-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

theringbearer74
post Aug 18 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(bornwilder @ Aug 18 2012, 05:24 PM)
I got the same issue here. I think its a more of the climate control sensor problem. i tried everything but nothing seems to work. finally i tried pulling out the battery cable for a short while and then plug it back....everything was good ...for about a week, then now its back to square 1.
Mine.. Sometimes on a hot day it just blow a wind at low temperature setting.. Sometimes ok. And sometimes at driver side hot and front passenger side cold.. Even driving at night..

theringbearer74
post Aug 19 2012, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 19 2012, 07:14 AM)
Any feedback anyone? For the 6 speed 2.0 variant, what rpm is it when cruising at 120kmh? Thanks.
Less than 3k rpm i think. Depend on the gear.
160km/h about less than 3.5k rpm last time i try.
theringbearer74
post Aug 20 2012, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Aug 19 2012, 11:56 PM)
anyone install alarm to their forte?? Any recommend?
I did ask one of the staff at SC. He cant confirm weather can claim warranty or not if something bad happen. All he can said that so far no claim made yet.

Added on August 20, 2012, 12:58 amAnybody can help me?
I found out there's a gap at the bumper rightside just under the headlamp. Seem like the clip loose or broke. Does anybody know if SC can recond this back to normal or do i need to replace the whole bumper..
Bad day i scratch my BK today.. sleep.gif sad.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Aug 20 2012, 12:58 AM
theringbearer74
post Aug 20 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 20 2012, 09:30 AM)
Ah_Bear, are you kidding me? You run the engine idling for 30mins but fuel meter didnt drop?  hmm.gif
I can see it slowly dropping.. and even the FC digital L/100KM keep increasing too.. from 10.4L/100KM up to 11.8L/100KM. ... You sure or not?
I also keep it idling for 30 minits last saturday morning.. Going back to JB at 12 midnight and so sleepy have to take a nap for a while. Not sure how much it drop, a bit only i think. but can see there's a water under tha car.. Seem like aircond cooling water.. Is this normal?

Added on August 20, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 20 2012, 01:08 AM)
Yo bro.. still awake ??
rileks bro.. i think one or a few clips loosen or broken oni.. SC body repair department should be able to fix it.. have to go to SC earlier in the morning la.. they might take time to order and take the parts elsewhere..

P/S: Raya celebration OK tak ? got keep some rendang for me ?  laugh.gif
If so, what a relief. No need to change the whole bumper. Hope can change it this wednesday morning la. Just not sure which sc can deal withit in JB.

Raya is good. Going back to my late grandma's house where all cousin get together there.. Second day will be at home expecting friends to come.

Saw few forte yesterday.. Seems like it getting popular. And saw the new civic also. Look nice.. I wonder how k3 gonna be on the road..

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Aug 20 2012, 10:07 AM
theringbearer74
post Aug 21 2012, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 21 2012, 04:25 AM)

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:34 amOne day when I dropby for few days getaway in JB I should meetup with you for hunting makan2.. we can be friends smile.gif
Sure can.. smile.gif
In KL also can what... smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 21 2012, 10:06 AM)
About RM22x if u opt for fully synthetic engine oil. Parts?..only oil filter  tongue.gif

Added on August 21, 2012, 10:06 amHaihh..already working today. No long raya for me...
Wah.. Already start working...????
Lucky me my boss will be in the office this time..

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Aug 21 2012, 11:15 AM
theringbearer74
post Aug 24 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 13 2012, 09:27 AM)
Dear All,

Ive corrected the links for WOLFNCU skins, you may download from the link below
if u want to save it in storage card (sdcard) download from the link below
https://www.box.com/s/93f47b557ef8e71112aa
if u want to save it in USB Disk (pendrive) download from the link below
https://www.box.com/s/9eee26c3d502079dc3c0

For instructions, download from the link below. Please take note that the link from the instructions is no longer working. Kindly download from the link above. You might need to sign up as box.com member to download these files. no worries, it free !!
https://www.box.com/s/6d5946bdc2a22faf1ad0
sems like i can't download the skin files...
anybody, please help.
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
theringbearer74
post Aug 25 2012, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 24 2012, 02:37 PM)
Which file u couldnt download? I ve checked all the links and its working..
i cant download the skin file..
the download button is there but cant download...
hmmm...
help is really needed here..
icon_question.gif

theringbearer74
post Aug 25 2012, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 25 2012, 12:42 AM)
Try to signup box account...its free..or try different browser..mine is fine...
already have the exe file..
the problem is.. it doesn't have skin file..
try to download from wolfncu but cant..
didnt see any number in the picture as a secure words to download...

theringbearer74
post Aug 27 2012, 04:51 AM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 25 2012, 11:53 AM)
ohh...yalor...sometimes the number is not out ...try again lor ...anyway i've preloaded a few skins in it ..use it first lo ...
i didnt get your preloaded skin also.. once click on the exe file. its ask to choose the skin.. but non to choose...
if can find preloaded.. already satisfied.. hhehehe
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
theringbearer74
post Aug 29 2012, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 29 2012, 06:45 PM)
Go to ur SA office n get from them..they should have it...
yup... go to SA office administration to get it done..
sometimes the staff there dont want to do extra job and keep postponing to download it.. i have to wait almost 2 hours to make it done which can be settle within 15 minutes if they really wanna do it.

vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on August 29, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(Chong Chin Onn @ Aug 29 2012, 04:36 PM)
[I]Hello, just joining this forum, i am here to give some sharing to those new forte owner ,see wheather they have face the same problem with me. My new 1.6Sx forte just recently taken on 27/7/2012 , as at now travelling 1111km ++ below is what i face the problem:

1) Reverse Camera Problem, sometime working sometime is no response at all.

2) Air conditional while during hot sun will not cold, or need too long to cold. (even i have already tinted 85% infra red)

3) Front Big Light after heavy rain have vapor.

4) Fuel consumption very high....( First full tank : RM86.15 only 348km ) 100% ipoh city
( Second full tank : RM85.25 only 378.5km ) 100% ipoh city
( Third full tank : _______)

5 SpeedNavi GPS updating problem.

This is what i take my car till now face the problem , 1) kia claim a new one to me
2) gas not enough pump in some settle
3) kia claim a new one to me
4) still trying a best way to reduce? Any idea from forum friends?
i am trying is use the mode instant ( I keep to press my fuel
below 10 litter/100km)
5) How to update SpeedNavi latest Map? kia centre also no
provide this services, i try to download from SpeedNavi web
but after install the new folder fail to open i need advice any
forum friend can share? Latest version map is just available
on august.

2.0sx :
1) dont have this problem. mine working fine till now 1 month old.
2) happened to me once.. and some other time driver right side hot compare to left side and passanger side... complaint to SA and they clean filter add gas... happened again, on the right side bit hot. do
DIY insulation (see page 1) and now try to accept the fact that forte acc is not as good as my old wira.
3) havent check yet
4) mine getting improve after first service. try another brand of petrol. every brand with 3 full tanks. then you should choose which one better.
5) ask your SA to get it as soon as possible. or complaint to Naza Kia. i wait for 2 weeks due to staff at SA office incompetentcy.
bad... mad.gif

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Aug 29 2012, 07:44 PM
theringbearer74
post Aug 31 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 27 2012, 09:20 AM)
i think u downloaded the wrong file la ...
make sure u download the file and put it in your storage card if you are using storage card
and download the usb one if you are using pendrive..
pls download the appropriate files ...

* This will happen if you do not follow the instructions properly as it couldnt map the skin files...
reloaded..
its working now.. thanks eugene. notworthy.gif
my bad.. doh.gif i extract zip file to a new folder. suppose to extract file to the sdcard/flashdrive without creating new folder.. whistling.gif

now its time to download another skin... drool.gif
any tips???? hmm.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Aug 31 2012, 08:54 PM)
itu kita yg pakai 2.0 4spd, kalau 2.0 6spd, boleh cecah 5.5l/km kottt...
(after first service) last week jb - kl speed average 120-140kmh..
7.8l/100km 2.0sx 6 speeder...

tried before (before 1st service) mr2-sepang-mr2 at night about 140km distance.
after full tank refuel..
average speed between 90kmh - 160kmh...
that time wanna test my left-pull issue..
result : 6.8l/100km
i guess more speed more save fuel lah..
hehehe tongue.gif tongue.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Aug 31 2012, 11:04 PM
theringbearer74
post Sep 1 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(albertpcl @ Sep 1 2012, 01:54 PM)
Hi all, will acompany my wife collect her 1.6sx Titanium Silver Forte later.  smile.gif
i have printed out the New car collection checklist  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info  rclxms.gif
wahh!!! u print the checklist aa??
sure the SA will be sweaty.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

hehe... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2012, 2:31 pmanybody here know how much the trunk boot tray cost?
the hard plastic one that cover the whole trunk floor...

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Sep 1 2012, 02:31 PM
theringbearer74
post Sep 1 2012, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Sep 1 2012, 01:39 AM)
Good to hear that u manage to install the skins..
Try to go to the main website to get more skins..
can u give me the main website..
try downloan the link u gave.. but cannot dload la...
the link always ask to type a number but no number to follow...
it says..

"To gain access to the file, type the number you see in the picture"

but no picture appear..
theringbearer74
post Sep 2 2012, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Sep 1 2012, 09:32 PM)
Find kenny..he got sell..if nt mistaken min rm70..
who is this kenny?
how to contact?
Does he has a shop in KL?
theringbearer74
post Sep 2 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(JaCk50N @ Sep 2 2012, 11:44 AM)
Guys, need help here.

I want to buy forte but I don't know 1.6sx or 2.0sx. The price difference between 2 models is RM12,000.

For my case, I have a newborn coming soon. My colleague told me leather seat a must if got baby to prevent milk spilt on cushion etc. the pricing for 1.6sx cushion seat upgrade to fully leather seats is RM2200.

He added 2.0 FC much lower than 1.6 because if the car is fully occupied, the 1.6 like lack of power keep dragging end up the engine burn more oil.

Please advise me for the 1.6 or 2.0.

Thank you very much all the sifu biggrin.gif
2.0 have 6 airbag...
u should consider that too since u expecting love one to be in the car...
but cannot change to bucket seat cos it has airbag attach to it.

make a calculation on fc for how much per km..
then you should make a judgement either fc is reasonable for you or not..
compare to your own normal drive distance everyday with old car (if you have one)..
thats is what i do when i'm in dilemma to choose 1.6 or 2.0.. some more kena poison with friend who has 2.0sx.. then i choose 2.0sx..
very happy with the car engine performance.. thumbup.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 2 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Sep 2 2012, 11:32 PM)
Front Driver + Front Passenger = 2 (One of each)
Front Driver Side + Front Passenger Side = 2 (One of each)
Both sides Driver & Passenger Curtain Airbag (Full Length from front window till rear window - in one piece)
= 2 (One of each)

Total is 6 airbags..

when some cars claimed it has 8 airbags, it should be added 2 more at Driver's and front passenger's knee, one of each..
yup... thats right... thumbup.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 2 2012, 11:50 PM

tomorrow will send my car to sc. ask them to fix my left pull issue again...
will they entertain if the odo already 2155km?
theringbearer74
post Sep 2 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Sep 2 2012, 11:49 PM)
This has been discussed many times. To sum all up:

half leather seats,

2.0 has cruise control, paddle shifting can be operated anytime at "D" selected (1.6SX compulsory to push right to engage tiptronic in order to control paddle shifting behind steering wheel)
bro.. this one i'm not sure about 1.6sx... on D cannot downshift meh? i thought can...

2.0sx half leather only? hmm.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 4 2012, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Sep 3 2012, 08:28 PM)
Sorry it took me some time,been really busy lately. Here's the bill details:

1.Oil filter RM19.13
2.Washer RM2.22
3.Syntium 3000 RM221
4.Oil treatment RM40

Total RM282.35

P.S: I looked at their maintenance schedule and pricing and noticed that for 30k i have to pay RM1270+..
wah.. jerul san...
yours too expensive..
which SC is that? ohmy.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 4 2012, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(Liuism @ Sep 3 2012, 05:35 PM)
dude, can work out the installment for 1.6 and 2.0 for 5,7,9 years loan?
too long to calculate each of them..
i give u the format then you can calculate according to the loan amount you want.
its a basic flat rate yearly rest.. if monthly rest or daily rest.. then need excel to do the calculation..

R = amount of the loan
i = % of interest charge per year
y = number of years of loan
m = number of months of loan
w= monthly instalment

note : x = times (in mathematic) hmm.gif

z = R + (R x i x y)

w = z/m

example :

R = $85,000.00
i = 2.5%
y = 9 years