2,357 posts

a friend helped me to get the first shell lego minipack biggrin.gif

musha
post Aug 30 2012, 11:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Aug 30 2012, 11:35 AM)
Looks like the fish shaped ornament we see a lot in the Ninjago sets.
yes, it is the fish ornament

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 30 2012, 11:39 AM)
i wonder why musha chose to head-first for the last victim?

all other kena gigit tail   rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
haha, not mine la, i found from google. i so want the second bigger shark. but BL sell RM80!! not yet include shipping..
will try ebay later

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:48 am
QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 30 2012, 11:45 AM)

wow.. so lucky!

This post has been edited by musha: Aug 30 2012, 11:48 AM
alanyuppie
post Aug 30 2012, 11:48 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 30 2012, 12:06 PM)
it was about rm5 each, so hentam few ~ thot of creating some shark group attacks scene

Btw, the biggest & 2nd bigger shark, is from duplo? very big  sweat.gif
You're missing something to complete the whole scene. put a minifig riding the biggest shark. This guy should be called "loan shark".

cheers smile.gif

Odinn
post Aug 30 2012, 11:51 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Hey all,

First time posting here. Grew up on Lego back in the early 80s. Slowly poisoned and now need to ask:

How many variations of the Star Wars X-Wing are there? I see 6212 and 9493, which is better? I think this would be the first of many I plan to buy..I also thought of buying the train sets which I never got when I was a kid sad.gif
dilvin
post Aug 30 2012, 12:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 30 2012, 11:48 AM)
You're missing something to complete the whole scene. put a minifig  riding the biggest shark. This guy should be called "loan shark".

cheers smile.gif
I like the idea - & is funny too!

Added on August 30, 2012, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 30 2012, 11:45 AM)

i so like the ferrari logo on Lego polypack tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dilvin: Aug 30 2012, 12:08 PM
alanyuppie
post Aug 30 2012, 12:25 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Aug 30 2012, 12:51 PM)
Hey all,

First time posting here. Grew up on Lego back in the early 80s. Slowly poisoned and now need to ask:

How many variations of the Star Wars X-Wing are there? I see 6212 and 9493, which is better? I think this would be the first of many I plan to buy..I also thought of buying the train sets which I never got when I was a kid  sad.gif
http://www.brickset.com/search/?query=X-WING

bout which is better... its in the eye of the beholder. the one you felt more "cun" should be better for you of coz smile.gif

Chaud
post Aug 30 2012, 01:19 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(copyninja4 @ Aug 29 2012, 09:06 PM)
thinking of selling my Ninjago & Kingdoms set.
sad.gif
why? Ninjago not bad mah
or what set you have? i can consider from you biggrin.gif
Odinn
post Aug 30 2012, 01:33 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 30 2012, 12:25 PM)
http://www.brickset.com/search/?query=X-WING

bout which is better... its in the eye of the beholder. the one you felt more "cun" should be better for you of coz smile.gif
Thanx man for this. Gonna go grab 9434 when I see it now. That aside, what happened to the Pirate lines? Is it replaced by the POTC line? I remember there used to be a pirates line..
dilvin
post Aug 30 2012, 02:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Aug 30 2012, 01:33 PM)
Thanx man for this. Gonna go grab 9434 when I see it now. That aside, what happened to the Pirate lines? Is it replaced by the POTC line? I remember there used to be a pirates line..
I like 6212 more because it is the longest running lego star wars set. Since 2006 and still got production.

alanyuppie
post Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM

2,834 posts

With all the rage on figs these days... we should really start a collaborative effort to make vignettes (8x8) ,(12x12) or (16x16) with local flavors.... then find ways to exhibit them by connecting them to each other. Maybe this can be our baby steps towards bigger things/events in the future.

We can make meaningful or sarcastic scenes on current happenings in this country, from "broken public toilets" until "bunch of yellow shirted figs with protest signs crammed into a 16x16 plate" biggrin.gif

For me I would hit on even more kampung flavored vignette like "atuk handling monkey climbing up palm tree" or simply "boy jumping into riverfrom tree branches"

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Aug 30 2012, 03:03 PM
dilvin
post Aug 30 2012, 03:09 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM)
With all the rage on figs these days... we should really start a collaborative effort to make vignettes (8x8) ,(12x12) or (16x16)  with local flavors.... then  find ways to exhibit them by connecting them to each other.  Maybe this can be our baby steps towards bigger things/events in the future.

We can make meaningful or sarcastic scenes  on current happenings in this country, from "broken public toilets"    until "bunch of yellow shirted figs with protest signs crammed into a 16x16 plate"  biggrin.gif

For me I would hit on even more kampung flavored vignette like "atuk handling monkey climbing up palm tree" or simply  "boy jumping into riverfrom tree branches"
agreed!

we start a riverside scene..(easier to join)

This post has been edited by dilvin: Aug 30 2012, 03:11 PM
mecharojak
post Aug 30 2012, 03:25 PM

84 posts

With all the rage on figs these days... we should really start a collaborative effort to make vignettes (8x8) ,(12x12) or (16x16)  with local flavors.... then  find ways to exhibit them by connecting them to each other.  Maybe this can be our baby steps towards bigger things/events in the future.

We can make meaningful or sarcastic scenes  on current happenings in this country, from "broken public toilets"    until "bunch of yellow shirted figs with protest signs crammed into a 16x16 plate"  biggrin.gif

For me I would hit on even more kampung flavored vignette like "atuk handling monkey climbing up palm tree" or simply  "boy jumping into riverfrom tree branches"

I_like_it.jpg
Using LEGO for social commentary exhibit,....
musha
post Aug 30 2012, 04:17 PM

63 posts

wow. agreed! someone please come out with simple rules!
vey99
post Aug 30 2012, 07:37 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i think someone did the bersih one

and ya i am exploring how to do local related scenes and building, now getting inspire

kukubeh
post Aug 30 2012, 08:03 PM

27 posts

new fig is out! rclxm9.gif

copyninja4
post Aug 30 2012, 08:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 30 2012, 01:19 PM)
why? Ninjago not bad mah
or what set you have? i can consider from you  biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 30 2012, 07:06 AM)
Lol, that depends on which set you buy kua, or u temporary poison by LEGO last time? tongue.gif
temp. poisoned hehehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by copyninja4: Aug 30 2012, 08:07 PM
mizzfancypants
post Aug 30 2012, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Aug 30 2012, 08:03 PM)

woah! so fast? i thought only on sales mid sept. and i went to toys r us today, don't have.
Where'd u buy them? smile.gif
steph13
post Aug 30 2012, 08:42 PM

22 posts

where where. nice.
iori
post Aug 30 2012, 09:03 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Aug 30 2012, 08:03 PM)