9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v4, Launch: 28August2012

valho
post Aug 16 2012, 10:37 PM

4,967 posts

I got quoted Asus nVidia GeForce GTX660Ti 2GB DDR5 OC Edition for RM1134 + RM10 shipping.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 09:02 AM

4,967 posts

The last screen at A World of Choice – The Regions of Guild Wars 2

Below the developer part, automove to skill target biggrin.gif
That was how it works in GW
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 10:10 AM

4,967 posts

At the moment GW2 is smooth for me, will play maybe a month and see how it goes before I decide on VPN
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 10:48 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Aug 17 2012, 10:46 AM)
yup, my other friend Syeng is from WoW
he never stop playing WoW until he heard about GW2..
PvP kaki..  laugh.gif

as for me..
imma explore PvE till LvL80 first (from time to time i'll PvP)
once lvl80 and nothing to do.. imma create other character for PvP 24/7!
so for PvE i'll be using warrior i guess laugh.gif
PvP any character will do since u can PvP at any time no need PvE till lvl 80 first laugh.gif
I am gonna do that too except I will try to play as much of the other races as I can, so won't create char specifically for PVP.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 10:53 AM

4,967 posts

I might join the guild but then I am in another server haha, hmm so I'll represent a chapter of the guild in the other server lol
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 11:00 AM

4,967 posts

Even if same class, still can have different build, some can be a more support build while some pure dps
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 11:05 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 17 2012, 11:04 AM)
yeah, this is the part that i always forget lol

like, when ppl talk about warrior, i always have an impression: melee

till you get shot LMAO

adapting soon, hope to experience more, we need more stress test AHHAHAHA
Yup I am liking the rifle build for warriors biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 11:25 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 17 2012, 11:24 AM)
btw, do we need to like register our guild names somewhere? or only can register ingame?
Register ingame, it takes 1 silver to register for a guild.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 11:31 AM

4,967 posts

More than that, you can get to level 15-16 at Queensdale alone, which is what I did, before the mobs start to be too high level for you.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 11:37 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 17 2012, 11:34 AM)
yeah, but its kinda annoying how your story kinda diverts you to divinity at lvl3? i was like dafuq(died there lulz)
Yeah but I ignore it till when I am level 5 haha, but it's good to get to Divinity Reach early though, your bank is there among lots of other stuff.

Fastest way to get to other races starting area is probably to go WvWvW, get into Lion's Arch portal, from Lion's Arch they have portals too all other races starting area.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 11:41 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Dirtz @ Aug 17 2012, 11:40 AM)
Lion's Arch portal in WvWvW .....cool
Can i get into WvWvW from lvl 1?
Yes you can
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 01:15 PM

4,967 posts

GW2 is a beautiful game, that's why I need 660Ti lol

For personal stories, don't try to stick to doing personal stories and ignore other stuff, you'll find that you will be too low level for some portion. Mix things up a bit is better. For human warrior I can solo quite a lot of it, but then I am not sure how far I was in the personal story during beta though.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 02:02 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(valor89 @ Aug 17 2012, 02:01 PM)
i dun have ID name yet havent buy the game
speaking of which i wanna know if theres a difference in pre purchasing the digital copy or pre ordering from reseller? both still get the 3 days head start izit?
cuz would like the box for collection but if dun get the 3 days head start then might as well pre purchase digital copy la
Prepurchase from Arenanet gets you 3 days headstart, preordering from local seller won't have 3 days headstart.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 02:08 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(valor89 @ Aug 17 2012, 02:04 PM)
ah sad so i cannot have like a box and stuff if i prepurchase from arenanet? or do they send one later on?
If you want 3 days headstart and physical box, then you'll need to get from Amazon. Digital edition doesn't give you anything, it's just the serial key for you to activate the game. Digital deluxe edition will give you some ingame stuff
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 02:12 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 17 2012, 02:09 PM)
and then sell the other account to your family/friend  whistling.gif
Oh btw I heard pre-order have 1 day headstart?  hmm.gif

A tad of picture spam elsewere, everywhere!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=53923869
Amazon one can get 3 days headstart, if they dun mind paying extra for the shipping biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 03:23 PM

4,967 posts

This is what Amazon say on the product page itself for pre-order and pre-purchase

Pre-order Bonus Offer
Pre-order Guild Wars 2 on PC and get 3-Day Head-start access to create a Guild Wars 2 account early, access to Beta Weekend Events, as well as the Hero's Band, which provides the following benefits: +2 Power, +2 Precision, +2 Toughness, +2 Vitality, +2 Condition Damage, +2% Critical Damage, and +2 Healing. The code to setup your Guild Wars 2 account early and access Beta Weekend Events will be emailed at least a few days before the release of the game. You will receive the Hero's Band via the in-game mail system when you log in to Guild Wars 2 and create a character. Offer valid when shipped and sold by Amazon.com. Limit one per household. Amazon reserves the right to change or terminate this promotion at any time. Offer will be extended to all existing pre-orders.

Pre-Purchase Bonus $5 Credit + In-Game Items
Pre-purchase Guild Wars 2 for PC download and get a $5 Video Games Credit plus 3-Day Head-start access to create a Guild Wars 2 account early, as well as the Hero's Band, which provides the following benefits: +2 Power, +2 Precision, +2 Toughness, +2 Vitality, +2 Condition Damage, +2% Critical Damage, and +2 Healing. You will receive the Hero's Band via the in-game mail system when you log in to Guild Wars 2 and create a character. NOTE: Beta keys do not activate on NCSoft Master Accounts, you must activate it at https://register.guildwars2.com/ Limit one per household. Amazon reserves the right to change or terminate this promotion at any time. Offer will be extended to all existing pre-purchase. Game releases August 28, 2012.

This post has been edited by valho: Aug 17 2012, 03:24 PM
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 03:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(valor89 @ Aug 17 2012, 03:28 PM)
yup i saw that on amazon as well so i think its pretty safe to buy from amazon. or has any1 bought from amazon before?

anyway i guess 2nite if still cannot buy from arenanet i'll juz try buying from amazon. and amazon did state the download file size is 25gb
My CE is from Amazon, and they did send a code to me for the headstart though I didn't apply it because I have a prepurchase from Arenanet
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 03:33 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Aug 17 2012, 03:32 PM)
wah... orang kaya valho got 2 copies...
Hehe I want 10 chars slots lol

Nah its because Amazon open order for CE late, that's why I end up with 2 copies, I just had to get Rytlock figure.

This post has been edited by valho: Aug 17 2012, 03:34 PM
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 03:36 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(valor89 @ Aug 17 2012, 03:34 PM)
so confirm will get the headstart if buy from amazon la. sounds good then. wanna start download asap lolz. it'll be long long long
oh nice thx for the headsup XD
Yup smile.gif

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Aug 17 2012, 03:35 PM)
uh..  later got expansion you got to buy 2 also worr..  smile.gif

EDIT : aahhh...
I'll try to get the CE if it's nice, but won't buy 2 copies lo biggrin.gif

I have both GW Faction and Nightfall CE
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 03:47 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Vendetthiel @ Aug 17 2012, 03:45 PM)
This haz make me sadding,
my 1st GW account also have Faction and Nightfall C.E
My email was hacked so my GW account was compromised.
by the time I discover em and try to reason with Arena Net help support.
They denied it and my account was perma ban..
bought a second account anyway but no more C.E
but get demotivated and careless to play it again....
Now current GW account not even finished Cantha....
Everytime see it...feel so fark up..z
all my miniature Shiro,Rurik,Varesh...
^%$&^(&*(*_(_)_+$#%
That's sad man, hopefully something like this won't happen in GW2 lo, and better support from NCsoft

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0754sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 AM