6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

RoxyMunky
post Jan 2 2014, 04:41 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jan 2 2014, 04:34 PM)
wow  shocking.gif  did the nvh now close to ur old ford focus?
i think our roof also sound quite hollow when rain  sweat.gif
the wind noise and engine revving is still highly noticeable even after the 2 treatment i've did.

as for roof, no need to say la~ laugh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 2 2014, 04:49 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jan 2 2014, 04:36 PM)
i think u should give other fuel a try, for petrol station near me,
caltex and bhp here much more power and better fc compare to petronas and petron, haven try shell yet.
maybe its due to their chemical mixtures.

Yeap, shall give it a try next time.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 2 2014, 05:35 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 2 2014, 05:24 PM)
sometime when i try to rev the engine or on uneven road, can heard some metal noise coming from driver side door... lol poor NVH damn it!
thought its some parts knocking sound from the engine bay of the driver side? sweat.gif

few of the member here have this issue, including me... sweat.gif

QUOTE(DemonKnight @ Jan 2 2014, 05:33 PM)
anyone know that if I install ultra racing bar and will the 3 year warranty still valid?
better consult your SA on this.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 2 2014, 09:04 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(DemonKnight @ Jan 2 2014, 05:33 PM)
anyone know that if I install ultra racing bar and will the 3 year warranty still valid?
QUOTE(markljh @ Jan 2 2014, 08:30 PM)
i install the first day i got the car. so far no problen wth SC.
Theoritically, anything that is 'plug and play' wont void ur warranty, this is what the SC told me.

I wonder which bars u guys installed into your ride. Mind to share?

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 2 2014, 05:44 PM)
yea its like something knocking like metal sound from engine bay.. but its actually from driver side door. i think lack of soundproof or maybe when u figure out. u can tell us the solution..
I heard it sourced from engine bay... Still figuring out the solution.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 2 2014, 11:15 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 2 2014, 09:07 PM)
what is the ultra racing bar for?
Bars that bolted on car chassis to increase body rigidity and reduces rolling.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 2 2014, 09:08 PM)
please update us when u found out how to solve it, Many Thanks!
Im looking for it as well.

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Jan 2 2014, 11:04 PM)
"Engine bay metal knocking sound"..
"weird sound coming from engine bay infront of driver"..
"Sound tat hearing when speed overbump"..
I having the exactly same problem liked u guys.. But only till tis early morning after went to SC.. It's cause from the loosen part of lower arm.. After tighthen up and put some lubricant.. The problem solve?!.. And YES the irritating sound gone so far i drove/tested until jz now.. Tis was my experience with the famous problem u guys having here.. Happy Motoring everyone wink.gif))
Loosen part of lower arm? That sounds serious. Let me called up and book for this problem rectification.

Shall update once i get it done. Thanks for the solution sharing.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 08:24 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Jan 3 2014, 01:42 AM)
I walked and talked to the technician which fixed my car.. Saw he tighten here and there.. Most important part is lower arm part.. Which is the side of lower arm.. Need to turn max the steering clockwise&anti-clockwise to tighthen the nut beside and to put some lubricate.. At 1st, it remind me of 1forumer/owner here mentioned they already tighten all the part.. But at the end same story.. Problem still exist.. This made me curious it's reli can settle the problem.. But it reli did !!! So,u need to double confirm with the SC.. It's reli all part been tighten up.. Bcoz some technician only tigthen the visible part.. Maybe they lazy??? Or lack of experience???

BTW, Im driving the latest J-Spec auto wink.gif))
I got my car on new year's eve...

[attachmentid=3798042]
thanks for sharing~ thumbup.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 08:29 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jan 3 2014, 12:18 AM)
lol and the milo tin close door sound..........  cry.gif
pls update us more about ur car @@
if confirm solve gotta bang their table hard when 2nd service,
they told me already tighten everything at 1st service but didn't solve at all...
the milo tin sound of door panel can be rectify by applying dampening. I think it cost around RM600+ for 4 doors, 3 layers. If better, get 5 layers for RM800+.

I didn't do it since my main concern was tyre noise and hollow resonance in the cabin; therefore only did rear boot and wheel arches.

I think no need to wait until 2nd service at 5k. I'm currently at 2.3k ODO, and plan to send in next week to rectify the lower arm knocking sound, loud hissing noise from steering upon turning, and the bloody loose brake pedal rod.

lets see how.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 09:24 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 3 2014, 08:56 AM)
eager to wait for the updates... i think this week u can send straight away to update us when tightening lower arm and put some lubricant will really solve the problem or not..

pls do update us too which screw to tighten if possible and take pictures too... so that i can tell my sc do exact things..
tried to call SC Balakong just to book a checking for tmrw, they said weekend only do normal service and no diagnostic provided. KNS!

week days no need to work meh.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 09:52 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 3 2014, 09:47 AM)
so tomorrow you can update us already .. if tightening lower arm can solve the prob, i wan thanks u many thanks!!
im not going in tmrw coz they only do normal service on weekend.

For this kind of checking, its only available during weekdays.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 09:53 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 3 2014, 09:53 AM)
so u change booking to weekdays? thats mean next week?
no need to work meh, so haven't book any timing yet.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 07:48 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(patmanr @ Jan 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
guyz, looking for a HU made by toyota for vios dugong
usb player with mp3
I got this J spec latest Vios HU. Let me know if ur keen.

RoxyMunky
post Jan 3 2014, 09:14 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Leoheart79 @ Jan 3 2014, 08:30 PM)
Toyota got CNY promotion already, drool.gif
BUT VIOS DUN HAVE.... vmad.gif
It's new model, sure don't have any promotion one.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 4 2014, 09:46 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Henry217 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:19 PM)
I would recommend this, very good built in function and good equaliser, feels damn good with stock speakers and blast them..
2-din HU if you're looking for Toyota original and comes with USB port
if you're interested, drop by Prius C club and ask, they are original disassembled unit ftom Prius C..
also, if you plan to DIY and install it yourself, you need to look for a converter from accessories shop, you may look for bro Peter87..
cheers.gif
To be honest, this is really a much better HU coz its an OEM from Pioneer 8xxx series. Its definitely feature packed than the stock Vios J HU, which is a Fujitsu HU.

As for harness socket, im not so sure about it.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 4 2014, 11:12 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Henry217 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:08 AM)
I'm using for few months already, very nice rclxms.gif
as for the harness socket, its basically plug and play but needed this antenna adapter converter
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/02hymrn991wd9k4/bP1jZsjCKF#/
1st picture is original socket
Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jan 4 2014, 06:42 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jan 4 2014, 11:49 AM)
The stock CD player from new Vios is which brand of player? Anyone know?
E spec and above is Panasonic:

J is Fujitsu:

RoxyMunky
post Jan 5 2014, 12:20 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jan 4 2014, 11:10 PM)
Thanks!
Wan to do some upgrade but still thing wat to do.
Anyone here add in processor?
I would rather upgrade the current speaker to component.

Any idea on the door speaker size? Planning to get a 6.5' compo.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 5 2014, 09:54 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 5 2014, 09:18 AM)
i realise second gen vios using pioneer which is better? correct me if im wrong...
It depends on which spec it is.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 5 2014, 03:52 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jan 5 2014, 11:13 AM)
Need to pay to ST to do all that service?
It's Foc.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 5 2014, 10:39 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 5 2014, 04:52 PM)
Any one, where to find an ANTI ROLL BAR for Vios? Please have a look at the pictures below:

From far, can see there's 2 linkage towards the end point of absorber mounting

Here's a closer look of the linkage

And clearly, when 2 P42 is in the same picture, it's pretty obvious the white color is not stock

Much appreciate if you're the owner of that white P42 to supply further info on where to get that thing. Do let me know if you wish to take down the photos. Oh by the way, I'm NOT REFERRING TO below:

For ARB, its mostly U shape which provides additional rigidity to the rear car.

For a normal car, usually there are rear lower bar and rear anti roll bar. Do kindly check with UR reseller on the part u mentioned. ARB comes with 2 point, whereas rear lower bar comes with either 2 or 4 points.

Refer to the complete bar list:
http://maxaudio.com.my/index.php?act=viewCat&catId=831

From the info, im pretty sure ur referring to ARB. There are either 16/19mm size.

Hope this info helps.

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Jan 5 2014, 10:45 PM
RoxyMunky
post Jan 5 2014, 11:17 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 5 2014, 10:45 PM)
kindly tell what is your kind of music that you always listen to?
then i will give my advise... and your budget?
Im into sq. clarity and staging.

Thank you.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0549sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:18 AM