TSAgito666
post Feb 13 2014, 03:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Feb 13 2014, 03:16 PM)
Cool, again the 3D artist done a very good job realizing your concept, good job man.
not really, the sword part he use my old concept which is his mistake. well this time i unite all concept into 1 piece so easier for him. also for me . but i need work twice amount of energy for that.

that is why the tip of the sword you see the missing stroke texture there

here is the new weapon part i just done and i had to make sure the accuracy for each part and tips is right.

well you try draw a flat sword and mirror it, then when you start configure the side view then you will know how hard it is.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 13 2014, 03:27 PM
TSAgito666
post Feb 13 2014, 03:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Feb 13 2014, 03:35 PM)
Chillax, when the output looks that good, I don't think I have things to complain, the sword design is very cool.
nah if you are dota 2 player it is not same anymore. well kinda to hard explain here, i got mixed feedback for sword part.
TSAgito666
post Feb 13 2014, 03:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Feb 13 2014, 03:47 PM)
I play DOTA 2, as a matter of fact, I like to play PA now, I'm new though.
then you got read this? it is interesting to challange this thing.

http://media.steampowered.com/apps/dota2/w...terArtGuide.pdf

well inside polycount got a lot high level artist and ya... i m working hard for that too see how far i can go.
TSAgito666
post Feb 14 2014, 02:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Feb 14 2014, 02:06 PM)

somewhere in seri setia, I have remove some buildings. biggrin.gif
can draw gozilla at background? laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Feb 24 2014, 06:33 PM

11,861 posts

bunny ranger unsure.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 24 2014, 06:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 24 2014, 06:04 PM)
First time drawing using tablet so feel kinda awkward rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think it's to stiff, anyone know where can learn how to soften the stiffness and boob physics tongue.gif

you need control brush stroke as well
TSAgito666
post Mar 24 2014, 06:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 24 2014, 06:09 PM)
Brush stroke? You mean like the softness of the brush etc etc? Sorry kinda new to this kind of thing. Usually draw with pencil only whistling.gif
i think so, drawing software suppose have a thing called "pen pressure" in brush stroke setting
TSAgito666
post Mar 26 2014, 02:22 AM

11,861 posts

TSAgito666
post May 8 2014, 02:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ May 8 2014, 02:30 PM)
As a newbie do you all think that its appropriate to get the tablet with touch or without? It's at least rm70-80 difference between those two.

Comparison between Intous CTH-480 and CTL-480.
personally i not recommended touch function because i never use it and it is lag when i switch in between hover the stylus + touch to navigate canvas....

i end up use my other hand on keyboard button more or express keys more than touch function.

PS: i using intuos 5 touch

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 8 2014, 03:03 PM
TSAgito666
post May 14 2014, 10:05 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(johnjonny @ May 14 2014, 07:33 AM)
lazy to draw
here today attack  vmad.gif

more like lazy to colour whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Jun 20 2014, 04:38 PM

11,861 posts

Black King Blade, item concept for Sven for dota2 workshop.
i post this because this is personal idea for myself. whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Jul 22 2014, 10:35 AM

11,861 posts

here is one of the earlier work i did for Ti4 contest.

here is a live advertisement i grab from facebook wub.gif brows.gif

TSAgito666
post Jul 24 2014, 05:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 24 2014, 05:17 PM)
I know right, yes, some of them missing their passion and some of the already artblock for a long time and some of them haz real life things to do..

REALITY IS SCARY

I think I'm going to inactive also.....

I better do something or I'll never draw anything if I wait longer =___="

I know you use mobile apps for drawing, anything can recommend?

I use Samsung Tab3 now..or I need to change to another phone? huhu
window surface good enough whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 10:37 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 25 2014, 08:59 AM)
oh? really aa..i'll try download it soon and give it a try.
it is a tablet. not software whistling.gif

http://pocketnow.com/2013/05/13/surface-pr...l-artists-dream

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 25 2014, 10:37 AM
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 10:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 25 2014, 10:42 AM)
My bad! blush.gif
did you try-try it?
it does look better than my Ipad(1)  rclxms.gif
my Ipad can be a flying disc
read a formal review from a comic artist, i think maybe is nice, ipad is bad for drawing.
used to be use ipad try to drawing without pen pressure, the slow stroke speed is killing me.
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 03:39 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 25 2014, 01:20 PM)
Already install both ASP and artflow, both are amazing when I use finger
now have to wait my stylus  rclxm9.gif
any stylus without hardware support pressure is a lie.
i got similar stylus before , the software actually determine how fast you draw a stroke.

anyway that was few years ago. well still i still prefer wacom normal tablet + PC.
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 04:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 25 2014, 04:57 PM)
for sure punya biggrin.gif
yes, to tell the truth I prefer wacom tablet+pc too but worth a try
I can't tag them along to work place also  sweat.gif I work as admin for living lol
thats why get window surface pro whistling.gif
i not sure it is lag free or not. i only remember test the wacom tablet with screen (not cintiq) also got lag unsure.gif

anyway spam one of my work recently (still not visible in steam due to technical error)

more picture:
http://agito666.tumblr.com/post/9279178549...team-to-make-it

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 25 2014, 05:02 PM
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 05:09 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 25 2014, 05:05 PM)
now you say that I have to save up la rclxub.gif
wacom also got lag arr? That wacom tablet I never try it my self, I saw window surface at Harvey Norman last week but there's no stylus to try, so donno what to aspect. Lemme/us know if you did try someday.
the one i mention i think is cintiq companion, comes with andriod and window version, andriod cheaper but spec also cheaper

i duno i forget because i play with it in last year in AFASG...

anyway just test the speed only. unsure.gif

well i don't even plan to buy so ya didn't bother it.
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 05:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Jul 25 2014, 05:17 PM)
not long time ago ma, also can't remember eat more raisins lol..this year got AFAMY ke?
your tshirt can buy where? I like the baby blue color one nice  wub.gif
AFAMY i hear is a failure due to got supporter but not buyer. (ya you know, money comes first, and you gotta find those japanese vendor and make sure they got business on that day, which is not good in malaysia because they dont buy much genuine figure /anime merchandise stuff)

so no matter how many times kids go protest or make petition, as long as no buyers to pay money, there is always no way will make AFAMY. CF is another case, to make sure got income to balance back, you see they got many booth actually not related with ACG stuff like educational booth there? you can guess that.

and the shirt is idea only. so far i only got 1 shirt get in the international 4.
http://www.welovefine.com/8189-support-all...ml#.U9IiYvmSz9s

here is the MS surface pro review from the former comic artist i mentioned
http://www.penny-arcade.com/news/post/2013...-ms-surface-pro
TSAgito666
post Jul 25 2014, 05:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Jul 25 2014, 05:28 PM)
blink.gif What do u mean, of course mobile tablets do not come with pressure sensitivity, if those have, then Wacom can scrap Cintiq off dude lol  laugh.gif

All I did was playing with brush opacity.
the mobile tablet turn me off is

1) stylus's presure sensivity lag
used to be play with ipad1 before, that time the software use the stroke speed to determine your brush size. i even got bought the fur nips stylus and the rubber head nips you posted before. meh... feeling not really good. sweat.gif

2) Lagness of each stroke you created....
this one no need explain. it just lag/slow. PC is way better.

that's why those ipad or andriod tablet when they announce they got drawing apps, well it turn me off because it is not like what i feel when i using on PC tablet.

it force you change your drawing style, especiall sketching. of course you can thinking it is a improving your drawing skill into more simplier process and cut down the undo button. (like you use pen on sketch book)

anyway i didn't not mean cintiq, because it is not a mobile tablet.

but i mean cintiq companion... andriod version sucks... (yes, i hear from a former taiwanese artist review of both version tablet hands-on)

anyway you just go test when got chance then you will know what i mean.

but if you invest a drawing tablet on-the-go, main purpose for drawing... i don't suggest ipad and those andriod tablet.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 25 2014, 05:48 PM

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0487sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:20 AM