9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v4, Launch: 28August2012

valho
post Aug 17 2012, 03:55 PM

4,967 posts

Near my office got a place to print those big ones, but not sure how much that is going to cost, not cheap.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 04:00 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Aug 17 2012, 03:59 PM)
Hi guys, I would like to check about digital purchase and download version, after I finish download, this is what I got (refer to attachment).

There's only 3 files in the game folder? And it is ready to launch the game once the game server is release?

And of course I cannot login using my account because it says event error due to server not yet release.
Yes you are good to go, GW2 installation is very simple, no 100 of files, just 3 only. Just run your client once in a while for updates.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 04:07 PM

4,967 posts

LOL when I was helping my friend with his personal story, he kept getting kill, and I have to complete the quest for him lol
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 04:13 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 17 2012, 04:10 PM)
dafuq what personal story quest is that.
sohardcore.jpg
errrr well i intend to try the survivor achievement with my main character lor haha.
For Human, my friend was playing Elementalist, he's not use to this kind of game as well so I guess that's why die so easily, but then that quest was tough, I almost die a few times and pratically have to kite the fella and gang. Keep using rifle and shoot them
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 05:06 PM

4,967 posts

I didn't get disconnected during BWE3, I left my GW2 connected for like a few hours while I went out dinner.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 05:11 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 17 2012, 05:09 PM)
guess it was just me then, or they just inputted it in the stress test?
Could be though, maybe to stop people from afk-ing
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 05:13 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 17 2012, 05:12 PM)
I was sleepy!!! Stop bullying me valho >.> i know you're a good player and a senior in GW1 , LEAVE ME ALONE!!!!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
tongue.gif

Well I did the same thing, left my char afk and went for dinner, so that when I am back, I can just sit down and play biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 05:16 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 17 2012, 05:15 PM)
icon_question.gif  anyone.... valho's bullying me  icon_question.gif  btw valho, hope to play with ya eventhough you're on a different server
Guesting lo, either I invite you or you invite me but first need to add each other in the friend list.
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 06:59 PM

4,967 posts

And you know the group Destiny Edge splits up because of a human
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 07:02 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ Aug 17 2012, 07:00 PM)
A human mesmer, no less...

...wonder if Logan tapped that ass though?
I would be pissed off if he didn't LOL
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 07:07 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 17 2012, 07:04 PM)
how hawt is that mesmer 1st?
This hawt

And yeah Gwen and Keiran Thackeray is ancestors of Logan

This post has been edited by valho: Aug 17 2012, 07:09 PM
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 08:42 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 17 2012, 08:32 PM)
i will encourage people to use steam client voice chat.
Can meh? I seldom use steam so didn't know about that haha
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 09:05 PM

4,967 posts

I got steam install, have a few games there though seldom play it, just didn't know it have voice chat haha
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 09:09 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 17 2012, 09:07 PM)
those games must be purchased or gifted retail games.
free games does not count ooo.
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=3330-IAGK-7663
anyway i haz lots of cd keys of games to be activated on steam if anyone needs them.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2315711/
i think i have about 30 sets of cd keys left.
can activate 30 steam accounts to become non free steam accounts.
Yeah it's purchased games, use to buy games off Steams before I got a PS3 biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 10:22 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Aug 17 2012, 10:16 PM)
Reminded me of something.
We want this from GW1 in GW2 too!

Now that was something cool.

I want BWE4!!!!! Hopefully I get my gc tomorrow and with BWE4 I can test it out biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 10:30 PM

4,967 posts

It's really a creative way to ban people, looks really awesome.

Speaking of god of death, playing Darksider II to pass time while waiting GW2
valho
post Aug 17 2012, 10:32 PM

4,967 posts

I think we'll probably hit v5 thread before the game is release

Added on August 17, 2012, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 17 2012, 10:32 PM)
FOR A SECOND THERE I THOUGHT YOU SAY GOT STRESS TEST!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yeah I thought got stress test too sweat.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Aug 17 2012, 10:33 PM
valho
post Aug 18 2012, 02:16 AM

4,967 posts

I try to play Guild Wars since they have that new Wind of Change story for Canthan, but I can't get use to Guild Wars control anymore. I keep trying to jump and dodge biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 18 2012, 02:27 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Vendetthiel @ Aug 18 2012, 02:20 AM)
What your in game name??
Can I tag along,no companion sumore i lazy play wif this 2nd acc
I don't think I'll be playing it now till GW2 release, I am playing Darksider II now instead.

Just gonna wait for GW2 release and concentrate on that, lazy go back GW1 haha
valho
post Aug 18 2012, 03:37 PM

4,967 posts

I am finally ready to play GW2 biggrin.gif

Too bad no stress test now sad.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Aug 18 2012, 03:38 PM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top