Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

kparam77
post Oct 5 2012, 04:27 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Oct 5 2012, 03:26 PM)
Hi everyone,

I got question want to ask about using EPF purchase public mutual fund.
I know there is a formula to calculate how much can be invest by using EPF Account 1.

Let say after the formula calculation. they took a portion of the money from EPF Account 1.

For example,
age 30
EPF RM50k
Acc1 RM35k
Acc2 RM15k

RM35k - RM18k = RM17k
RM17k x 20% = RM3.4k
Eligibility to invest is RM3.4k

So, after minus the RM3.4k

Answer A:
my EPF become RM46.6k
Acc1 RM32.62k
Acc2 RM13.98k

Answer B:
my EPF become RM46.6k
Acc1 RM31.6k
Acc2 RM15k

May I know after deduct the RM3.4k for investment, my EPF Account 1 and Account 2 money would be Answer A or Answer B ?

Thanks.  notworthy.gif
B

Added on October 5, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Oct 5 2012, 03:26 PM)
Hi everyone,

I got question want to ask about using EPF purchase public mutual fund.
I know there is a formula to calculate how much can be invest by using EPF Account 1.

Let say after the formula calculation. they took a portion of the money from EPF Account 1.

For example,
age 30
EPF RM50k
Acc1 RM35k
Acc2 RM15k

RM35k - RM18k = RM17k
RM17k x 20% = RM3.4k
Eligibility to invest is RM3.4k

So, after minus the RM3.4k

Answer A:
my EPF become RM46.6k
Acc1 RM32.62k
Acc2 RM13.98k

Answer B:
my EPF become RM46.6k
Acc1 RM31.6k
Acc2 RM15k

May I know after deduct the RM3.4k for investment, my EPF Account 1 and Account 2 money would be Answer A or Answer B ?

Thanks.  notworthy.gif
B

This post has been edited by kparam77: Oct 5 2012, 04:28 PM
kparam77
post Oct 11 2012, 12:47 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 10 2012, 09:25 PM)
u tak suka, u keluar

Plenty of other good fund management houses out there. If u are unhappy with PM performance, get out!

We have Kenanga, Hwang Investment Management, OSK-UOB, among others, all of them won prizes and have funds that outperformed their benchmarks. icon_idea.gif
notworthy.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
kparam77
post Oct 11 2012, 12:54 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Lsf @ Oct 10 2012, 08:46 PM)
PM sxck... Please check on fund performance 70% of the funds is under perform than benchmark around 10% -30%. Who can explain!? Fund manager sleeping?! PM top management sleeping!? Is our hard earn money... Thinking it might b ponzi scheme like Genneva!?
u r mis-leading and u cannot compare UT with gold investment.

how u know FM sleeping? do u hv any insider? or do u work with them.

past performance is not indicative future performance. many ppls investing in underperform funds, because they know waht is UT abt.

educate urself abt UT first.

kparam77
post Oct 24 2012, 11:46 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 24 2012, 08:01 PM)
Hello guys, need to ask somethings to sifus here...

How can i know, which companies that each funds are investing in..
have tried to look in the website, but couldnt find it.

also, currently planning to invest in PIDF.
is it the right time to buy it (and is there any other recommended funds with more stable/ better return) ?
if u go for annual income, go for it.
capital grow.... hold first. price is high.

lump sum... wait.
DDI... go for it.

cannot assume which one stable and better returns.. it will change time to time. 8%-9% compounded return over the time is realistik.

plan first waht is ur objective and go for it.

my opinion only.
kparam77
post Oct 27 2012, 10:30 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(creativ @ Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM)
I read the switching fees above a few times but still can't seem to understand how it applies to my situation below:

Switch Request:
To be made after 90 days
Switch From: Loaded Units on Money Market Fund
Switch To: Public Bond Fund

Can someone please help?
rm25.00 only. pls call custormer service for confirmation.
kparam77
post Dec 4 2012, 02:41 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 4 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hey Xuzen, KParam, Transit & others with CAMS & CAMS2 access,

Have U noticed something not-to-right with CAMS2?
Specifically TOTAL UNITS?

Personally, when i was tallying up my personally tracked data on Excel VS CAMS2 - i found discrepancy (lower in CAMS2).
Then i checked the details in CAMS2 - missing transaction(s), which were in my Excel
I then checked again Public Mutual Online for the same fund accounts - there transactions were in PMO too, as per my Excel tracking.
Again, i checked in CAMS (the older version) - there also are transactions were in PMO too, as per my Excel tracking.

Missing transaction was in Aug 2012. Funny thing is before Aug 2012 ada transactions captured in CAMS2.
My issue or CAMS2 still in alpha/beta testing but released on agents?

UPDATE - Agent services just confirmed bugs. Fellow users of CAMS2, please be AWARE before shooting out the transactions/reports to your customers - they may have a heart attack looking at "units lost".
noted, n tkhs for the info.

i never notice tis rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
kparam77
post Dec 28 2012, 09:55 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Dec 28 2012, 07:59 PM)
Dear all, wanna ask.. What is the best way to be a UTC? And is there a difference of having an upline from a friend or directly with pbb?
upline is better way to guides you. and u stilll need a upline to join.
kparam77
post Feb 24 2013, 07:53 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(pgkia8 @ Feb 21 2013, 02:08 AM)
I want to start with 50k and contribute rm800 monthly for the next 3 years. My risk appetite is high. Which would any of you recommend?
UT recommended 3 yrs and above. the longer the better. high risk funds may take longer time to give better return in long run.

no recommentation, just suggstions:

1. set the investment objective/goal.
2. look for the funds whcih match with ur objective/goals.
3. go for it.

DO NOT PUMP IN YOUR RM50K LUMP SUM, BETTER APPLY REGULAR DDI UNLESS THE UNIT PRICE IS VERY CHEAP.

kparam77
post Mar 31 2013, 09:59 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(lawcl99 @ Mar 30 2013, 12:33 PM)
any public mutual agent here? intersting to get into it
PM me if u interested.

location - KL to klang.
kparam77
post Mar 31 2013, 10:06 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Mar 24 2013, 07:15 PM)
Hi I am new to PM investment....
I had two funds before with PM but i suffered some loss as I just gave the money to my parents to invest it....I don't even know the funds name....so i sold it off sometime back...I was young that time...just started working so no time to go and check things out...my biggest mistake....
so now i am interested in diversify my investment as I am mid 30 now and need to think of my kids studies and all....
so i got introduced to a PM agent by my friend who is making good money with PM
Just need some advice and clarification...I was recommended these funds to choose from...PIX, PRSF, PDSF, PGF, PEF, PSF
I am planning for long term investment maybe 5 years or so
My initial startup capital is RM10k and plan to put RM 500 each month...so my question is
1) are those funds good to invest in now before GE or should i wait
2) i was recommended a 70:30 ratio of equity:bond
3)normally once bought...how long do we wait before we switch the funds incase of underperforming.....
tq in advance.
don't just follow the recommendation. read the prospectus to look for which fund can match ur investment objective and risk profile.

start with 1k and regular 500 monthly. keep 9k first. if the market crash during election. top up the 9k.
kparam77
post Mar 31 2013, 02:30 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Mar 31 2013, 01:01 PM)
hi kparam.

long time no see u?

welcome back.
kena jaga jaga-loh in public forum.
kparam77
post Mar 31 2013, 06:23 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Mar 31 2013, 02:37 PM)
Hi all, how to calculate dividend declared after tax ?

By the way, when is the dividend payout of PRSF ?
total units x nett distribution.

kparam77
post Jun 2 2013, 06:41 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ May 25 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi, between pidf and pdsf which one should invest and why?
both moderate/dividedns funds.

pidf - islamic
pdsf - not islamic

both can be invest for steady income/dividends and for capital gain for long term.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0529sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 PM