post Aug 13 2012, 08:53 PM

1,040 posts

mine is 21 days
cutejams2004
post Aug 13 2012, 09:27 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

I do agree that leave entitlement is just an average incentive, nothing to shout off especially in organizations where it is so difficult to apply for AL.

ICDeadPeople
post Aug 13 2012, 09:56 PM

783 posts

42 days. But not in malaysia though tongue.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 13 2012, 10:44 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(kiko911 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:52 PM)
me 1st year 22days
QUOTE(joedpa82 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:55 PM)
20 days
QUOTE(potatoes @ Aug 13 2012, 04:18 PM)
Me,
1st job-24 days
2nd job-25 days
Current job- 26 days
QUOTE(pandikar @ Aug 13 2012, 05:30 PM)
25 days.

If I were to be hired 3 years earlier, it would've been 30 days.
QUOTE(funnybone @ Aug 13 2012, 08:53 PM)
mine is 21 days
Can I know what are you all working as?
And your position title?
debbieyss
post Aug 13 2012, 10:45 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(mack8899 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:51 PM)
I am a support Executive in a MNC with 4years experience. I earn Rm5000/mth with usual benefits. I have 14days annual leave (not counting other public holidays ` raya, cny, xmas, sultan/agong bday etc).

My question is Whats your annual Holiday entitlement? Is it on par with your years of service to the company?

Like for e.g. Executive level

~ Under 2 years = ? days
~ 2-5yrs = ? days
~ ABove 5 years = ? days...

I am trying to convince my Boss (who is member in the HR Assoc something of Malaysia) that Executive & Manager level is different and that the number of annual leave entitlement can also be a greater 'carrot' to reward hardworking staff.

Do you agree?

Thank you.
Are you in IT line? (I mean your line, not your company's business nature)
ascension
post Aug 14 2012, 03:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Princess1125 @ Aug 13 2012, 08:52 PM)
Not everyone wants reward in terms of leave entitlement. what is the point of having so many leave entitlements if you can't utilize it?
A better reward would be like awards, incentives, bonus, profit sharing, etc for the hardworking workers.
I agree on this, unless you can utilize all your given AL what's the point right? However, bonuses, profit sharing and incentives (eg. car allowance) for the deserving are much better IMO.

On-topic, 20 days as exec.
praveenmarkandu
post Aug 14 2012, 05:42 PM

273 posts

currently 20 days at a bank. new job soon will be only 14. Not that I use it anyway.
Noyze
post Aug 14 2012, 09:52 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

90 days / annum not in malaysia though.
vincent7474
post Aug 14 2012, 10:17 PM

109 posts

24 days Executive =)
TSmack8899
post Aug 15 2012, 09:06 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 13 2012, 10:45 PM)
Are you in IT line? (I mean your line, not your company's business nature)
International logistics, trading and distribution.

I agree that getting extra days for AL is not as attractive as cold cash..BUT in company where one is allowed and even encouraged to take leave, i think the additional AL will be appreciated.

Some co believe that a staff after coming back from AL is like a recharged battery :-) I think that is why company will say AL will be forfeited if yu dont take...
Work is never ending and many of us think that we are indispensable...which my boss doesnt think so.

We as well as him are dispensable.
Thanks for input guys. Appreciate that.
towsuan
post Aug 15 2012, 09:11 AM

173 posts

Teaching line. 7 days annual leave.
say_it
post Aug 15 2012, 11:48 AM

521 posts

Which field you're in not that important.
The Annual Leave normally will be different among different industry.

So far banking industry having alot AL as they have to apply block leave. It can up to 30 days/Annual.
cicibo
post Aug 15 2012, 12:11 PM

85 posts

Telco.. 20 days for starters and will increase every year up to 30 days
saggypiggy
post Aug 15 2012, 01:55 PM

13 posts

chinaman logistics company

manager and below
below 2 yrs - 8 days
2-5 yrs - 12 days
abv 5 yrs - 16 days

manager & abv
below 2 yrs - 10 days
2-5 yrs - 14 days
abv 5 yrs - 18 days

PH = 13 days out of 18 days in selangor

this is the most stingy company i ever worked before.
loveydovey_
post Aug 15 2012, 03:20 PM

58 posts

Executive 15 days p.a.

how come you guys got so many ?

my friend in advertising firm 14 days p.a. ~
JC_Liew
post Aug 15 2012, 05:32 PM

mine 16 days.. but in sales line = no annual leave cry.gif
Noyze
post Aug 15 2012, 07:10 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

so banking gives 30 days hmmm. i win lah liddat 90 days liao lol
ravensteele
post Aug 15 2012, 08:05 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Aug 15 2012, 07:10 PM)
so banking gives 30 days hmmm. i win lah liddat 90 days liao lol
Wow, bravo? Here's your trophy rclxms.gif

Anyways, the minimum is 8 days for first 2 years of employment. So anything more is really up to the company itself.
PhakFuhZai
post Aug 15 2012, 10:20 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

8 days AL.. for CNY or Raya 3 days gone liao, then left 5 days, going for a domestic trip (eg Langkawi, Redang, etc) use another 3 days, leaving only 2 days for your emergency purpose??

not everyone is local, some people do have a hometown to go back to..

I been to an interview before, the AL they offer for those new joiners are 8 days, barely following the minimum legal requirement, I straightaway told them my current place give 20 days regardless you work there for 1 year or 10 years and they gave me a surprise look.

Which makes me wonder, nowadays still got people willing to work in such cinapek company??
debbieyss
post Aug 15 2012, 11:20 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(saggypiggy @ Aug 15 2012, 01:55 PM)
chinaman logistics company

manager and below
below 2 yrs - 8 days
2-5 yrs - 12 days
abv 5 yrs - 16 days

manager & abv
below 2 yrs - 10 days
2-5 yrs - 14 days
abv 5 yrs - 18 days

PH = 13 days out of 18 days in selangor

this is the most stingy company i ever worked before.
Agreed. Most stingy company I have ever seen.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:34 PM