123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V8, ask options here

Ask_Yip
post Aug 25 2012, 11:38 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Aug 25 2012, 11:35 PM)
AKG also got similiar design i think~
But is way out of his budget smile.gif
Alex05187
post Aug 25 2012, 11:42 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 25 2012, 11:38 PM)
But is way out of his budget smile.gif
yes like i said what you paid is what you will get~
my advise bro~ save up some money and buy 1 that please you~
Rei7
post Aug 26 2012, 01:07 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
Can I suggest you to get DAC and Amp to drive your AD700 to the max? tongue.gif
Can but I know nothing about DAC and Amping.
Haven't really explore about that part yet
Alex05187
post Aug 26 2012, 01:21 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 26 2012, 01:07 AM)
Dun need to worry bro smile.gif
its quite easy to handle we are all here to guide and learn smile.gif
Ask_Yip
post Aug 26 2012, 01:36 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 26 2012, 01:07 AM)
I also don't know until I got my Fiio E10, it really make a different compare to direct plug in to my laptop smile.gif
Rei7
post Aug 26 2012, 01:57 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Aug 26 2012, 01:21 AM)
Dun need to worry bro smile.gif
its quite easy to handle we are all here to guide and learn smile.gif
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 26 2012, 01:36 AM)
I also don't know until I got my Fiio E10, it really make a different compare to direct plug in to my laptop smile.gif
Guess i'll get that first in 1 week or so. Not really in a rush. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Aug 26 2012, 01:58 AM
Alex05187
post Aug 26 2012, 02:44 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 26 2012, 01:57 AM)
Guess i'll get that first in 1 week or so. Not really in a rush. Thanks smile.gif
Welcome bro~
just let me know if you need any help smile.gif
will try my best to assist you smile.gif
hollowsxd
post Aug 26 2012, 03:28 AM

30 posts

- Your rig - PC
- What type of usage - Music and gaming
- File format used in your source - mp3 ?
- Genre of music you listen to - Almost all
- Budget - Below RM100
- Headphone/ earphone type - closed ?
- Other requirements (if any) - a mic for gaming and maybe a good bass.

Hope for fast suggestion so I can buy fast lol.

This post has been edited by hollowsxd: Aug 26 2012, 03:30 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 26 2012, 10:22 AM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(hollowsxd @ Aug 26 2012, 03:28 AM)
- Your rig - PC
- What type of usage - Music and gaming
- File format used in your source - mp3 ?
- Genre of music you listen to - Almost all
- Budget - Below RM100
- Headphone/ earphone type - closed ?
- Other requirements (if any) - a mic for gaming and maybe a good bass.

Hope for fast suggestion so I can buy fast lol.
get the beyerdynamics xp1 if you can stretch your budget or else this would be the best

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2395758

renyyz
post Aug 26 2012, 11:43 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Aug 25 2012, 04:50 PM)

i do recommend stretch your budget a bit and go for the latest Beyerdynamic XP series earphone.
Reputable brand across worldwide with high end equipment now releasing their first budget IEM.
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 25 2012, 07:49 PM)
Yes, contact Jaben Mlalaysia
already see it at jaben but i think its too expensive. need to stretch my budget a lot... hahaha

QUOTE(gshoppe85 @ Aug 25 2012, 11:33 AM)
Music:

IEM (Budget RM100):

[+] Philips SHE 9700

Philips SHE9700 is hard to find. any alternative model from this? Philips SHE8000 is good or not?

1 more question, if i use normal IEM (not water resistance) when jogging, it would damage my IEM or not??

Memories_Fallen
post Aug 26 2012, 11:58 AM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Aug 26 2012, 11:43 AM)
already see it at jaben but i think its too expensive. need to stretch my budget a lot... hahaha
Philips SHE9700 is hard to find. any alternative model from this? Philips SHE8000 is good or not?
1 more question, if i use normal IEM (not water resistance) when jogging, it would damage my IEM or not??
she9700 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2435772/all
Ask_Yip
post Aug 26 2012, 12:47 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(renyyz @ Aug 26 2012, 11:43 AM)
It might make the metal part rusty.
babienn
post Aug 26 2012, 02:51 PM

510 posts

Your rig: Laptop/PC
Type of usage: Movies, music
File format used in your source: mp3, wma, flac, aac
Genre of music you listen to: Pop, Rock, mostly bass heavy
Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone, preferably in-ear type
Other requirements: Just want a cheap earphone, but of course at least got some quality standard. sweat.gif
Budget: <RM100

http://www.hibikii.com/h-store/hibikii-sou...3/#.UDnC5sXq_K0
Anyone heard about "Hibikii" brand? Is this earphone quality ok?

Thanks for the help!
hollowsxd
post Aug 26 2012, 07:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 26 2012, 10:22 AM)
get the beyerdynamics xp1 if you can stretch your budget or else this would be the best

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2395758
For now i can't strech the budget maybe later, btw I want headphone if available.
Ask_Yip
post Aug 26 2012, 09:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 26 2012, 02:51 PM)
Your rig: Laptop/PC
Type of usage: Movies, music
File format used in your source: mp3, wma, flac, aac
Genre of music you listen to: Pop, Rock, mostly bass heavy
Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone, preferably in-ear type
Other requirements: Just want a cheap earphone, but of course at least got some quality standard.  sweat.gif
Budget: <RM100

http://www.hibikii.com/h-store/hibikii-sou...3/#.UDnC5sXq_K0
Anyone heard about "Hibikii" brand? Is this earphone quality ok?

Thanks for the help!
Better go for Sony, Philips, Beyerdynamic or Sennheiser whistling.gif
nicholostan
post Aug 26 2012, 09:59 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 26 2012, 09:55 PM)
Better go for Sony, Philips, Beyerdynamic or Sennheiser whistling.gif
If not...for budget iem.choice ...you can choose vsonic or hippo....

Ask_Yip
post Aug 26 2012, 10:03 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(nicholostan @ Aug 26 2012, 09:59 PM)
If not...for budget iem.choice ...you can choose vsonic or hippo....
Perhaps we can list down the budget and iem/headphone type at the 1st post smile.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 26 2012, 10:44 PM

296 posts

- Your rig - Cube C30, Samsung Galaxy S3, iPod Nano, PC
- What type of usage - Music and some movies
- File format used in your source - 320kbps mp3 and a bit of FLAC/WAV
- Genre of music you listen to - Pop, vocals, not-so-bassy-music
- Budget - RM300-500
- Headphone/ earphone type - closed?
- Would like good clarity for vocals, as well as some bass (not too much)

I never had a headphone before, currently using Hippo Shroom EB, but looking for something with just a bit more bass for pop songs.

I'm not so sure about open/closed headphones. But I'd prefer to have music not leak out.

Currently looking at Shure SH440. Good choice?

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Aug 26 2012, 10:45 PM
nicholostan
post Aug 26 2012, 10:53 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 26 2012, 10:44 PM)
- Budget - RM300-500

I never had a headphone before, currently using Hippo Shroom EB, but looking for something with just a bit more bass for pop songs.

I'm not so sure about open/closed headphones. But I'd prefer to have music not leak out.

Not quite familiar with headphones but for your budget ... I think dr 150 from goldring will do the trick...for.better improvement...change the cable to vero cable which will give you a great difference in your music experience...

Added on August 26, 2012, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 26 2012, 10:03 PM)
Perhaps we can list down the budget and iem/headphone type at the 1st post smile.gif
Ya...you are right....
So that way ...people can.enjoy great music with low budget....

So ...I think there must be a new thread for budget headphone and earphone...or even.earbuds as well...

This post has been edited by nicholostan: Aug 26 2012, 10:55 PM
gshoppe85
post Aug 27 2012, 12:06 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 26 2012, 10:44 PM)
- Budget - RM300-500

Music / Movie + Closed + Isolation + Budget RM300-500 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-A500X (Rich bass + Detail + Superb comfort + Isolation)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-XS5 / ATH-XS7 (Solid bass + Detail + Durable + Portable)

123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:27 PM