6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

g88
post Oct 7 2012, 10:43 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(digitallife @ Oct 7 2012, 07:19 PM)
Thank you for the excellent story nemurus. I am too thinking about geting a Forte 2.0. I wonder if you had test drove the 1.6 before you got your 2.0? I love the car but the performance wise for the 1.6 comparing to Preve which I test drove before is a bit dissapointing. Preve has a bit more kick. I just wondering how the 2.0 fair compare to the 1.6 of Forte. According to the salesman there are no 2.0 test drive car..  so I can only test drive the 1.6.
How can you compare NA 1.6 vs Turbo 1.6 ?

Talking about Forte 2.0, you will gain more pick up as the torque is higher and the steering is much lighter due to motor driver, the of the car (suspension etc) is exactly same as 1.6.

So if you wiling to pay for another 12K you will get this + leather seat smile.gif

g88
post Oct 9 2012, 07:38 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
I wonder why nobody bought the diamond silver Forte? I realized most choose to get the solid white, which is pretty. But the diamond silver requires less washing tongue.gif
you mean bright silver izzit ? That's the least demand colour but also the best colour to withstand the 'dirty-ness'....
g88
post Oct 9 2012, 08:28 PM

1,631 posts

Can anyone share your 1.6 and 2.0 chasis model ? Wanna see whether both exactly same body....

Also engine model. Dun need your chasis number and engine number..just want the model tongue.gif
g88
post Oct 9 2012, 11:26 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Oct 9 2012, 10:37 PM)
my stock spring seems too bouncy sometimes  sweat.gif
is it normal?
any good spring to recommend?
how many psi you pump to your tyres ?
g88
post Oct 10 2012, 08:15 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Oct 10 2012, 04:47 PM)
My 2 month old bright silver baby got scratched recently by kids on bicycle. There is a 6 inch line on the right hand side at the back of the car. Luckily it is not noticeable from far. But nearby you can see a line. Tried to polish the thing, cannot remove it. use finger to feel it, can feel something but not too deep.

Wondering if sending this to Waxson, PPS or Siera Glow, can hide the scratch or not. Any advice?
Nail can feel mean already bypass clear coat...

My advice is JUST LEAVE IT. Heavy polish or compound will only do more damage to the clear coat which lead to no protection and under UV and acid rain...you paint will eventually suffering cracking (no joke)

Added on October 10, 2012, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:28 PM)
Can anyone share your 1.6 and 2.0 chasis model ? Wanna see whether both exactly same body....

Also engine model. Dun need your chasis number and engine number..just want the model tongue.gif
no one can share ??

This post has been edited by g88: Oct 10 2012, 08:16 PM
g88
post Oct 11 2012, 11:43 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 11 2012, 11:29 AM)
better package & discount??

i bought mine on 30 December 2011.... laugh.gif
if you dun plan to sell the car in 1-2 years, there is no concern early year, mid year or year end registering.... biggrin.gif
g88
post Oct 12 2012, 12:12 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(1stLaksamana @ Oct 10 2012, 10:19 PM)
my 2 weeks old bright silver baby got hit recently by a teenage kid on car. there is a huge ugly sight on the left hand side at the back of the car. unluckily, it is noticeable from space. but nearby you can see clearer. tried to cover with canvas, cannot remove it. use finger to feel it, can feel something cutting my heart deep deep.

for my case, bumper broken, reverse sensor broken, trunk lid damaged, side body dented, brake and signal lights broken. estimate 6k repair. to claim third party succesfully have to wait two weeks for 'keputusan kes' from traffic police. i haven't even pop my car virginity (1k km), already like this.
bro, have you consider using 'scratch remover' or the 'same colour scratch refill pen'. i think you can find the info in lyn, if not head over to myforteclub. doesn't cost you much...
Is your car WXK xxxx ?
g88
post Oct 12 2012, 08:05 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:28 PM)

Anyone ?? cry.gif
g88
post Oct 12 2012, 09:20 PM

1,631 posts

Whose car is this rclxms.gif

g88
post Oct 12 2012, 11:53 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:24 PM)
scratch my front-right rim last night at during heavy heavy traffic at Jalan Ampang...mad.gif
darn.... sad.gif 
anybody know where can i  re-work the rim and how much?
icon_question.gif
rework mostly cost around Rm100-200 depend...
g88
post Oct 15 2012, 10:37 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(VireCwx @ Oct 15 2012, 09:44 PM)
Yup, did Autofoam, Cannycool, Firestorm and Sierra Glow to my baby. So much fun like a new toy
what is the totaled burn ?
g88
post Oct 17 2012, 10:26 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Truh @ Oct 17 2012, 10:23 PM)
Hi guys. Wanna ask, are you guys still go for KIA service centre after you finish 3 of your free service at KIA?
Or you go for other car shop for services?

Any recommendation of car shop?
I'm at my 65k mileage, and wanna do service but planning to go other place instead of KIA. All this while i service at KIA.
need to as long the car within warranty period else anything else u go back they might not recognise your warranty anymore
g88
post Oct 17 2012, 10:57 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 17 2012, 10:26 PM)
Hyper vs Normal Firestorm...
Just curious since all this gadget that enhanced the ignition/sparking..will it cause any harm to the engine ?
g88
post Oct 18 2012, 11:30 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 18 2012, 09:22 PM)
According to the inventor, it is said he increased the voltage but kept the ampere levels low=S
If it is a simple Ohm's law system then yes, increasing voltage, increases current.

AFAIK if too strong voltage/current possible this will happen to your piston (before it fail)

g88
post Oct 19 2012, 07:50 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 18 2012, 11:41 PM)
That's nasty... Possible if someone increases voltage while keeping amperes low?
haha how can you increase just voltage but still keep low ampere ?

Thinking of electricity like water is helpful.

High voltage but low amperage is like high pressure water through a straw. It can squirt over a large distance, but it isn't going to knock you over.

High amperage low voltage is more like a slow moving flood.

Alot ppl just see the 'improvement' when come to car mod - especially adding gadget and the tend to forget the side/long term effect...

Just like can a smoker be healthy ? Any is YES for now but long term....you me know the answer..... brows.gif

If you really want so call 'better' plug, change to a heat range plug (still have pros and cons)

The recommended heatrange plug from factory specification always give optimum performance...

This post has been edited by g88: Oct 19 2012, 07:55 AM
g88
post Oct 19 2012, 11:11 AM

1,631 posts

Anyone bought a 'kosong' version of 1.6sx ? As in dun want any freebie nor body kit..what will be the lowest price can get in KL ??
g88
post Oct 19 2012, 01:10 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 19 2012, 11:48 AM)
i got it for RM82,800.... Just 3K discount for me =S
what's include roadtax deduction ? Can share your dealer contact... biggrin.gif
g88
post Oct 19 2012, 06:42 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(spec @ Oct 19 2012, 01:31 PM)
got carpet?
you mean default car carpet not included ?? How can like that....
g88
post Oct 20 2012, 04:11 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 20 2012, 03:12 PM)
Got standard car mat but don't have those free coil mat...
Haha where got free , u pay for it
g88
post Oct 20 2012, 10:28 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 20 2012, 10:13 PM)
how much per bijik ? Where about recommended workshop too ?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:29 PM