-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

Ah_Bear
post Sep 1 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 1 2012, 02:30 PM)

Added on September 1, 2012, 2:31 pmanybody here know how much the trunk boot tray cost?
the hard plastic one that cover the whole trunk floor...

I am looking for one too bro.. easier to vacuum and maintain.. rolleyes.gif

Added on September 1, 2012, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Sep 1 2012, 11:19 AM)
got my forte 2.0sx few day ago....

Thanks Mr Edwin Loh from AZ Master in Seri Kembangan for making the process of owning a Forte a pleasant one!
anyone who wan to get a kia vehicle can look for him.

getting good freebie, service and well explanation from him.

Please add me to the list : Forte 2.0SX solid white
just a question...how do i noe my car is lock? any indicator ? other than light flash twice of side mirror ?

look inside above door handle latch not showing red sticker means its lock..
if not press the lock button and then pull the outside handle to confirm its locked..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 1 2012, 06:25 PM
Ah_Bear
post Sep 2 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Sep 2 2012, 08:20 PM)
Bro, im owner of 2.0 as well..y ppl said 6 airbag? I calculated is 8..2 bck left n rght pillar...2 centre left n right..2 front left n right n final 2 driver sterling n pasenger dashboard..m i right?

Front Driver + Front Passenger = 2 (One of each)
Front Driver Side + Front Passenger Side = 2 (One of each)
Both sides Driver & Passenger Curtain Airbag (Full Length from front window till rear window - in one piece)
= 2 (One of each)

Total is 6 airbags..

when some cars claimed it has 8 airbags, it should be added 2 more at Driver's and front passenger's knee, one of each..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 2 2012, 11:34 PM
Ah_Bear
post Sep 2 2012, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(JaCk50N @ Sep 2 2012, 11:44 AM)
Guys, need help here.

I want to buy forte but I don't know 1.6sx or 2.0sx. The price difference between 2 models is RM12,000.

For my case, I have a newborn coming soon. My colleague told me leather seat a must if got baby to prevent milk spilt on cushion etc. the pricing for 1.6sx cushion seat upgrade to fully leather seats is RM2200.

He added 2.0 FC much lower than 1.6 because if the car is fully occupied, the 1.6 like lack of power keep dragging end up the engine burn more oil.

Please advise me for the 1.6 or 2.0.

Thank you very much all the sifu biggrin.gif

This has been discussed many times. To sum all up:

RM12k extra is worth the pay for lesser engine noise/strain, considerably silent engine at 120km/h, more effortless power and relaxing to drive..

6 Airbags, half leather seats, Motor driven aka electric power steering which is very light and easy to maneuver & feels tight and solid steering at highway speed..

on the other hand 1.6SX has stiff and vague steering feel maneuver at low speed.. intimidating steering feel at highway speed..

2.0 has cruise control, paddle shifting can be operated anytime at "D" selected (1.6SX compulsory to push right to engage tiptronic in order to control paddle shifting behind steering wheel)

Lastly, don't expect 2.0 to be a fuel saver car and you wanna compare it with Latio, Vios, City, Swift etc.. don't do that, NEVER.
2.0 you could feel struggle on constant drop fuel gauge while stuck in a prolonged bad traffic jam..
on the highway however, FC is comparable with Vios with cruise control ON 120kmph about 200km+/- for RM20 petrol (RON95)

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 3 2012, 12:16 AM
Ah_Bear
post Sep 2 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:50 PM)
tomorrow will send my car to sc. ask them to fix my left pull issue again...
will they entertain if the odo already 2155km?

chances are very tipis..
for my case however, I can argued during my 1st service (990km odo) I cannot claimed warranty FOC to fix the alignment due to my car & owner info was not registered into the HQ server.. they had put notation inside the PC and sent it to HQ and then i went to Setapak SC (8,990km odo) to do my alignment and balancing FOC..

Ah_Bear
post Sep 3 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:55 PM)
bro.. this one i'm not sure about 1.6sx... on D cannot downshift meh? i thought can...

2.0sx half leather only? hmm.gif

ass and body part sit on it is in leather material (matt finish surface).. other than that while bottom and side + rear parts of front seats, looks like synthetic rubbery fake leather.. aka PU..
even the rear seat arm rest when I put it down.. the surface you put your arms and elbow on it.. its doesn't seems like leather material..

please check how's yours and gimme your input.. sweat.gif

1.6SX salesman and all other members here said cannot main paddle shift when on "D"..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 3 2012, 12:05 AM
Ah_Bear
post Sep 3 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:43 PM)
I accidentally scratched my trunk when I put a heavy bottle on it sad.gif It is deep in. Anyway for me to get rid of the scar?

ouchh.. polish the scar with Soft99 with dedicated polishing cloth tongue.gif

Ah_Bear
post Sep 8 2012, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 4 2012, 11:02 PM)
you mean this car???

kia rio 2012

i likeeee thumbup.gif

That's a super duper cute video ! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Ah_Bear
post Sep 8 2012, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:26 PM)
My smart key when I press it shows red color light. Does it means battery bout to kong liao? But I just drive my car less than 1mth only...

mine also flashes red light wor..

Ah_Bear
post Sep 9 2012, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 9 2012, 09:22 PM)
oo
Damm Malu just now at leisure mall there I try to press the black button to unlock the car but it won't open I thought spoil already after that only realise that is not my car. My car is 1 car away. Same Color same spec.... Haha.

Did you parked ur car in P1 3rd row in front of entrance tunnel? 1 car away from mine also num plate WW* white forte with bodykit..

Ah_Bear
post Sep 10 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 10 2012, 12:17 AM)
Nola I parked at hong leong bank outside leisure mall. Besides my white forte was WXE... Hehe!! That forte was so dirty due to rain. When I took my cat I thought shit need to wash car again shud not go out during rainy days.. Haha!

Luckily you didn't molest my car.. sweat.gif

Ah_Bear
post Sep 16 2012, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(jscleong @ Sep 13 2012, 01:55 PM)
I don't have this 2 problem at the moment. Been driving for 5 months and did drive from KL to Kuantan.

before 6k km mileage mine has pull left yes.. rattling sound no..
I've sent to SC during 6k km mileage to fix and all problems now gone for good..
Ah_Bear
post Sep 27 2012, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 26 2012, 12:23 AM)
Now ONI reply... Forget edi.. I think near leisure mall... The back gt two yellow/gold pillows... Lol

Added on September 26, 2012, 12:25 am

Not sure thou... But I plan to put cuz I have too many electrical components edi.. You put first... Den u tell
Me tongue.gif

Added on September 26, 2012, 12:31 am

Lets plan TT lor tongue.gif

I'm staying nearby Leisure Mall.. let's us have TT togeder la.. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on September 27, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:30 PM)

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:35 pm

Good question. Addon: Assuming all having same specifications and same engine CC. Then this is valid question.tongue.gif

If that happens.. then this world would be boring with no competition going on.. tongue.gif

Added on September 27, 2012, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(-Franc- @ Sep 26 2012, 07:46 PM)
hi guys,
i just bought my forte last 3 weeks
got few issue to ask to the other owner here.

1. everytime i switch one my fog lamp or headlight, my clock, meter, and HU light become dimmer. a lot of dimmer i mean. i remember few days after i collect my car, it not happen like that. anyone know which part i need to check?

2. my boot is little bit hard to close.need to use more force to make sure it close.is it normal?

3. my right hand site of aircond vent blowing a warm air if i set to 25'C either in auto mode or manual. my other vent blows cool air. is it normal?

4. some say that corroded brake disc is normal for new car, but when it will stop corroding? my brake disc will have corroded part every morning even though I use it everyday to go to work.

5. is it normal that some water will enter at the below part of the door panel after rain?(at the plastic plate with "forte" words.) the water is not visible after we close back the door. 

6. is it possible to install papago on the stock HU?

thats all for now  tongue.gif

My answer to your doubts as follows..

1) Toggle the rheostat aka light dimming roller switch beside TCS button..
push all the way up after the "tick" feedback, the instrument cluster and button illumination brightness remain same when regardless you ON or OFF your car lights..
slightly push downwards till after "tick" feedback, brightness will be still litted at brightest when headlamp OFF, dims when headlamp ON to reduce eye fatigue during night time drive..

2) Notice the bottom of your bootlid there are 2 black rubber stick ? turn the rubber thingy using your hard at clockwise position at both sides left and right so that your boot could be shut more effortlessly.. turn counter clockwise for the boot to close with more force.. continuously adjusts the both rubbers and opens/closes your boot until meets your requirement.. make sure both rubbers are in same / equal level or position after your adjustments..

3) My car behaves the same too.. end up lazy to complain because not an issue for me..

4) Yes normal.

5) Not only forte, most other cars also got water.

6) Not sure.. I'm using ori HU (no touchscreen) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 27 2012, 10:16 PM
Ah_Bear
post Sep 28 2012, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Sep 28 2012, 04:30 PM)
Would love to TT with both of u to see d car but too bad my forte is in Penang not in kl... blush.gif
Got my Nissan here...

you dowan to TT with me meh.. sad.gif sob sob..

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(1stLaksamana @ Sep 28 2012, 08:32 PM)
as i start writting now, it's about 72 hours since i drove my car from the showroom. .. .. ..

.. .. ..non of my family or my best friend knew about my new car until it was right infront of them! surprised my family and let my actions to do the talking smile.gif

I believe your experience was very interesting and fruitful biggrin.gif
Forte is an economical, simple, great looking (like me) and commendably do-it-all car..
enjoy your car smile.gif

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(choki123 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:54 PM)
let's have TT in cheras... haha  thumbup.gif
i stay behind old town taman midah only  rclxm9.gif

I stay at opposite Leisure Mall, behind Station One.. heheee rolleyes.gif

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(1stLaksamana @ Sep 28 2012, 06:42 PM)
i believe so is the case. it was about 10L/100km when i went to fill in fuel. after refuel, it shows 7.6L/100km (2.0sx) and then steadily climbed up frmo there. so far have only refueled once, so i can only quote one case.

anyone else can confirm if it does indeed resets to lowest consumption?

Mine is different.. after each refuel the reading claims 12-14L/100km then gradually decreases..

I just reach home from Cameron Highland, the best FC shows up 5.9L/100km.. 120kmph constantly for 2 and half hours with auto cruise.. 4 adults avg. 45-60kg + 1 driver 77kg.. boot full with baggage and 8 bijik pomelo..

car feel floaty when heavy loaded and rear is bouncy.. doesn't inspire much confidence on twisty roads.. hmm..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 28 2012, 10:22 PM
Ah_Bear
post Sep 30 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(ohde @ Sep 29 2012, 10:57 PM)
my ride is near to 4000km already.

before this was always using Caltex ron95 but the latest tank is Shell ron95. surprisingly i can feel more power...hmm..LOL

driving in penang island always get bad FC, range from 10-11L/100km. sad.gif

Caltex memang no power wan la bro.. thats why you pumped Shell can anyhow feel the difference..
normally i will go for my default choice BHP 2nd option is Petronas..

others really cannot pakai at all..

Ah_Bear
post Sep 30 2012, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 30 2012, 12:02 AM)
^i use caltex, so far so good but i might wanna try bhp later.

after tried full tank for all brands, i find BHP gives best balance for
engine refinement, smoothness acceleration & gear change, solid/responsive torque, FC..

maybe you should give 2nd opinion after you've tried BHP..

Added on September 30, 2012, 12:23 am
QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Sep 29 2012, 03:12 PM)
I stay in kampung pandan only....let's TT on weekdays... biggrin.gif
Weekend I am back in Penang for family n my forte... thumbup.gif

Nissan ka.. Proton ka.. BMW ka.. Audi ka.. still can TT ma.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Sep 30 2012, 12:23 AM
Ah_Bear
post Oct 27 2012, 01:05 AM

Added DRL made in Taiwan with Philips LED.. costs about RM350 with installation..

the next step is spray Pearl Black paint on roof and Philips HID rolleyes.gif Attached Image
Ah_Bear
post Oct 28 2012, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Oct 28 2012, 04:40 PM)
2.48%, downpayment30k++, loan 50K, 9yrs, public bank.
Disc 3.5K

Added on October 28, 2012, 4:43 pm

Nice DRL...
Are u in KL??
Hope can see closer if possible..thinking of getting 1 but i didn't install bodykit.

Yes I am in KL.. close up pic..

Added on October 28, 2012, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 28 2012, 03:46 PM)
i notice there are 2 tyre silverstone tyre use on Forte from...Silverstone Atlantis V7 and Synergy M5

Funny thing is each tyre is from different batches.

I understand that early 2012 batch 2.0SX comes with Atlantis V7 and 1.6SX / EX comes with Synergy M5..
AV7 gave me zero confidence during heavy downpour.. then I had changed to Michelin PS3..
better road feel, higher accuracy and feedback of the steering wheel.. slightly noisier at high speed.. felt more
solid on bad pavement..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Oct 28 2012, 09:40 PM

Ah_Bear
post Oct 28 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:25 PM)
changed to new bodykit. satisfied n hopefully no more modding after this. sweat.gif wanna concentrate with my study n work biggrin.gif

Front end very nicely done !! and I am wonder why this neighbourhood area is so familiar to me...

Added on October 28, 2012, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:18 PM)
Can someone help me to 'guess' which model of tires is used in the left hand picture.

Mich MXV8 ? lol

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Oct 28 2012, 11:41 PM
Ah_Bear
post Oct 29 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:48 PM)
Its either from pic A or B la

It's B then.. due to the outside side wall O---O---O---O---- pattern is visible..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1197sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:06 AM