AnGGUN 3 @ Rawang: Hillside Tropical Living, Gated & Guarded Dev. by Hong Bee Land
simple007
Sep 15 2012, 04:14 PM
My first post. Allow me to share with you all regarding Strata Title vs Individual. Currently staying in DPC n my garden is Strata Title. Before that, I stayed in a condo, also strata title
When you first buy your property under Strata Title, the developer actually holds all the titles.
At some point after VP ( in my case is 3 years, but sometime it can stretch to 10 years), the developer will release the strata title to the land office. Each house owner will have to pay 2-3% of the house price (to the government) to get your own title. You need to engage a lawyer. In my case, I bought my unit at 8xxxxx and I have to fork out more than 20,000 to get my title. You have to do this within 24 months after the developer released the title to the land office. If not, you get fine plus jail.
Under Strata Title by-law, you are NOT allow to keep pets like dogs and cats. But many of us keep dogs in our home, anyway. It is ok so long nobody complaint. One fine day, one new family moved into our neighborhood and this guy hates dogs and cats. He complained all the way to DBKL. The officers came , visited every home and issued us warning letter. There is way to go round this. We called an AGM and amended the by-law to allow small dogs with some restrictions. This has to be approved by DBKL.
Someone mentioned earlier that under Strata, you cannot alter or do something funny with your house like paint different color or simple extend your house. You need to follow guide and rule. Let me share you something happen to my garden in DPC. There is this new family moved in , a few doors from me. I was told he is some kind of underground 'tai-ko' or something like this. He tore down part of the house and re-built. Our committee approached told him he cannot do that. Guess what. He got so angry that he called all his gang members ( 20-30 of them) and sit in front of the entrance. So you cannot enter the garden. We have to call the police. This is all happening in my garden in DPC...very funny
simple007
Sep 16 2012, 09:50 AM
So we compromised with him. He tore down half and built half. At least now we have peace.
You meet all kind of people. My friend stayed in SouthLake in DPC. SouthLake is individual titled and managed by DBKL. It is not GnG. One day, they decided to build a guard house and hire guards. It took them so long to vote because there are always people who gave trouble. Finally after months of quarreling, they built the guardhouse. But there are still many residents do not agree and refuse to pay the monthly fee ( only abour RM100). So their guardhouse has 2 entrances with a big signage. One for paying resident (given access card) and the other for Visitors and Non-paying resident.
Another dog story in DPC. In one of garden (Strata Titled), this guy have a huge dog and making a lots of noise. Neighbour complain to DBKL. The officer from DBKL came and took the dog away by force. A lot of drama happening in DPC
I myself keep 2 dogs in my house. I am thinking of moving to Rawang. DPC is getting very congested already. Like the Anggun concept but strate titled. So I may buy one in EG. Do not want to get into this dogs issue with DBKL again
simple007
Sep 16 2012, 10:21 PM
Hi Masbruno,
Yes, all strata title MUST convert to individual at some point. Actually I made a mistake in my previous post. It is not 24 months but within 12 months. This rule applies to condo initially and it has extended to all strata title. It has nothing to do with GnG. I suggest you check with your developer and they should be able to advise you when you have to do this and how much it will cost you. When I bought my condo many years back, nobody told me this.. so 'kena'. For DPC, I planned for it . Cost me RM20k +.
I am a kampung boy and I never look down Rawang. Instead , I believe Rawang has great potential, provided the developers play their game right. When I bought DPC, there wasn't much thing built. I bought because I believe in their vision and concept. Now my house worth >2 mil. When I look at EG or Anggun, it is like history replay. I hope I am right again
simple007
Sep 16 2012, 11:36 PM
Thanks cheahcw2003
Since I have a couple of dogs, so Anggun is not for me due to Strata Title issue. At this point, EG looks like the best bet for me .. and 2014 is perfect as well. Will decide in the next few days
simple007
Sep 19 2012, 08:56 AM
Bro Jason, sounds interesting but not going to trade my DPC for anything. Am keeping it for one of my son. I will rent it out and move to Rawang. So my Rawang home is part to stay and part investment. If you invest 2.8 mil Semi-D, the upsize is very limited. Not unless you have a lot of money. That is a different story.
Tell you how crazy is subsale price. My friend stays in Sunway SPK, a F+G just next to DPC. This development has no concept or design whatsoever. Just row and row of link-houses with a small playground in the middle. The road frontage is only 30 feet ( as oppose to 50' in EG).The parking is free-for-all. So you can imagine how congested is the road. He just sold his 2 1/2 storey end lot ( with only 8 feet of land) for 1.8 mil. He bought it for only 700k. Great return for him. So I am looking at house price 800k - 1.2 mil ... more room to move upward
My wife and I love the EW concept which is very similar to DPC. Lots of land, lake and high end development. Once the international school and the club house in place, this place will prosper. Sometime, lightning does strikes twice ..ha ha