29 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V6, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 29 2012, 09:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Sep 29 2012, 12:06 PM)
Is it normal for dv6 to suddenly get "hang". My dv6 always have this prob n i need to hard reset it. I afraid this will damage my hard disk.

Do u have any solution for this Acid??

About the noise of the fan, no doubt about it. It sound like heli blade. How to clean the air vent?? I'm quite afraid to do this kind of thing.

Hope u can guide me bro Acid.

Thanx a lot for all ur help smile.gif
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 29 2012, 12:31 PM)
Maybe try run in command prompt
chkdsk /f C:
to check if got any data corruption...
Do what lee sifu suggested and if it still happen that mean u having TDR problem. hmm.gif

QUOTE(shychenko @ Sep 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Naise!

Putting you laptop flat on bed is not a good thing to do mang. tongue.gif

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Sep 29 2012, 04:52 PM)
Hey guys, my fan seems to be messed up. HP Coolsense doesn't work anymore. It gets really noisy and hot on the left side, even when not playing games. I though the noise is from the fan but it doesn't seem to work. Please help? How to manually adjust fan speed?
Define "doesn't work"... cannot open or no effect at all?

QUOTE(botac_6 @ Sep 29 2012, 07:43 PM)
Does my DV6-6C19TX supports 1600Mhz RAM?

Currently thinking about the stability issues regarding RAM that i use right now.

Does gaming RAM must be use by pair or can i use only 1 RAM?
nope.. max 1333mhz only. if u gaming using Intel HD3000 then a pair of ram will yield better performance compare to a single one.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 01:07 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 29 2012, 09:55 PM)
Yoooooo beeeetchesssssss!!!

Haven't been here in a while.
Kind of sucks that I only come on here when I get a problem. But anyways, I've been playing crap tons of games now. And finished almost all of them. Anybody got any good recommendations? biggrin.gif

Oh and do you guys think that the vacuum cooler thingy helps?
I was thinking of getting the CM U3 and that vacuum thing for the side vent. O.o
MMORPG that will consume >9000 hours of your life? tongue.gif

Anyway i don't think that vacuum cooler will reduce your laptop temperature. hmm.gif

QUOTE(botac_6 @ Sep 29 2012, 10:39 PM)
thanks for info Acid.

which RAM that u recommend for gaming? still seraching the best of the best out there... hehehe!
i just grab any DDR3 1333mhz ram.. the difference is pretty marginal.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 01:53 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Guild Wars 2? brows.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 08:21 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Torchlight 2 is gooding. I bought the steam version.

@Ikmal91
no, i don't play GW2. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 01:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 01:01 PM)
got this notification while trying to create a pratition...1st time see  rclxub.gif
mean that i couldnt install a os to this partition, but why???  blink.gif
[attachmentid=3075673]
Because you already have 4 Primary partitions. You can delete HP_Tools partition and create a Logical partition after that.

You can use MiniTool Partition Manager.. its free.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 01:16 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:02 AM)
Let's play lol.
Cheapest I see now in Garage Sales would be RM160. biggrin.gif
And that's the Deluxe Edition.
Nah, no time to play... even TC2 i only managed 6+ hours since i bought it a week ago. laugh.gif

Added on September 30, 2012, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 01:09 PM)
oh ok allright thx  icon_rolleyes.gif

add:can i just simply format the hp tools drive? need to backup anything from inside?  hmm.gif
Can you right click on HP_Tools and then go to Modify>Set Partition as Logical?

You can only have 4 primary partitions max or 3 primary partitions + xx logical partitions for Basic drive... else you need to convert to dynamic drive which i don't recommend.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Sep 30 2012, 01:18 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 03:32 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 02:13 PM)
wa can oh  drool.gif
tq  thumbup.gif

add:well i had set the hp_tools as logical but when i try to create a new partition it says that "no MBR slot available" which mean i edi have 4 primary partition but i only got 3 as for now...help... icon_question.gif
[attachmentid=3075828]
I'm not really pro at this sweat.gif what error you get if u use window built in disk management?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 03:48 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 03:35 PM)
got fix edi...can only got 2 as primary partition  sad.gif
i make my recovery+hp_tools as logical then can partition a hardive edi  thumbup.gif
Ah.. i see. doh.gif

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Sep 30 2012, 03:47 PM)
how i can i know that it had scan or not??
Select Yes and then reboot your system... it will enter command prompt and start scanning.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 04:23 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 04:13 PM)
changed my recovery to logical and i restart and couldnt boot into recovery mode, so i decided to change from logical to primary back but cant....fuuuu  cry.gif
mean the the recovery partition no use edi?  sad.gif  somehow the hp_tools partition can change back to primary thou.. unsure.gif
After u change back HP_Tools to Primary can u use Recovery? hmm.gif

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Sep 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
I had done the scan. Does it change anything??

What is the TDR problem?? Can u explain it to me ash..
any bad sector? hmm.gif

it happen when windows can't keep up with the gpu powerplay feature that change the clock from idle to 2d/3d mode. you can try run Leshcat main installer and choose Issue Resolver. Then select Change TDR level.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 04:37 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Sep 30 2012, 04:27 PM)
Nope. It dont show anything wrong.

When i had change the TDR level, does it will fix the problems??
If it still happen to you, boot into safe mode and use Alter AMD driver method.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 04:45 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 04:43 PM)
after change back hp_tools to primary it can boot to hp diagnosis when i press f2 but when press f11 it hang  cry.gif
guess cant save edi the recovery partition?  sad.gif  any way for me to retrieve it back? via hp service centre? cry.gif
If you delete the partition you just created, can u change it back to Primary? hmm.gif

Btw, you didn't make the recovery disc? sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 04:54 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Sep 30 2012, 04:46 PM)
no when i buy it...wad a huge mistake  cry.gif  now regret 99  shakehead.gif

AH!removed the partition i created can set back as primary edi...now can bootback edi...phew  doh.gif
lol... sweat.gif

nvm.. not really important imo. a clean window installation is better than recovery especially when u getting an SSD.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 05:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

lol.. ssd getting cheaper what. brows.gif like Intel 330 and the new Crucial V4. brows.gif

Not really a fan of those tiles. doh.gif But I did tried Win8 on an old HP Touch Smart laptop.. feel good mang.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 05:24 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 30 2012, 05:19 PM)
I'll wait til 750GB SSD gets to around RM500+ then only I'll upgrade laugh.gif
256GB/512GB is plenty already. Keep your prawnz collections in normal HDD. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 05:36 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Anyone playing Borderlands 2? I'm getting really choppy performance when things start flying around. From 60-ish fps to 20-ish. doh.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 05:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Sep 30 2012, 05:38 PM)
Not yet, still saving up to buy the game lol
I'm buying when the GPU usage stay over 80% all the times. ph34r.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2012, 11:59 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:09 PM)
GPU usage quite low?
mine maintain 20-30FPS only...
Yeah.. apparently setting Physx to Medium/High in Borderlands 2 will kill your GPU usage because CPU is "not capable" to calculate those "complex physx" hence slowing down the GPU.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 1 2012, 12:47 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 1 2012, 12:08 AM)
Mine turned off since the beginning laugh.gif
How to turn it off? I only get Low/Med/High.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 1 2012, 01:38 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

When only me running around. cool2.gif

When shiet starts to blow. doh.gif

I hope someone will release a mod that reduce the physx particles.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 1 2012, 01:54 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

The ground.. also caused by barrel explosion + enemy shooting the ground.
It got worse when fighting the 2 chibi bosses. doh.gif

No.. I can change from low to high. You can edit your willowengine.ini to force enable it tho.

29 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:35 PM