-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

jeschong
post Sep 20 2012, 04:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sstw @ Sep 20 2012, 04:21 PM)
I need advise on strut bars. what combination of bars considered "good" for handling?
many installed front strut + anti roll bar
jeschong
post Sep 21 2012, 11:29 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Sep 21 2012, 11:25 AM)
think so, the account was just registered today.
i think he told b4
park there n burn in the midnight
and he get another new forte after claim back from insurance
jeschong
post Sep 24 2012, 10:40 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 23 2012, 10:04 AM)
I believe, it is not necessarily speeding. Revving to redline occasionally will do to burst out the carbon deposits in the cylinders  rolleyes.gif i did practice the same.
can rev to redline? i never try but tot can reach 6k only smile.gif
jeschong
post Sep 24 2012, 10:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 23 2012, 06:16 PM)
I want to install mud guard. Where can I find good mud guard for Forte?
as i know, kenny n sugen from mfc sellling mudflap

Added on September 24, 2012, 10:56 am
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:41 AM)
Anyone has tried Idemitsu engine oil with spec 5w20 fully sync ECO on our Forte? Is that mean lower 20 is better for our engine and also save fuel?

http://idemitsu-ilm.com.my/2011/09/idemitsu-extreme-5w20/

I am using Petronas 5w30. A bit noisy so far.
from our manual, if im not wrong, stated 5w40 to 5w50 best to forte???
i can only check it after work

This post has been edited by jeschong: Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM
jeschong
post Sep 25 2012, 11:16 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 25 2012, 11:14 AM)
I think US sudah ada half cut...
chg oil filter & engine oil & rotate tires only...
the rest say "TAK NAK"...
they will rotate tyre even i not ask for it right?
jeschong
post Sep 25 2012, 11:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 25 2012, 11:17 AM)
nope...
ic, tks biggrin.gif
jeschong
post Sep 26 2012, 11:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Sep 26 2012, 11:01 AM)
a friend of mine is getting his car and now have to decide which tint to go for. it's the voucher rebate thing that SA gave, RM500

he will need to top up below for:
1. air gard SF80 (i can't find much info on this one in google) - RM1.1K
2. raytech - RM1.5K

both security film and IR up to >85%

do you guys think it is a fair price to pay for?
i think dun care about the so called voucher thingy. with 1.1-1.5k budget, he can hv lotsa choices (can be better also) i believe
jeschong
post Sep 27 2012, 04:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 27 2012, 04:04 PM)
KEEP THE $$ la...too much to spent izzit ?  doh.gif  doh.gif
SoulReaver already addicted icon_idea.gif
jeschong
post Oct 2 2012, 10:55 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Oct 2 2012, 10:41 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif but can put it in loan mar rite, so stingy those people
no bank offer 7k car loan mah haha rclxm9.gif
no offense, joked

This post has been edited by jeschong: Oct 2 2012, 10:56 AM
jeschong
post Oct 2 2012, 02:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(albertpcl @ Oct 2 2012, 02:04 PM)
saw this http://www.mudah.my/Coil+Spring+Buffer+For...el-15743048.htm
is call Coil Spring Buffer, not sure is help or not.  hmm.gif
any member using ? any review ?
bro, as i know, there many different type of buffer aka damper. from material (rubber, synthetic rubber, silicone, abs etc) to price range (full set RM28 - RM300)
review i got is, different driver feel differently. many from Northern go for a RM300 (i think itz synthetic rubber with warranty) and give very good review on it. Meanwhile, some of my fren saying that they feel very minor differences after installed the buffer.
jeschong
post Oct 9 2012, 02:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ Oct 9 2012, 01:58 PM)
can we turn off the front passenger side airbag?
i think someone told me this can be done in sc but cost $$$
jeschong
post Oct 9 2012, 03:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ Oct 9 2012, 02:35 PM)
I plan to put a child seat in front and some say airbag is not safe for children.
Some cars have sensors to turn off the airbag based on the weight seated on the front seat for the same reason.
i heard this feature from pug b4, for foreign cuntries. i dun think our forte hv this features ler...
bro, better put ur baby seat at rear passenger
jeschong
post Oct 11 2012, 10:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Oct 10 2012, 04:47 PM)
My 2 month old bright silver baby got scratched recently by kids on bicycle. There is a 6 inch line on the right hand side at the back of the car. Luckily it is not noticeable from far. But nearby you can see a line. Tried to polish the thing, cannot remove it. use finger to feel it, can feel something but not too deep.

Wondering if sending this to Waxson, PPS or Siera Glow, can hide the scratch or not. Any advice?
i heard these:
1) my friend's friend send his for SG. after few months, he got scratch n send the car there again. they fix it n foc.
2) heard scratch removal pen is not good enough and touch up pen is better. besides that, u can send ur car to workshop n ask for experience. they might do something like touch up to fix it.

This post has been edited by jeschong: Oct 11 2012, 10:27 AM
jeschong
post Oct 11 2012, 11:29 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 11 2012, 11:18 AM)
Realized a couple of you guys bought your cars at the end of the year ... May I ask why? Considering your car will be registered in 2012 but only use it for 2 months plus.
i think more attractive package now
jeschong
post Oct 11 2012, 12:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Oct 11 2012, 11:51 AM)
1. will there be more discounts if let's say i buy this car later this year? yes i think so
2. servicing easy and looking for spare parts common part is easy easier or not?
3. when will 2013 forte available? i guess 2014 if i buy this 2013 version, am i going to be like 'tikus putih'?
sorry please spoon feed me tongue.gif
jeschong
post Oct 11 2012, 04:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(spec @ Oct 11 2012, 04:05 PM)
seem like not many cash discount for forte...
i tot now the first 3 times service also is free labour?
free labour + part for 6 times leh
more than rm2k dy
anyway, current promo is much better \. heard cash discount from rm3xxx
jeschong
post Oct 11 2012, 05:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(spec @ Oct 11 2012, 05:02 PM)
cash discount from 3xxx, i think only from sa here or other online sa, melaka here if i ask the kia sa no cash discount~
if now cash discount is 3xxx then later near the end of the year can be 4xxx? hahaha.
can go to kl n get the forte mah
our fren from johor share his experience b4, he buy from kl sa
melaka to kl not so far only mah
jeschong
post Oct 15 2012, 12:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Oct 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
saw few offers with rm1000 rebate, or trade the rebate with leather seat.

is it worth it (the leather seat)?
rm1000 for the leather seat huh?? yes, if u really like (or need) the leather seat
but i think u can get more than 1k rebate la....
jeschong
post Oct 16 2012, 09:46 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Oct 15 2012, 08:02 PM)
What the first thing you do to your Forte when you got it, for me

1) Tinted
2) Coating
3) Change grill

still waiting for mine sad.gif
change horn
jeschong
post Oct 17 2012, 10:21 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 17 2012, 01:49 AM)
Tried the Hyper, 1.6 cant really feel the diff.... Not really justifiable for that price thou  sad.gif
bro,
"cant really feel the diff" ==> w/o firestorm vs w firestorm or hyper vs normal firestorm?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0520sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:24 AM