QUOTE(neko_vill @ Sep 3 2013, 06:56 PM)
Hi,For DiGi i don't think so, but for celcom maybe. You could try out out free service before deciding to purchase.
VPN WTS [FinchVPN] THE OG MALAYSIAN VPN (FREE BETA), BYPASS SPEED BYPASS QUOTA
Sep 3 2013, 07:05 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Sep 4 2013, 03:55 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2013 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
I am a Mac and BolehVPN user. I am quite disappointed with Boleh's US server speed so I gave this VPN a try.
Tried one of your US server, super slow. No real client for Mac and slow speed - but thankfully it's cheap. I don't think I'll be renewing soon. Client ID: patronum Edit: To be fair I did a comparison with BolehVPN's US server. I am using 4mbps Streamyx connection. FinchVPN LA 01 - 0.7mpbs FinchVPN Las Vegas 03 - 0.73mbps BolehVPN SurfingStreaming West US - 0.9mbps I do notice today the connection to US is a bit slow. Usually Boleh will at least reach 2mbps to 3mbps. Sometimes I would be streaming Netflix in HD using Boleh. I'll update the review when the connection is better. But for now, bad speed. This post has been edited by Hinava: Sep 4 2013, 04:10 PM |
Sep 4 2013, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Hinava @ Sep 4 2013, 03:55 PM) I am a Mac and BolehVPN user. I am quite disappointed with Boleh's US server speed so I gave this VPN a try. Hi,Tried one of your US server, super slow. No real client for Mac and slow speed - but thankfully it's cheap. I don't think I'll be renewing soon. Client ID: patronum Edit: To be fair I did a comparison with BolehVPN's US server. I am using 4mbps Streamyx connection. FinchVPN LA 01 - 0.7mpbs FinchVPN Las Vegas 03 - 0.73mbps BolehVPN SurfingStreaming West US - 0.9mbps I do notice today the connection to US is a bit slow. Usually Boleh will at least reach 2mbps to 3mbps. Sometimes I would be streaming Netflix in HD using Boleh. I'll update the review when the connection is better. But for now, bad speed. Do you mind to let us know what setting you using to connect to our VPN? (Protocol/Port) It may affect the speed as you mentioned, we did tested on 4mbps streamyx using our VPN and it can reach roughly 4mbps without any issue. |
Sep 4 2013, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(FinchVPN @ Sep 4 2013, 05:12 PM) Hi, On US servers, 4Mbps? I doubt it. I mean, not with Streamyx from my place. Using BolehVPN's US servers, it never reach 4Mbps. Only with their HK server. Despite the line being suckish, without a VPN I can reach about 552KBps (notice the KB, KiloByte not Bits) which is around 4.3125Mbps yes? If only I can find a VPN that offers the same speed like I can on a normal download, I'll stick with that VPN provider forever. Anyway, the speed difference are not huge, and you guys have servers options which are not offered by BolehVPN like SG server which I would love to have. Good work, good price. Just please work on the speed or something.Do you mind to let us know what setting you using to connect to our VPN? (Protocol/Port) It may affect the speed as you mentioned, we did tested on 4mbps streamyx using our VPN and it can reach roughly 4mbps without any issue. I am using Mac OS 10.8.4 on a wireless connection with the Streamyx 4Mbps package. Using Tunnelblick as the client for the VPN. Servers I use are as described above/before post. Protocols? Port UDP 53. Thanks. Edit: One more thing, I'll try you guys' nearest server which is SG, correct? And give review later. I think it's unfair since I have used all BolehVPN's servers and included their fastest server in the thread. BRB. Edit II: - Review removed - Turns out I was connected to my friend's Maxis mobile Wi-Fi. What a fool I was.. Anyways, real result is 2Mbps. This post has been edited by Hinava: Sep 4 2013, 09:29 PM |
Sep 4 2013, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Hinava @ Sep 4 2013, 07:43 PM) On US servers, 4Mbps? I doubt it. I mean, not with Streamyx from my place. Using BolehVPN's US servers, it never reach 4Mbps. Only with their HK server. Despite the line being suckish, without a VPN I can reach about 552KBps (notice the KB, KiloByte not Bits) which is around 4.3125Mbps yes? If only I can find a VPN that offers the same speed like I can on a normal download, I'll stick with that VPN provider forever. Anyway, the speed difference are not huge, and you guys have servers options which are not offered by BolehVPN like SG server which I would love to have. Good work, good price. Just please work on the speed or something. SG server is when over VPN because the distance from you to the server is short. Same goes to US servers, there are futher hence speed will reduced but we could achieve 0.9mbps tested on Streamyx 1mbps.I am using Mac OS 10.8.4 on a wireless connection with the Streamyx 4Mbps package. Using Tunnelblick as the client for the VPN. Servers I use are as described above/before post. Protocols? Port UDP 53. Thanks. Edit: One more thing, I'll try you guys' nearest server which is SG, correct? And give review later. I think it's unfair since I have used all BolehVPN's servers and included their fastest server in the thread. BRB. Edit II: WOW, holy shit man. I HAVE TO TAKE BACK WHAT I POSTED EARLIER. God damn I got the best speed I ever got so far with a VPN. VERY GOOD JOB with the SG server. Please improve the US server and you can have my loyalty as a customer! I now vouch for this VPN than BolehVPN. Using 4Mbps Streamyx, I got 6.25Mbps! Screenshot: ![]() Please do note that certain servers are actually quota limited, you can check this link to make sure which one are https://www.finchvpn.com/account/usages/ I hope that you understand the reason of why so because some region are providing bandwidth on an expensive ratio compared to bandwidth from US. Usually are a couple times more expensive from US bandwidth. |
Sep 4 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(FinchVPN @ Sep 4 2013, 08:30 PM) SG server is when over VPN because the distance from you to the server is short. Same goes to US servers, there are futher hence speed will reduced but we could achieve 0.9mbps tested on Streamyx 1mbps. HAHAHA. What a fool I am. Turns out I was connected to my friend's Maxis mobile Wi-Fi. The speed is from Maxis. No wonder. Maxis is just that good but with quota. Please do note that certain servers are actually quota limited, you can check this link to make sure which one are https://www.finchvpn.com/account/usages/ I hope that you understand the reason of why so because some region are providing bandwidth on an expensive ratio compared to bandwidth from US. Usually are a couple times more expensive from US bandwidth. Well. redid the test and got only 2Mbps. Too bad, I thought I discovered something good. I removed the review. This post has been edited by Hinava: Sep 4 2013, 09:29 PM |
Sep 4 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Hinava @ Sep 4 2013, 09:27 PM) HAHAHA. What a fool I am. Turns out I was connected to my friend's Maxis mobile Wi-Fi. The speed is from Maxis. No wonder. Maxis is just that good but with quota. The speedtest result that you've posted though was connected to our SG VPN server.Well. redid the test and got only 2Mbps. Too bad, I thought I discovered something good. I removed the review. ![]() |
Sep 4 2013, 09:42 PM
Sep 4 2013, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Hinava @ Sep 4 2013, 09:42 PM) Yes but then I can get that speed with Maxis without any VPNs which means no speed limit is being breakthrough. I thought I drastically went beyond the speed limit. For your information, VPN is not for breaking through speed limit of your ISP. If your internet is that speed, the max speed you can get with VPN will be the same max speed of your internet speed.Side note, obviously you can get more then 6mbps with our SG VPN server which mean there are nothing wrong with our SG servers. In case you're wondering, i will attach a speedtest of the server itself. ![]() This post has been edited by FinchVPN: Sep 4 2013, 09:55 PM |
Sep 4 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(FinchVPN @ Sep 4 2013, 09:54 PM) For your information, VPN is not for breaking through speed limit of your ISP. If your internet is that speed, the max speed you can get with VPN will be the same max speed of your internet speed. Okay, true that. Max speed is max speed. Btw, redid the test. DL speed is now at 3Mbps, not bad. I guess, I'll be using this for awhile.Side note, obviously you can get more then 6mbps with our SG VPN server which mean there are nothing wrong with our SG servers. In case you're wondering, i will attach a speedtest of the server itself. ![]() |
Sep 6 2013, 12:29 PM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi can i get ur free acc trial...using streamyx also can
Sep 7 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(backislan @ Sep 6 2013, 12:29 PM) Hi,You can register for free trial over here https://www.finchvpn.com/register/ |
Sep 28 2013, 09:16 AM
35 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i've subscribe this and test browsing through italy server.. the google like went italian..
i'm using celcom and now can browsing filestube.. don't know about what happen if using over speed quota though... |
Sep 29 2013, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(bb_amethyst @ Sep 28 2013, 09:16 AM) i've subscribe this and test browsing through italy server.. the google like went italian.. You will probably capped by your ISP if you went over the limited inposed by your ISPi'm using celcom and now can browsing filestube.. don't know about what happen if using over speed quota though... |
Sep 30 2013, 09:10 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
how to buy?
Sep 30 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Sep 30 2013, 09:10 PM) Hi you can take a look at the plan over https://www.finchvpn.com/pricing/ |
Oct 1 2013, 09:10 AM
450 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
So disappointed with the service.The quota become smaller and smaller afta month by month when new guys keep on subscribe this vpn . Now they only gv 2GB premium usage , only this premium usage servers r good for torrent , so 2GB is juz a joke lol.
![]() This post has been edited by chiafoo: Oct 1 2013, 09:24 AM |
Oct 1 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(chiafoo @ Oct 1 2013, 09:10 AM) So disappointed with the service.The quota become smaller and smaller afta month by month when new guys keep on subscribe this vpn . Now they only gv 2GB premium usage , only this premium usage servers r good for torrent , so 2GB is juz a joke lol. Hi, if you're torrenting in our Singapore servers you're clearly violating our rules and regulations. Our Singapore servers are strigtly for browsing and gaming on as stated https://www.finchvpn.com/status/ "DO NOT DOWNLOAD OVER THIS SERVER"![]() We're allowed to terminate users who violate our rules but so far we never because we are in a forgiving mood. The only torrent allowed servers (that we stated) are France 01 and France 02 so far. |
Oct 1 2013, 11:10 AM
450 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Lol ... then wat is the point to limit '2gb' usage for BROWSING and GAMING only . For your information only Asian servers are good for torrent , other servers are not mean/good for torrent esp FRANCE server as u mentioned .
This post has been edited by chiafoo: Oct 1 2013, 11:13 AM |
Oct 1 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(chiafoo @ Oct 1 2013, 11:10 AM) Lol ... then wat is the point to limit '2gb' usage for BROWSING and GAMING only . For your information only Asian servers are good for torrent , other servers are not mean/good for torrent esp FRANCE server as u mentioned . Hi, please note that it's 5GB per server so you got a total 20GB as for now. We've tested our France servers on torrent downloading and it can go as fast as the internet speed for us. We will not provide Singapore (or any Asia) servers for mass downloading because the cost of bandwidth is way too expensive for us who are providing cheap and affordable VPN services. |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:37 PM |