Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V26, Excitement Embodied

OhNooy
post Sep 24 2012, 11:47 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:07 PM)
I have been dealing with them for a few times and their service was good and quick, just keep in mind that the minor problem i have is that for some reason the package from them always crumpled but that maybe just me.

For marker, i same as rihuhs.
Crumpled? Oh my. However things inside are safe? Saw another site gwing-online selling but did not show the price, only the points. The delivery charge is more expensive than gundam.my. Not sure if all of you suffered crumpled box during delivery, or just gundam.my or just Khai is so unlucky?
TSnazrul90
post Sep 24 2012, 11:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:47 PM)
Now it done.  rclxms.gif
nice work thumbup.gif
Khai62
post Sep 24 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 24 2012, 11:47 PM)
Crumpled? Oh my. However things inside are safe? Saw another site gwing-online selling but did not show the price, only the points. The delivery charge is more expensive than gundam.my. Not sure if all of you suffered crumpled box during delivery, or just gundam.my or just Khai is so unlucky?
Probably both of that tongue.gif but content is ok tho.
OhNooy
post Sep 24 2012, 11:56 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:51 PM)
Probably both of that tongue.gif but content is ok tho.
So any review of service from gwing-online.com?
TSnazrul90
post Sep 24 2012, 11:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 24 2012, 11:56 PM)
im a regular buyer there..
service is very good but stock reach a bit late compared to other shop

example: MG Buster Gundam should be release end of this month but Gwing will stock in end October..

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Sep 25 2012, 12:00 AM
Khai62
post Sep 25 2012, 12:00 AM

G-wing is ok since it always deliver with hard cardboard box for kits, actually you need to register to see the price but the number of point actually the price (like 100 points = RM100). I always buy from them just to get exclusive kit tho since their stock is quite slow to get.
rihuhs
post Sep 25 2012, 12:00 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Sep 24 2012, 11:39 PM)
good at least it giv us an option to buy it or not rather then force it to be included in the base kit n bloat the price further.

to be honest LED gimmick is just that, a gimmick. How many of us actually keep it light up 24/7? If we turn it on, it'll eventually run out of battery which means we'll hav to take it out replace the battery and put it back in which would lead to either breaking something or scratching the paint eventually not to mention being a big distraction at night. If we put it in n didn't light it up then the battery will eventually leak n make a mess out of it. To those who dun even bother wit it, if it was included in the kit then they would hav spend additional $$$ on something that is not even use. At least if its separate, it giv us an option to choose to get it or not. Those who like it can go ahead n buy it, those who don well u dont hav to spend that additional $$ on the base kit, win-win for both party.
yeah. honestly when I first got my MG 00 Raiser, I was so hyped up I later got myself some extra 4 LED units, which I ended up only used two (the included one is already in the body). the other two was then sold to a friend sweat.gif

Now it done.  rclxms.gif

oh my. that's a beauty wub.gif Tiger I will be pleased laugh.gif

never bought anything from them, although they do have quite a friendly and responsive CS.

so far my favourite online seller can be found here. very competitive price, and so far never encountered crumpled package whatsoever and all my kits bought from him is in mint condition the time I received them. fast response & delivery, too thumbup.gif

D-y
post Sep 25 2012, 01:26 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 25 2012, 12:00 AM)

so far my favourite online seller can be found here. very competitive price, and so far never encountered crumpled package whatsoever and all my kits bought from him is in mint condition the time I received them. fast response & delivery, too thumbup.gif
Ooohh just noticed this.
indeed they have quite a good price thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Sep 25 2012, 01:47 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Sep 25 2012, 01:26 AM)
Ooohh just noticed this.
indeed they have quite a good price thumbup.gif
some are a lot cheaper than those in BTS brows.gif

got my MG AGE-2 for RM140, and that's coz I missed the pre-order. or else I'll be getting it @RM130 sweat.gif

I've seen the price in BTS is somewhere between RM160 doh.gif
OhNooy
post Sep 25 2012, 06:36 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 25 2012, 12:00 AM)
yeah. honestly when I first got my MG 00 Raiser, I was so hyped up I later got myself some extra 4 LED units, which I ended up only used two (the included one is already in the body). the other two was then sold to a friend sweat.gif
oh my. that's a beauty wub.gif Tiger I will be pleased laugh.gif
never bought anything from them, although they do have quite a friendly and responsive CS.

Wow the price here is even attractive! Thanks for the source.
rihuhs
post Sep 25 2012, 07:18 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 25 2012, 06:36 AM)
Wow the price here is even attractive! Thanks for the source.
glad to help. in this kind of hobby, finding a kit with a good price is a part of the fun icon_idea.gif

besides, I wouldn't hesitate recommending something that I knew is good brows.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Sep 25 2012, 07:19 AM
hyzam1212
post Sep 25 2012, 08:51 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:58 PM)
im a regular buyer there..
service is very good but stock reach a bit late compared to other shop

example: MG Buster Gundam should be release end of this month but Gwing will stock in end October..
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 25 2012, 12:00 AM)
G-wing is ok since it always deliver with hard cardboard box for kits, actually you need to register to see the price but the number of point actually the price (like 100 points = RM100). I always buy from them just to get exclusive kit tho since their stock is quite slow to get.
Thanks a lot...very3 informative for prospective online buyer...wondered why got fired b4 when asking the same question rclxub.gif

Since all Seed's main MS has been turned into MG, what's next for Bandai guys...I guess its back to Unicorn
Tiger I
post Sep 25 2012, 09:04 AM

210 posts

Now it done.  rclxms.gif

Alot of image up ahead.  whistling.gif

now that is awesome wub.gif
loving it!
Agito666
post Sep 25 2012, 09:13 AM

11,861 posts

Now it done.  rclxms.gif

Alot of image up ahead.  whistling.gif

rclxms.gif
nizam80
post Sep 25 2012, 11:08 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:07 PM)
I have been dealing with them for a few times and their service was good and quick, just keep in mind that the minor problem i have is that for some reason the package from them always crumpled but that maybe just me.

For marker, i same as rihuhs.
Yes, I'm having the same problem also. I have quite a few cases of crumpled gunpla boxes when buying online from them. But their service is fast.

GWing on the other hand, does a very good job of keeping their boxes in good condition. Just my opinion.

Sekai Hobby also good.
Agito666
post Sep 25 2012, 11:30 AM

11,861 posts

crumpled box... but after assembled do you still keep the box?

asuk
post Sep 25 2012, 12:03 PM

189 posts

i used to feel bad when i had to throw away the empty box. but now i just dump it in dustbin without a second thought
ascentic
post Sep 25 2012, 12:09 PM

38 posts

I just cut out the main box art cover.. the rest.. all dump into bin rclxms.gif
grouchy_smurf
post Sep 25 2012, 12:12 PM

56 posts

hey guys anyone i can look for to do some gunpla commission work?
HxiiiK
post Sep 25 2012, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Sep 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
hey guys anyone i can look for to do some gunpla commission work?
repainting or basic snapfit panel lining and decal.. if it's basic snap fitting i can help tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:35 PM