29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V6, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 12 2012, 09:56 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:07 AM)
Elloooooop bro acid...

We meet again.. I want to ask, do u play fifa 13??
What is the best setting that u use to play it.

I have some lagging issue while playing it. Maybe because i use internet during playing or i downloaded something during playing.

Thanx bro smile.gif
Everything max.. football games is very light on the graphic.

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 12 2012, 07:58 AM)
borderland 2 anyone ? im lagging even the lowest setting
everything lowest? that's odd.. i can play at pretty decent graphic setting if i set phyx level to low.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 12 2012, 10:05 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 12 2012, 10:00 AM)
what ati driver u use ?

i read somewhere this is the cause ambient occlusion and fxaa
I'm using Leshcat 12.9 beta. Yeah.. AA and AO hit pretty hard on the performance.. kindly check you framerate with Fraps or MSI Afterburner.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 12 2012, 10:20 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 12 2012, 10:10 AM)
currently i off
ambient
depth
AA

getting 30-50 fps sounds good or not ?

Added on October 12, 2012, 10:11 am

is this an official driver ? safe to use ?
50-ish fps pretty ok.. forgot what my average fps was in BD2.

official beta driver from AMD with switchable graphic twist.. i've used it for 3 weeks without much problem. nod.gif
you may or may not experience blackout after sleep like acapahmad currently having.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 12 2012, 12:04 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 12 2012, 10:24 AM)
no my highest is 50, when exploring its ok but when i start shooting it lags. btw i read the leshcat blog, it quite nice mod

btw the front post lashcat website is outdated. this is the new one http://leshcatlabs.net/
what is your phyx setting?

sorry.. didn't update front page in a long time. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 12 2012, 12:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

no.. it will use your CPU for phyx calculation which make the game lags
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 12 2012, 04:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Oct 12 2012, 03:13 PM)
i tried to install it on safe mode, but the installer said that it failed to load detection driver. so do i proceed it by installing on normal mode or what?
you can't install driver from safe mode. hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 13 2012, 03:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Oct 12 2012, 04:40 PM)
so far getting 30-60 fps, kinda improve a bit from before. thanks acid
if your temperature allows.. try overclock that GPU. brows.gif

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Oct 12 2012, 07:15 PM)
fixed finally...  cool2.gif
how you fix it mang? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Ikhwan Aziz @ Oct 13 2012, 03:06 PM)
After install windows update yesterday my webcam not working all of a sudden sweat.gif
oh mang...
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 13 2012, 11:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Oct 13 2012, 05:37 PM)
My laptop temperature has reached 90+..

What is the best way to make it become normal??
What is the normal temp ??

If i wanna clen the air vent, what is the best way to clean it?

Hope bro Acid can guide me. Thanx bro smile.gif
90+ on idle? browsing interweb? play bf3?

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Oct 13 2012, 10:46 PM)
after i failed to install when 50% of the process i go use YUC to clean my drivers etc then i found out it is a total nightmare...it will wipe out ur metro start menu etc but luckily im able to do system restore but all my .exe file gone after system restore...dont get why  rclxub.gif  including leshcat installer, game exe file all gone  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
very fed up
then i re-dl  and i disable auto search for new hardware...becuz of it i aint able to install the leshcat...after that fine.. just to bear in mind for those users who wan install leshcat on win8...dont ever use YUC becuz it reli messup ur windows  doh.gif  (in be4 the manual inside didint ask u to use YUC edi is i hand itchy)
lol.. YUC is a biatch. don't use it.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 14 2012, 12:37 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Oct 14 2012, 11:50 AM)
Acid, my powerpoint cant work anymore, any idea why? i can open up files, but i cant edit anything or type anything. pls help urgent, i have a presentation for tml..
yeah.. trial run out? which version?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 14 2012, 01:23 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Oct 14 2012, 01:00 PM)
Lol. It doesnt come with the laptop? Everytime it ask me to key in product key i just cancel it, then i can use d. Its powerpoint 2007
2007? Forgot mine bundled with 2007 or 2010 but only for 30 days. sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 14 2012, 04:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ UGPM ph34r.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 14 2012, 07:13 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Oct 14 2012, 07:05 PM)
means? should i dont on my laptop so often anymore? or heat causes the problem?
usually unstable current/power failure can caused that problem.. that's why i kept my battery plugged in all the time.
shock also can contribute to the problem.

just keep your important file elsewhere..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 14 2012, 09:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Oct 14 2012, 07:15 PM)
OH!!! i know d, lol, sometimes i forget i havent off my laptop then i just switch off or pull of the plug d. so if i dun suddenly shut down, it should be ok right? but i always play game, so i never put in my battery.

How can i backup my windows?
i always play games too but not as heavy as crysis/bf3. i used to get the same error in CrystalDisk but now it turn back to blue which is odd. try use latest CrystalDisk 5.0.5.

err.. use built in Backup and Restore? sweat.gif or use Norton Ghost to clone your partition to image.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 15 2012, 05:36 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:26 PM)
Howwa about my prob??

Can someone solve it??
Have you enable CoolSense?

70c on idle is pretty high.. better send to service centre to clean and reapply thermal paste.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Oct 15 2012, 05:36 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 17 2012, 07:38 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Oct 15 2012, 08:19 PM)
yup.. i have enabled the cool sense..

I'm right now at Indonesia. Quiet hard to send to service center here.

Is there any other way that i can do to clean it??

Even with CoolSense enabled you get 70c on idle? sweat.gif Try check task manager if got any process hogging your CPU resources. Btw, what cooler pad u currently using?

Cleaning the HSF is quite a hard work.. not recommended to do it yourself unless you have some experience in dissembling a laptop/electronic stuffs.

QUOTE(darkside7 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:55 PM)
hi there..what is different between leshcatlabs.net – 12.9 Sep4 UnfiL PT ( v 0.4 ) and leshcatlabs.net – 12.9 Sep4 UnfiL PT ( v 0.5 )? and which one should install? sorry for noob question..
If i'm not mistaken, this is the changelog v05 over v04
CODE
- GEN1/2 Receives Experimental ability to install on Win8.

- Gen 1/2 config improvements.

- CHM Manual Updated till 1.0.2. Added relative table to determine your Intel Generation type. FAQ & Troubleshooting section updated.

- Envy 17 series updates.

- HP dv6 updates.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 17 2012, 09:20 AM)
i had the same problem when updating to 12.8... >.< does anyone still have 12.6?? >.< I wanna revert back to that software...
Leshcat?
Catalyst 12.6 UnifL UP2/3 for Hybrid Graphics - Leshcatlabs.net
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 20 2012, 06:41 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(darkside7 @ Oct 20 2012, 06:35 PM)
thanks acid...is there any guide or tutorial how to install leshcat driver 12.9 ?
Run the installer and click on the manual. nod.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 21 2012, 01:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Not for 6001TX. sad.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 21 2012, 08:38 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Oct 21 2012, 07:45 PM)
my laptop reaches 90+ degrees when im playing games and 50-70 when idle. and after i turn on my laptop, it says that the system fans has failed or something like that, so i sent for warranty. how long do you think it will take for them to repair? and i kinda let the situation stands for one or 2 weeks because i need to finish my assignments, does it (the high temperature) will effect my laptop?
does the fan still spinning? try not to intensive stuff that will increase the temp over 85+ for prolonged period.
high temp could damage other components around the proc and gpu area but for this laptop is still unheard of.
try use external fan to cool it down and enable cool sense. hmm.gif

so far from feedbacks in previous threads, the warranty process usually take less than a week but that if you send it directly to HP Service Center. sad.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 21 2012, 09:02 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Oct 21 2012, 08:46 PM)
im not sure whether the fan is spinning or not but i do use external fan. because i still need to do my assignment. lol. im not sure whether the shop that i sent is a hp shop or not but the sign says it is and they only sell hp products. the guy said it would take 1-2 weeks. hopefully it takes only 1 week! and hopefully there's nothing wrong on the processor and gpu >.<
where is your location? does the shop listed in here? if not, its probably gonna take a little longer than a week. ph34r.gif

the processor and gpu can take quite a beating.. should be no problem imo. laugh.gif did it ever auto shutdown because overheating before?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 23 2012, 10:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Oct 21 2012, 10:26 PM)
not in the list. i bought at digital mall. T.T damn really miss my laptop although i only sent it yesterday. need to do assignments some more. T.T
btw nope, my laptop never auto shutdown yet.
lol. never autoshutdown.. good news i guess. laugh.gif

QUOTE(afifman305 @ Oct 23 2012, 06:58 AM)
Bro acid...

Can i clean the air vent using air compressor??

Wanna ask for your opinion cuz i'm here totally hard to send to HP Centre.
sry pretty busy today..

yes you can. check the service manual on how to remove the keyboard, that will reveal a portion of the cooling fan(@2:10) for you to blow the compress air out or in.

the laptop in this video is slightly different than ours and please remember to remove your battery before doing it.

29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:18 AM