Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

wongmunkeong
post Jan 23 2013, 11:57 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 23 2013, 11:54 AM)

Yeah, definetely a story that teach us a lot.
Just like me who already on 100% bonds since middle of last year and miss all of profit when KLCI at 1699.
Waiting for the GE that never come.

Currently, still 100% bond, KLCI still not bleed enough to get back into equity.
hehe - told U to asset allocate tongue.gif
Dont JUMP in now yar - toe in bro, toe in
wongmunkeong
post Jan 29 2013, 10:55 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:56 PM)
PM launch RII (regular investment instruction)! I think it is try to get people switch from bond fund into equity fund, then they can earn 5%sc (discount rate).
deleted
My bad, misread.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 29 2013, 10:57 PM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 07:03 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 18 2013, 10:55 PM)
What u guys think of Public Far-East Property & Resorts Fund?

I bought at 2007 until now still havent recover my initial investment rclxub.gif
huh?
I bought too in 2007, 2008, 2009... till now.
More than recovered & stellar performance VS my other holdings wor

wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 10:39 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 09:00 AM)
how come like dat? U sure is same? COs mine is public mutual far east

Wat your strategy? I just bought rm3k units then didnt touch and recently check back the performance. Last yeare pick up a bit but still rugi in overall.
Dude... from all your posts, from starting businesses to gold investments, to stocks & mutual funds..
U shd either be a multi-millionaire by now or just totally lost coz you're NOT FOCUSED or don't have clarity.

and yes, the one it is PFEPRF as per your posting yesterday "..What u guys think of Public Far-East Property & Resorts Fund?",
NOT "...COs mine is public mutual far east" as above.

How i did it? DCA + VCA + trend/bottom fishing. Note - most of my entries from 2008 to 2011 are having 20%+ net returns and those specifically end 2008 + 2009 showing 60%+ net returns (note - net SIMPLE CALCULATED returns, not per annum compounded. If i use that, i may confuse U even more?)

More importantly, how did U do it?
Let me guess - U just bought coz U think/feel like it, without any thoughts of asset allocation nor entry (DCA, VCA, bottom fishing, etc) / exit plans?
sigh.. nevermind..
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 11:09 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 10:47 AM)
No need angry bro.. Im still learning.

Ya i bought time is just put my money cos got extra without really know much. But now Im more interest to learn already and ready to get serious. I analyze yesterday and notice i bought time the price is highest at 0.25. Then after that the price keep dropping until got 0.1 something. Until recent yrs only start back up again.

DO u mean u monitor the NAV and then buy when it reach 0.1 smething? Im interested in the DCA/VCA fishing thing.
not angry bro - just finding it funny coz a few forumers already advised U to focus since they saw U postings in businesses, gold, stocks, funds, etc.
in addition, also a few post already advised U to have a plan instead of running helter skelter.

wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 04:59 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 04:50 PM)
I think shud be same la.. Im sure is public mutual far east

My latest update is based on the statement of 202 that I check yesterday. maybe if next statement come will be profit. But considering 6 yrs the profit not really much? hmm.gif

This is equity fund right? I plan to invest rm500 every month here for maybe 15 years. What u think of my strategy? Or should I invest shorter duration..

How u plan to exit? Like maybe continue until retire or reach your target then u exit?
wasting time..
1. Dunno exactly what fund U have (see above - first said Public Far East Properties & Resorts, now say Public Mutual Far East... where got such animal?)

2. Dunno exactly what U are tracking
Firs U said " I checked the price at bought time and NAV is 0.25"
Now NAV is more than that - even if units didnt grow (distribution), how to be loss?
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application.../fundprice.aspx - NAV was 0.3177 for PFEPRF IF your very first post was correct

3. Dunno exactly how U are tracking
NAV * units held now = Value Held Now
Cost Paid - Value Held Now = Profit / Loss
OR
what did U use for calculation?

Like fellow forumer stated - U are cooking BS. I'd personally say just plain daft doh.gif
Sorry to be so blunt - i think FD SHOULD work for U. Nothing more changgih else confusing

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 19 2013, 05:02 PM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 19 2013, 04:47 PM)
Even didnt do toup, you didnt loose-with current price 18/2/2013 NAV 0.3177 today. Are we refering the same fund name ?

this one i keep track each time the fund declare distribution. SO i can know how much it fluctuate and %.
That was why i was shocked at his statement... PFEPRF making losses?!!
That binatang is the highest grossing animal i have in PM & i'm holding a few since gawd knows when.

Stressful trying to troubleshoot / clarify stuff with
people who are SO SURE
yet UNCLEAR on so many things
even the thing brought up by themselves doh.gif

Sorry - venting, similar people in working space shakehead.gif
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif SeeFood wongmungkeong..cool down. there newbiezzz...

We try to help them in forum  sweat.gif ...ppl made mistake and confuse...Forgive me if im worng..or too good   wub.gif hearted..
Mistakes i understand and fine - hell, i make LOTS of them daily tongue.gif
However, doggedly saying it's a loss (when a few folks stated "cannot be leh")
THEN saying it's "Public Mutua Far East" (which is.. binatang apa)
THEN saying it's based on 2012 statement (this takes the cake) instead of current NAV
er.. making losses = now right? not once upon a time right?

sigh.. anyhow.. sorry bros/sis - just had to handle some similar numbnuts stuff throughout end Dec till now.
hit my stupid nerve gua notworthy.gif

BTW, WinterSun aint a newbie - he's been around biz topics, gold topics & other investment topics/threads. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:33 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
You go back to check. let us know. we want to analzye..what the problem.

my 2sen..tomorow i tink wongmunkeong already cool down able to explain to you.
Forgive ppl sometime are super vmad.gif  - sometime when i dealing my job also...
icon_rolleyes.gif to wongmunkeong
hehe - gomenasai notworthy.gif
frustrated coz trying to understand what is the prob and solving the prob.
Prob keeps changing coz statement of fact wasn't factitious laugh.gif

Anyhow, that donkey statement WinterSun referred to must be end 2011 or before March 2012
coz based on my historical NAVs for PFEPRF,
by 28/02/2012 its NAV already 0.2509
and never came down lower than that from 28/02/2012 onwards.

<i need several hawt women to oggle now to destress - hopefully me partner wont see this tongue.gif> for playing Boggle & Chest only.. whoops Chess

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 19 2013, 05:34 PM
wongmunkeong
post Mar 4 2013, 03:15 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 4 2013, 03:08 PM)
notworthy.gif respect bro..

This is also what I'm trying to achieve. Spend less on the unnecessary one. Spend less on expensive food. Try to to convey the same message to the other half sweat.gif .
Koinibler - ask your partner to dream with U:
In 5 to 10 years U'd have:
a. enough assets to cover nearly any "emergencies" like buying 2nd hand car with cash,
replace airconds /water filters / roof / airconds / etc. with nary a worry,
able to help relatives, family & friends any time with tens or hundreds of Ks without pains,
able to zzz easily, not through tiredness but because U know U have many options.

A dream / vision shared, becomes a goal shared.

Just a thought notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Mar 8 2013, 01:58 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 8 2013, 01:11 PM)
When I actually focus on it, it took me less than ten years to achieve financial freedom.

And I am just a regular salary working person, I am nothing special.

The pre-requisite ingredients are: Have a sound plan then discipline, discipline and more discipline.

Xuzen
Discipline? heheh - i lack
BURNING DESIRE (whys i wants to achieves certain amount of a$$et$), plenty blush.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 3 2013, 02:00 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 3 2013, 01:49 PM)
The winner of 2012 has got to be US markets, Malaysia and Asia Ex-Japan did not go up much.
IMHO - winner was REITs, SG REITs to be specific tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 8 2013, 11:41 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:13 AM)
the updated price today on 5/4/2013.
All the Public Far East series, the price has been drop around 2%, except for the Public Far East Property and Resorts funds, against the trend up by 2%.
Anyone knows why?
PFEPRF = hard properties & REITs
This asset class has been running on fire for the past several years non-stop (2009 onwards) thumbup.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 8 2013, 02:20 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 8 2013, 01:56 PM)
I sold PFEPRF off in the 1st time because it doesn't perform that well. laugh.gif
Yup yup, it was a semi-dog from start till 2008.
IF i'm mistaken, the change to super-duper fund was due to the change in mix after 2008.
wongmunkeong
post Apr 22 2013, 06:09 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 22 2013, 04:57 PM)
The market have to dip somehow SOON
GE13 is around the corner.

If "malaysia spring" become reality...
Then it will be FUN market
Sorry bro/sis.
Methinks the market doesn't HAVE TO do anything brows.gif
It does what it does - usually predictable a bit BUT can be wildly unpredictable.

Bottom line - i think best not to invest based on HOPE.
Best to have some plans to execute come high water or hell
+ some dry-powder for opportunities tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 22 2013, 06:11 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 18 2013, 07:25 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 18 2013, 07:05 PM)
From PUb-Mut QTR1-2013 quarterly report:

KLCI is now trading at forward PER of 16.1% and 3.4% div yield. The 10 year average historical PER is 16.5% and12 mth Retail FD is at 3.15%. We are trading at very close to the 10 year historical average and the div yield is very close to the risk free rate.

My opinion is that unless your asset allocation is underweight on equities, hold first and wait for fresh lead.

For those kiasu type who is too overweight on fixed income, come out come out and play - play. Yes, you... You know who you are.

Xuzen
stop stomping on those fellows that went 80% fixed income on 2011 will ya tongue.gif
They be hurt enough as is sweat.gif
notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post May 30 2013, 10:26 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ May 30 2013, 10:21 AM)
May I know how much fee for the member of public mutual (not a gold member) to have a written will?

Also, may I know how they will keep the will?
Who is the underwriter?
From PB Trustee, all i have are attached
U may want to go online to get the latest from Agent Connect smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Fees_Scale.pdf ( 87.41k ) Number of downloads: 36
wongmunkeong
post Jun 9 2013, 09:26 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 9 2013, 02:49 AM)
I'm not too sure if this is the right thread to ask, but I'm just gonna take a stab at it.
I have this person who keeps calling and messaging my friend, wanting to promote PB Mutual funds to him. I'm planning to tag along because he's going to finally give in and listen to what this person has to say. I'm just wondering if there's anything that we can use about this fund as a defensive way of staying away from buying anything from that agent? I know the agent's going to say the best things about it, so we wanna have some good points to use as a mean of not signing up. We've already being upfront and told the person we're not interested, yet, being aggressive and all, the agent still wants to meet up and since we're all former colleagues, we cannot totally say no after rejecting so many god damn times.

I know this funds have its own good points, so I just want to know if there's a quick summary about things that people usually say to not want to be involved?
Safest / best way to say "let me consider" / buy time?
Ask the agent:
1. What do U personally invest in?
2. Why for (1.)?
3. How for (1)? Dollar Cost Averaging, Value Cost Averaging, Trend, Lelong, combinations?
4. How long have U been investing in the above & methods?
5. What is your (agent's) total CAGR for the above?
6. Would U be able to show be the proof of returns for the above? ie. returns pa% / CAGR per transaction or per investment vehicle?

If our buddy can show/answer all the above logically
AND was not invested pre-2008 or better yet, pre-1997
AND is cocky like 'sure win one",
U know this fellow never got hit by worlwide or regionwide market crisis/meltdown. Run Forest, run! tongue.gif

Just a thought notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 19 2013, 06:07 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 19 2013, 05:53 PM)
Aoisky,

Many FSM participants are veteran unit trust users and many started from Pub-Mut, the grand daddy of unit trust. With a 5.5% SC is like asking Orlando Bloom to date and bonk Rossane Barr when his wife is already Miranda Kerr.

Xuzen
Pub-Mut's grand daddy KL-Mut tongue.gif
yes yes.. i'm ancient... sweat.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 5 2013, 10:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ Aug 5 2013, 08:43 PM)
Hi All Sifus in the forum, can anyone explain different between government bond and PM/PB Bond? TQ!
https://www.fidelity.com/learning-center/mu...d-vs-bond-funds
Map the info to:
Government Sukuk bond = bond
PM / PB Bond = bond funds

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0264sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:54 PM