpower the K5 is.
The only thing I can mentioned to you since I'm driving K5 for about 3 months time, it lacks the "sudden power" or if I interpret it correctly the torque doesn't really there when you need it to be accelerate.

And, I must admit myself that it is a little not match with the so beautifully designed sporty exterior look. sad.gif

But, for me I'm really enjoying driving it as I want is a beautiful design, confort, luxury and within my budget car. No doubt as I mentioned above it lacks the torque but ultimately what I do really emphasis is the smooth in driving enlighten me and for long journey driving it is really fantastic! rclxms.gif
FlyWheel
post Jan 6 2013, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(wttonyz @ Jan 5 2013, 11:38 PM)
Guys, I just collected my 3 yrs free service voucher today. My SA said he submit the application for me and I got it. Anyone of you got this offer too? For 3 yrs or 60000km service all free... Include oil and parts!
This is for year 2012 model or 2013 model ?
FlyWheel
post Jan 7 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:46 PM)
Your last bar doesnt blink? Mine always does. Next time try filling till almost overflowing. Ull need alot of patience for this. You can fill another 10L.
It is not advisable to pump again after the first click, I read somewhere in the past as after the first click, all subsequent fuel is not enter again into our gas tank.
I can't remembered from where I read the article but if I found it later I'll post again. biggrin.gif
FlyWheel
post Jan 7 2013, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(FlyWheel @ Jan 7 2013, 03:40 PM)
It is not advisable to pump again after the first click, I read somewhere in the past as after the first click, all subsequent fuel is not enter again into our gas tank.
I can't remembered from where I read the article but if I found it later I'll post again.  biggrin.gif
Ok, found it from googling below several links :

http://www.monkeysee.com/play/9472-should-...omatic-shut-off

http://www.epa.gov/donttopoff/

I think there are plenty more articles out there to be searched if you want to.

IMHO, we have plenty of petrol station here as we can easily locate when we need to pump petrol. Moreover the lighter the car the more fuel efficiency we could have, why not just stop at the first click ? tongue.gif
FlyWheel
post Jan 7 2013, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(Orbituary @ Jan 7 2013, 05:57 PM)
bro, 1.8k permonth consider ok la..mine almost 4k per month.. didnt my first server on 1st week of oct..and today my mileage is about to reach 10500km liao.. lucky i got company petrol card.. so, i still drive with heavy foot + PB... hehe
So envy you has a good job bro! tongue.gif

I didn't pump to full each time, and I didn't have any pattern like every time have to wait until the last bar, sometimes even left two or three bars and I just happened to pass by a petrol station I will pump petrol, sometimes pump $100+, sometimes $90+, sometimes $110+ and sometimes even $80+.
But, as I didn't travel a lot so in overall when I total sum all the petrol bills I collected and average fuel consumption for my K5 is only at ±RM250/month. tongue.gif
FlyWheel
post Jan 7 2013, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 7 2013, 05:35 PM)
I always pump max cuz i drive alot (1800km per month) so i wanna reduce the number of times i stop to fill up.
Bro, pls check the link below :

http://www.drivearabia.com/news/2010/09/13...or-your-wallet/

and please pay more attention to the below sentence :
[ Modern petrol station pumps are equipped with vapour recovery systems that feed back gasoline vapours into their own tanks to prevent vapours from escaping into the air and contributing to air pollution. Any additional petrol you try to pump into your tank may be drawn into the vapour line and fed back into the station’s storage tanks.]

You might end up paying more for nothing, pls check carefully with our petrol station as our system might not be the same as theirs as in the articles. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0665sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:35 PM