QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 4 2012, 05:36 PM)
jz wait for Rio.... not bad....u will like it biggrin.gif
you mean this car???

kia rio 2012

i likeeee thumbup.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(ks1230 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:13 PM)
if i am nt wrong..the front and back door pocket are difference in size so i don't think it will fit  blush.gif
how much is this door pocket tray per set? or can sell front only?

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Sep 4 2012, 11:06 PM
theringbearer74
post Sep 6 2012, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:23 PM)
So cheap? What is the different between? I heard SG, PPS, Nano, and more .. I am confused.

I remember when the time I picked my new car, the sales girl approached me for > 1k coating. I told her busy and sorry.
need to know also the cost to maintain after coating.
how much and how frequent that we need to go back there to do the maintainance.
or is it really just normal wash (at car wash) will do..
or will it fade after few times washes...
then the warranty covers what?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 6 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:55 PM)
Why ppl always complaint white car is harder to take care compare to dark colour ? I've been owned a white car for more than 12 years previous (until July this year), it way easier to take care compare to dark colour car.

The car was parked outdoor (live in flat ma) for around 10 years, day and night expose to sunlight, dust, acid rain....till the moment i sold the car ppl still don't believe the paint was that old..tot o i just respray years back...

Washing with water is just like u bathing w/o soap, how do you expect to be clean (especially after heavy down pour), you need to have a good shampoo which have decent cleaning power YET do not strip off your protection layer that FAST.
Instead keep 'polishing' few times a year, i would top up wax averagely 3-6 months depend on the protection layer....

Getting good protect. having good technique is one thing, knowing HOW to utalise the product is ANOTHER THING !

Most of ppl will pour kao kao wax or polisher thinking that the 'more' the longer it last....totally wrong wrong wrong mindset, waste of product - again same like your bathing soap....
agreed... thumbup.gif

but mine before is wira with vios black colour (respray in 2004).. after 7 years someone think i just sprayed it few months back. tongue.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 7 2012, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Sep 7 2012, 10:59 PM)
Hi,i need some help.My cars rear window looks really dirty,very visible in the morning..it looks like water marks/mud splash or something..i tried cleaning with water,and with cleaning solution,but it wont come off!

This is on the inside of the window..the outside is clean..
try ridsect or shieldtox..
i use it to remove roadtax glue when change to new one.. tongue.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 8 2012, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(1000_island @ Sep 8 2012, 12:42 PM)
Yep..remember wat i've been reading here..
I was just " oh..ok...."
Total paid ngam2 rm230.they gave me discount rm3.22...
Dapat payung caltex havoline...
Why i didnt get any free gift like payung???? hmm.gif hmm.gif
next time will have to ask first which SC give free gift and with the cheapest charge..
tongue.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 1:43 pmAnybody tried modify their side mirror auto fold when we push the lock button on?
saw one video on youtube...

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Sep 8 2012, 01:43 PM
theringbearer74
post Sep 9 2012, 08:44 PM

hahaha went to Kota Seriemas.. saw one forte with forte club sticker...
dont know who la...
happy.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 10 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 9 2012, 09:22 PM)
Damm Malu just now at leisure mall there I try to press the black button to unlock the car but it won't open I thought spoil already after that only realise that is not my car. My car is 1 car away. Same Color same spec.... Haha.
lol... you make my day bro... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 11 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:33 PM)
Mine is 8km. I questioned the SA and he told me the KIA factory did the drive test before deliver. I dont believe that.
I know some of them will send for car wash or wax.

But if you asked for free bodykit, coating, tinted, or any modification, then this should be normal as they have to take your car to accessories shop.

Added on September 11, 2012, 10:36 pm

I talked to one of the SA from KIA sales office. He told me KIA confirmed 2014 to deliver K3 in Malaysia. He also told me KIA Rio will come in next 1 or 2 months.  rclxms.gif

Believe it or not  smile.gif
2014???
ahaaa i still have 1 year more to enjoy with my forte...
thumbup.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 12 2012, 11:23 PM

[quote=gavinx,Sep 12 2012, 09:13 AM]

after k3 on the road you cannot enjoy your current forte ?
[/quote]

i think what he mean is he will change his forte to k3. rclxms.gif

[/quote]

lol.. no lah...
tongue.gif
dont assume that way lah.. sweat.gif

what i meant was, i love my forte and impressed few of my friends already..
but once the k3 come out, surely it will be pact with lots of accessories..
may be more than what we have in forte..
like voice command and parking assist.. who knows.. drool.gif

that time my friend surely will go for k3... whistling.gif whistling.gif
theringbearer74
post Sep 13 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:28 PM)
spam tongue.gif

snap a pic this morning. wrapped my roof with metallic black vynil but unfortunately the color seem not obvious matching with titanium silver.
I wonder what makes this car look bold.. anybody?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(chanyo @ Sep 13 2012, 11:54 AM)
Yah, me too. I kind of like my forte more tho I wish it can be abit longer say by 50m thumbup.gif . K3 is too sporty for me lah. It will definitely be more expensive (yes, at least RM10K extra when on sale in 2014) with all those cool features.
If i'm not mistaken.. the GPS positioning theft deterrent system already have service in malaysia...
not sure the name.. Captor i guess...

Added on September 13, 2012, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 13 2012, 01:05 PM)
Why expensive? because the spare part bulk import is less than Toyota and Honda. Peoples still get poisoned with buying cheap car but pay more money.

And today if you look on the road, you can see KIA and Hyundai car everywhere... And give them another 2-3 years you will see the spare part price will be dropped significantly. Forte is still new (since 2010) to us and very solid and no need spare part to be replaced.

Another few years, when most of the Forte need spare part replacement, than with bulk orders you will see the price will be drop.

I am happy to see Forte everywhere nowadays.  rclxms.gif

Please dont follow their narrow mind opinions.

Added on September 13, 2012, 1:09 pm
This is just sweet dream. BN menang, they even more free to do what they want. Opposition menang, no way to reduce price. For sure, banker will bankrupt first then only Car traders. Malaysia economy is fully rely on car sales. imagine you pay 100% tax more for a car. Whole Malaysia will corrupt with price drop.

They may reduce car price with lower spec. That may happens.
If the price go down...
dont forget that the Loan interest rate might go up higher...
just look at cheaper car, the interest rate higher than expensive car...
shakehead.gif
and not to forget... once the price lower, so many people afford to buy cars.. then lots of car on the road..
higher risk of accident... so the insurance premium sure go up up and away...
(hehehe this one my only opinion la)

doh.gif

This post has been edited by theringbearer74: Sep 13 2012, 09:11 PM
theringbearer74
post Sep 21 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(freedom0512 @ Sep 21 2012, 09:31 PM)
I have few questions here.

1. Have you guys experiences before for new HU forte.
when u listening FM it will have sound "Szzzz Szzzz Szzz", can this issue to be fix?

2. I plug in my 4GB pendrive, audio mode i choose USB,
After the Song played 5 second, then the whole screen will hang.

Any1 can advise me. Thanks.
1) what do you mean by "Szzzz Szzzz Szzz", sound..
is it the low signal sound or the 's' word comes out after every words of the singing or the dj talking. like a very crisp sound or hissing sound.. hmm how to explain eh??? hmm.gif
if low signal, try find a better channel...
if hissing, try adjust the trebble and base... rclxub.gif

2) i think the song not suitable.. try download it again and put a simple name title.
if hang again, try push the up and down button on the steering.. sometimes it works..
whistling.gif

theringbearer74
post Oct 7 2012, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 4 2012, 08:57 AM)
dataran jb cat fit 600 cars??
10 nov?
any holiday during that week? if has then i can extend my holiday when balik kampung and join...
thumbup.gif

but i dont think the Dataran Bandaraya parking lot can fit 600 cars at one time.. unless park on the field... and surely will damage the grass...
shakehead.gif
theringbearer74
post Oct 12 2012, 11:24 PM

scratch my front-right rim last night at during heavy heavy traffic at Jalan Ampang...mad.gif
darn.... sad.gif
anybody know where can i re-work the rim and how much?
icon_question.gif
theringbearer74
post Oct 13 2012, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(gavinx @ Oct 13 2012, 01:05 PM)
Kia puchong also got.

Added on October 13, 2012, 1:11 pm

Rim scratch? If not reali serious can be done by urself. Go any hardware shop buy fill metal putty, sand paper and touch up pen (according to ur rim color).

Sand the scratched area til even n smmoth. Fill the injured part wit the putty. Wait til it dry off. Usually take 10 to 15 mins. The sand the surface until even n smooth.

Paint it with touch up pen. Repaint another layer if necessary. Fix!
DIY...?? this one never try before...
and no suitable place to do it..
i live at a shoplot...
if can find a shop i think it will be better... sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0612sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 AM