121 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

azfy
post Apr 28 2006, 05:26 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(toruhikaru @ Apr 27 2006, 12:57 AM)
i've tried all the novii product.. none of them work for the prophet as a remote control.. sad case!
You try "TV Remote Controller 3.5" it can be done i heard..
Devilc0de
post Apr 28 2006, 06:06 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

Got problem with my dopod today sad.gif . Seems the sound totally missing. no sound at all.. even when i try soft reset also carnt help rclxub.gif . maybe need some hard reset cry.gif
asrulz
post Apr 29 2006, 10:46 AM

475 posts

i found this great dialer skin installer ...

http://www.zombienexus.net/portal/GL_Displ...C=3&EntryID=464

there are a lot of skins you can choose in 1 file you downloaded.. the best part of it ..you can uninstalled it if you dont like it and it will restore the original dialer theme ... but do bare in mind with dopod WM5 problem .. after sometimes ... WM5 cannot remove the application you want to uninstall properly.
mamakap
post Apr 29 2006, 12:54 PM

403 posts

You also can try visit this site:

buzzdev.net

There got Themes, Skins and Ringtones. Check it out. biggrin.gif

By the way you need to register as member to download, and its free.

This post has been edited by mamakap: Apr 29 2006, 12:55 PM
binary
post Apr 30 2006, 07:24 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Guys, all installed application are stored in local storage or can be change to external storage (SD card)? how to install apps to stored in Mem card?
minde
post Apr 30 2006, 08:39 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Apr 29 2006, 10:46 AM)
i found this great dialer skin installer ...

http://www.zombienexus.net/portal/GL_Displ...C=3&EntryID=464

there are a lot of skins you can choose in 1 file you downloaded.. the best part of it ..you can uninstalled it if you dont like it and it will restore the original dialer theme ... but do bare in mind with dopod WM5 problem .. after sometimes ... WM5 cannot remove the application you want to uninstall properly.
erm...how do i install these skins?

This post has been edited by minde: Apr 30 2006, 08:40 PM
jasonlts
post Apr 30 2006, 10:25 PM

397 posts

Hi fellow Dopoders, anyone installed the new ROM yet ? PPCSG and myPDACafe has posted some interesting forums on the new ROMs.

I want to upgrade mine too, but i need to backup my Dopod. Do u all know what else is there to backup other than contacts and the calendar and what software can do all this backup one shot ?

Thanks and itz a privilege being a Dopod owner smile.gif
magical bearwood
post Apr 30 2006, 10:45 PM

what is the price for dopod 818 pro with 1gb sd??
any good deal that come with the line registration?
binary
post May 1 2006, 12:08 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(jasonlts @ Apr 30 2006, 10:25 PM)
Hi fellow Dopoders, anyone installed the new ROM yet ? PPCSG and myPDACafe has posted some interesting forums on the new ROMs.

I want to upgrade mine too, but i need to backup my Dopod. Do u all know what else is there to backup other than contacts and the calendar  and what software can do all this backup one shot ?

You may try SPP backup.. biggrin.gif
asrulz
post May 1 2006, 12:18 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Apr 30 2006, 08:39 PM)
erm...how do i install these skins?
just download the packs (zip file) .. choose any skins cab file ..copy to your pda ..and run it from there

i think registry cleaner that caused we cannot uninstalled any programs in WM5 properly.
binary
post May 1 2006, 12:21 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Apr 30 2006, 07:24 PM)
Guys, all installed application are stored in local storage or can be change to external storage (SD card)? how to install apps to stored in Mem card?
Can anyone answer my question?... sweat.gif
minde
post May 1 2006, 12:40 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(binary @ May 1 2006, 12:21 PM)
Can anyone answer my question?...  sweat.gif
er..when u installl..they will ask u whether store in device or memory card....only some programes that only can be install into device will auto-install inside device...
binary
post May 1 2006, 12:47 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(minde @ May 1 2006, 12:40 PM)
er..when u installl..they will ask u whether store in device or memory card....only some programes that only can be install into device will auto-install inside device...
Thanks, will give it try when i got my SD card. biggrin.gif
minde
post May 1 2006, 12:49 PM

2,911 posts

any free remote control programe can recommend?
ying
post May 1 2006, 01:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(azfy @ Apr 28 2006, 05:26 PM)
You try "TV Remote Controller 3.5" it can be done i heard..
which company is this software from? Difficult to search when the title is so generic.
Or can you provide the link to its website?

binary
post May 1 2006, 02:21 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(ying @ May 1 2006, 01:21 PM)
which company is this software from? Difficult to search when the title is so generic.
Or can you provide the link to its website?

PDAwin.com thumbup.gif
Cyrobyte
post May 1 2006, 02:22 PM

103 posts

I want to upgrade mine too, but i need to backup my Dopod. Do u all know what else is there to backup other than contacts and the calendar  and what software can do all this backup one shot ?

I have installed the new ROM update. The only problem that I have is that I can't browse the internet using my home Wifi network. The page comes out blank. Is there anyone else facing this problem? I've e-mailed Dopodasia and waiting for the reply now.

Another thing is that, I find the ringtone volume is quite low except for "Jig" ringtone. That is the only ringtone that I find the loudest. I have installed the WM5 update that is suppose to solve the speaker quality, but the volume is still a bit low to my liking.
binary
post May 1 2006, 04:09 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Already installed with the latest official ROM. so far so good. can feel the improvement.
Cyrobyte
post May 1 2006, 09:32 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Jeve @ May 1 2006, 03:09 PM)
Uncheck the connection proxy server settings in [Start / Settings / Connection / Connection / xxxxx Internet Settings]
Thanks man... it worked!

Anyone know where I can find a cheap & good rubber/silicon/etc. casing for my Dopod 818 Pro? I've asked around and they're quite expensive. Around RM100 +/-.
binary
post May 1 2006, 11:45 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Jeve @ May 1 2006, 10:48 PM)
AMS in lowyat 1st floor got many variety. I got mine around RM80 (can't remember). See attached.
Nice pouch you have.. i oso want to get one.. rclxms.gif

121 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:03 AM