68 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Games UNCHARTED™ Series (PS3/PSVITA/PS4/PS5) | V9, UNCHARTED In cinemas 18 Feb 2022

neo_lam
post Jun 19 2015, 10:22 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 19 2015, 10:08 AM)
Will be a good test material for my 5.1 surround also. icon_idea.gif
i just use headphone to play with lol....
pokchik
post Jun 19 2015, 11:33 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 19 2015, 03:17 AM)
Impressive technical analysis.
layman term : this game's gonna be super awesome!
SSJBen
post Jun 19 2015, 01:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 19 2015, 10:08 AM)
Will be a good test material for my 5.1 surround also. icon_idea.gif
Well.. that's something I'm actually slightly worried about. The Uncharted series has never had very good audio possitional mix, it was decent in Uncharted 2 (yeah, ironically) but in U1 and U3, it was barely passable IMO.

TLoU Remastered was great though and I hope ND incorporate what they've learned from there into U4.
neo_lam
post Jun 19 2015, 01:57 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 19 2015, 01:04 PM)
Well.. that's something I'm actually slightly worried about. The Uncharted series has never had very good audio possitional mix, it was decent in Uncharted 2 (yeah, ironically) but in U1 and U3, it was barely passable IMO.

TLoU Remastered was great though and I hope ND incorporate what they've learned from there into U4.
TLOU sounds are just masterpiece....i love the sounds of steps and the unknown creepy atmosphere....
with headphone just too great....
pokchik
post Jun 19 2015, 02:51 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jun 19 2015, 01:57 PM)
TLOU sounds are just masterpiece....i love the sounds of steps and the unknown creepy atmosphere....
with headphone just too great....
which headphone you're using now? care to share?

if i start to use headphones, my wife would say "later bom meletup pun cannot hear!" laugh.gif
so i resorted to use the HT.. but with HT, wife say differently "slow2 sikit.. sakit kepala dengar" sweat.gif

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by pokchik: Jun 19 2015, 02:52 PM
neo_lam
post Jun 19 2015, 04:10 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 19 2015, 02:51 PM)
which headphone you're using now? care to share?

if i start to use headphones, my wife would say "later bom meletup pun cannot hear!"  laugh.gif
so i resorted to use the HT.. but with HT, wife say differently "slow2 sikit.. sakit kepala dengar"  sweat.gif

whistling.gif
ATH W100x......this what i got which have the longest cable lol

or use a pair of good bookshelf speaker......
shinchan^^
post Jun 24 2015, 03:45 PM

K66
21,256 posts

not sure its worth to buy uncharted collection
unless they introduce the camera mode in it
SSJBen
post Jun 24 2015, 05:21 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 24 2015, 03:45 PM)
$60? Nope.

But as all remasters go, it'll drop to $40 just a month or 2 at most after. At $40, I think that's worth it. Pretty much a given really, considering that the collection will be releasing in October, no doubt to go on sale during Black Friday/Cyber Monday sales and then the holiday season sales.

Once again, it all depends on how well the porting is. Bluepoint has been good so far, so I hope their quality continues.
shinjite
post Jun 24 2015, 05:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 24 2015, 03:45 PM)
It will have a photo mode
Oblivionz
post Jun 24 2015, 05:59 PM

374 posts

hmm. uc collection will keep me busy until star wars battlefront comes out.

i didn't play the 1st uc, only played uc2 and uc3. should be a buy from me since it also give us uc4 mp beta.
shinchan^^
post Jun 24 2015, 06:03 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jun 24 2015, 05:59 PM)
hmm. uc collection will keep me busy until star wars battlefront comes out.

i didn't play the 1st uc, only played uc2 and uc3. should be a buy from me since it also give us uc4 mp beta.
hope it is not just slight remaster like FF X doh.gif
Oblivionz
post Jun 24 2015, 06:04 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 24 2015, 06:03 PM)
hope it is not just slight remaster like FF X doh.gif
this is coming from naughty dog, so i hope not.....right? right? RIGHT???!!!!!!
SSJBen
post Jun 24 2015, 09:57 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jun 24 2015, 06:04 PM)
The port is not from Naughty Dog. It's from Bluepoint Games. In fact, ND will have very, very little to do with the port.

That said, Bluepoint Games highlights:

God of War Collection
The Ico & Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale (for Vita only)
Flower

I'm not saying their remasters are faultless, but they were the ones to lay down the benchmark and set the industry standard for remasters. Will Sony allow one of their highest grossed IP to be poorly handled? The answer is quite obvious.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 24 2015, 09:59 PM
shinchan^^
post Jun 25 2015, 08:32 AM

K66
21,256 posts

I got a feeling they just add in DOF haha
shinjite
post Jun 25 2015, 08:45 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 24 2015, 09:57 PM)
The port is not from Naughty Dog. It's from Bluepoint Games. In fact, ND will have very, very little to do with the port.

That said, Bluepoint Games highlights:

God of War Collection
The Ico & Shadow of the Colossus Collection
Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale (for Vita only)
Flower

I'm not saying their remasters are faultless, but they were the ones to lay down the benchmark and set the industry standard for remasters. Will Sony allow one of their highest grossed IP to be poorly handled? The answer is quite obvious.
Yup, Bluepoint so far has one of the best if not the best. I would confidently say that UC Nathan Drake Collection would not dissapoint. Their remastering is not perfect but i have nothing to complain about so far although I only owned the MGS HD Collection from the list posted by Ben.
shinchan^^
post Jun 25 2015, 09:42 AM

K66
21,256 posts

but the last of us remastered really good though
TSgeekster129
post Jun 27 2015, 01:32 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jun 27 2015, 01:35 PM
pokchik
post Jun 29 2015, 12:19 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 27 2015, 01:32 PM)
i guess this is where they'd have the elena scene..
Ninja
post Jul 2 2015, 01:57 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Starting in a few minutes:

http://www.twitch.tv/naughtydog
SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 2 2015, 02:14 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Feels like i'm watching Mad Max... action from start till the end...

68 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 AM