kaysa
post Aug 20 2012, 06:04 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 20 2012, 05:51 PM)
crap, i'll have to lurk in gh every day then  cry.gif
even then, the skull key are around USD$50,
if you are lucky to get it first hand......
kaysa
post Aug 20 2012, 06:23 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 20 2012, 06:06 PM)
Patience ==

Added on August 20, 2012, 6:10 pm
Is this one person done all the kcaps from his house by himself or he actually own a factory?
he has gnomes to work with him, check out the vendor section: clack factory.
kaysa
post Aug 21 2012, 11:55 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(calamity88 @ Aug 21 2012, 11:49 AM)
thanks bros for the reply.. how about if i raise the budget to below rm300? any decent ones? and possibly with backlit? i read some bout CM pro rapid fire and a ducky model.
Maybe you can get yourself a 2nd hand board.
kaysa
post Aug 21 2012, 03:26 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Aug 21 2012, 03:02 PM)
Just got my ducky shine from storm88 last week, new to mechanical keyboards and im loving it. interested in tweeking and customizing the keycaps but have no idea where to start. any sifu can show me the ropes?

this is how you do it!
kaysa
post Aug 21 2012, 04:54 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2012, 03:32 PM)
this is also how to go all out

sweat, my one also all out la,
just that I putting in same color key after taking out...
kaysa
post Aug 21 2012, 05:04 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 21 2012, 04:56 PM)
i thought the black is stock
Those are doubleshot too.
kaysa
post Aug 22 2012, 01:56 AM

1,289 posts

I didn't pay much attention about Ducky before (except for their booth girls of course.),
I don't even know is there a different between a Ducky Shining and a Ducky Shine..... is there a different for those 2?

and there is a version with PBT keycap?

can someone list down all the currently available version?
which of which is what model?
kaysa
post Aug 23 2012, 12:53 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 22 2012, 08:56 PM)
It's 'The Cheat'

Real Cherry adapter kits are the Ctrl + Alt + Win key rows plus the center stemmed caps lock.
They are hard to come by and is needed to make a full set of Cherry DS. An alternative is the SP ordered Moogle Kit, but the profile is slightly different.
dang my set doesn't come with a center stemmed steeped capslock!
kaysa
post Aug 23 2012, 09:28 AM

1,289 posts

[quote=marq,Aug 23 2012, 03:24 AM]
this is how you do it!

[/quote]

ur spacebar is ori leopold spacebar?

[/quote]

yup.

Added on August 23, 2012, 9:30 am[quote=kaiserreich,Aug 23 2012, 08:50 AM]
I think you missed the news.
SP can't make it.

Boilermaker has since organize a group buy for that. I think you missed that boat as well.

[/quote]

I don't think there is going to be any left over for this one.... zzz

This post has been edited by kaysa: Aug 23 2012, 09:30 AM
kaysa
post Aug 24 2012, 05:25 PM

1,289 posts

I already got the keycaps sets and the O-rings from Taobao,
But I will not upload photo until I ship out all the parcels,
because other people might Jealous! tongue.gif

Added on August 24, 2012, 5:26 pmPOM are feeling quite good, installed on the Leopold, without O-rings,
I miss the bottoming out sound of it!
The Topre silent are different,
and most of the time I use it with o-rings,
now without it, it's sound is kind of nice.

This post has been edited by kaysa: Aug 24 2012, 05:26 PM
kaysa
post Aug 25 2012, 11:55 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 25 2012, 09:52 PM)
Haha.. I had open up many things from Blackberry, Macbook pro, Dreambox, Nexus tablet and now this HHKB. Spoiled once only, my wife BOLD tongue.gif

I actually plan to buy the type-s since some said Type-s is the best of best for HHKB. But the price... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I didnt know Type-s is using metal ring. Need to find out more about this.

Now my wife is happy with the result. She no longer annoy by the noise.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I had opened it like how you did too,
but I can't get the plunger out of the board...
how do you do it?
did you cut the small plastic on the top side of the plunger?
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 08:02 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 26 2012, 01:13 AM)
I think is not metal ring. It is silicone ring. Silicone is type of Polymer. Dont confuse it with Silicon a Metaloid  rclxub.gif
do you have extra of those rings?
I'll buy some from you if its ok,
I can pay you via paypal.
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 12:23 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 26 2012, 12:15 PM)
Can buy from Pharmacy I think.
What's it call hur?
Color pack.... Rabbit color pack @@?
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 12:37 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 26 2012, 12:27 PM)
Maybe U can ask the dentist. It is commonly use by Orthodontist.
But I wish to know what they call it,
if I do not know the name of it,
I have no idea how to ask for it......
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 12:46 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 26 2012, 12:40 PM)
Print out my photo and show them? Or download to your phone and show them?
This is normally how I do if I dont know the name of certain item
So you don't know the name of the item too? =__=|||
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 04:58 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 26 2012, 03:44 PM)
Dude u ad hv the O-rings right haha..btw bro i juz pm u regarding the post+service for the parcel and hope u confirm me if u juz received the payment or not...
that O-rings too too thick la,
big or small also too thick,
cannot use on Topre Switch,

BTW, I have not received your payment yet,
it take 2 or 3 working day for inter-bank transfer.

I will send it out as soon as I received your payment,
I will not wait all to pay la, as that is not fair for those who paid early.

I once confirmed who paid, I will post their parcel out.
kaysa
post Aug 27 2012, 05:14 PM

1,289 posts

I had sent out 6 packs of items from the Bulk I formed,
everyone please post photo on here and my sale thread when received the items, ok?
kaysa
post Aug 27 2012, 09:03 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 27 2012, 08:57 PM)
first mech kb unboxing experience  wub.gif

red switch mean purple LED?
kaysa
post Aug 27 2012, 09:06 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 27 2012, 07:19 PM)
dem keycaps. wanted to get ragnarock 87 set as well, they're like 60$

and yeah 40c usd each.
You got the red alert? They are selling the red modifier at usd35 too.
kaysa
post Aug 27 2012, 10:06 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 27 2012, 09:09 PM)
don't really like the red alert tbh, i'd prefer the ragnarock, and your ccng.  drool.gif  the ccnb is pretty smexeh too, i wonder why no one started a gb.
Cyclone did announced it when Geekhack started the order,
I PM him and tell him I m interested, we decided to share the international postage,
so he got a set for me and another set for someone, I paid him after it arrived at his place,
and he sent it to me afterward.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 PM