-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Sep 18 2012, 12:05 PM) its in the driver list d.... 1.6SX TS I only drive for 265km for RM72 of petrol...is it high?? 100% city drive. penang. For city drive cannot complain much..for me usually city+20% highway full tank rm85 i can go around 410km..but then penang is a different case..too many traffic lights so FC will be worse.. Added on September 18, 2012, 12:16 pmQUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 18 2012, 08:34 AM) You need to buy This. I ask already forte need 2 spring. Thank you for the link! Been looking for it for so long! This post has been edited by jerul-sama: Sep 18 2012, 12:16 PM
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(camron @ Sep 18 2012, 02:59 PM) i heard some forte owners here yes it will be better after 1st service...  When u go to SC for 1st service please ask them what oil are they using..they put Syntium 3000 in my car,now my car sound like tractor every morning..=( used to purr silently before.
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(camron @ Sep 18 2012, 05:58 PM) i thought syntium 3000 is their panel engine oil? u meant knocking sound? wow that's really bad if every morning got that sound  Yaya,used to be very quiet that i sometimes wonder whether the engine is on or not..but now sure know,every morning sound very loud..for my 10k service i'm gonna try other oil,syntium 3000 sure not recommended..
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Sep 18 2012, 06:57 PM) If Im not mistaken , I think mine was also serviced with syntium 3000 during my 1st service and still as silence . Probably not the oil issue ? I dunno,but i did read others did have the same problem..for me,the car is really loud during morning startups..but after a while the sound goes away. Really hope the sound problem can be settled.
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(supercolossal @ Sep 18 2012, 08:40 PM) I had the same problem very loud tapping sound when the engine is cold. The SC changed the OCV that controls the cam. Apparently it was faulty and messed up the oil flow and thus the sound. Also the exhaust will have petrol smell due to incomplete combustion. when that happened,did u notice anything about your FC? my FC is at 11+/100km now,i wonder whether the same thing is happening to my car.
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(amytiang @ Sep 18 2012, 09:05 PM) hey guys any new owner here? whats the interest rate U guys are getting? Mine one go to maybank with 2.51%... 60k loan amount. Better than mine. I got 2.6% with Ambank.
jerul-sama
Sep 18 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 18 2012, 10:51 PM) My FC is 8.6l/100km.. I drive like a rally driver.. LOL... Try changing ur exhaust and see  And do all my mods in my signature.. Hahahha Change exhaust? Can u please explain more? Out of curiosity,how much did u spend for all the mods to your car?
jerul-sama
Sep 19 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(supercolossal @ Sep 19 2012, 08:13 AM) It happened only once and I brought it straight away to the SC to get it fixed. Do you smell petrol in your exhausst when the engine is cold? The sound that I had were like tapping noises. Did not notice about the smell,but the sound from the hood is like 'tak tak tak tak tak'. Maybe i need to visit the SC soon,am worried about my car.
jerul-sama
Sep 20 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 20 2012, 12:30 PM) no offense but i think we know about the FC before we go for forte to me, i chose forte because of the safety (esp blablabla), spacious, features and the design. of coz the price is more affordable compare to altis or civic. and the FC is acceptable to me also. juz my 2cent  Yeah,for me i got my Forte because i was hooked on with the car's OEM body kit..before this i drove a Myvi for 3 years,and actually wanted to get a Mazda 3 until one of my colleague got a new white Forte with body kit.. I fell in love instantly. Love the spacious interior and extra power. FC is acceptable to me,not a bad trade off compared to the style and space that i get (got myself the EX instead of the SX since i don't mind much about extras,just wanted a solid car for travel and save the extra money to renovate my house  ).
jerul-sama
Sep 20 2012, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(JaCk50N @ Sep 20 2012, 02:14 PM) Please add me in Forte 1.6sx Titanium Silver just got it last night. Pull left issue seems serious. Hands a bit tiring keep holding the position to remain center. Heading down to Puchong SC tomorrow afternoon, any comment on Puchong SC? Bro,try taking it to your local tyre shop first..i experienced the left pull too,thought it was allignment problem but actually just the tyre needs rotation..so i took the car and they swapped my car's front and back tyre and that instantly solved the problem for only RM8..
jerul-sama
Sep 20 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(JaCk50N @ Sep 20 2012, 02:44 PM) Wah.. so simple? what did they do to the tyre? but i read a lot in forum. they said is the chamber problem. At first i complained to them about left pull,so they took the car for a test drive..when they came back they swapped both of my front tyres,and the car changed from pulling to the left to pulling to the right..in the end they swapped the front-right tyre with the back-right one,and the problem was settled immediately..they only charge me RM8 for labor cost. Try it out first bro,maybe your problem is like mine,then can solve very cheap rather than send to SC and get charged RM70 for it.
jerul-sama
Sep 21 2012, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Sep 20 2012, 05:36 PM) Bro, how u achieve 450km full tank with ODO <100 with tekan minyak as u wish? I wish I can achieve that. So far I'm getting only about 400 - 420km and DTE is < 50km. What fuel u use? Or maybe my car still not break in yet. Less 5K mileage. Same here..i usually get around 420-430km with average speed 32km/j. Mileage is at 3.7k,usually fill her up with caltex ron95..maybe wanna try shell later as shell did wonders to my previous car.
jerul-sama
Sep 22 2012, 07:27 PM
Anyone near Penang/Kedah looking to sell their stock DVD player with GPS? Interested buyer here.
jerul-sama
Sep 22 2012, 11:08 PM
Something unusual happened just now.I fill up my car as usual in preparation for work next week and the meter reads 478km before refueling..usually i get somewhere around 420km..my mileage is exactly 3.8k. Sure is a nice surprise
jerul-sama
Sep 22 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 22 2012, 11:21 PM) U fill up full tank to get that DTE figure of 478 km? Ya,fill up full tank as i do every weekend as normal.
jerul-sama
Sep 23 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 22 2012, 11:44 PM) U wanna know the truth? Last time when my car is still new (about 2 & a half year ago), i also got about the same figure when filling up a full tank of fuel. It will go up (the DTE figure) as the car mileage going up. If i still remember correctly, whether u believe this or not, my DTE figure now shows 595km when i filled up full tank about 2 weeks ago  Walao,nearly 600km??? I'm happy enough to get 480km lol..i guess maybe after 10k mileage can see better result..
jerul-sama
Sep 23 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 23 2012, 12:33 PM) Hahahahaha this is funny as hell,sure made me laugh in office. Tomorrow gonna email this picture to my friend,he always proud and brag about his vios,calling my forte preve celup all the time. This post has been edited by jerul-sama: Sep 23 2012, 04:54 PM
jerul-sama
Sep 23 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(ckling85 @ Sep 23 2012, 04:53 PM) just installed my bodykit for my forte from accessories shop.. after install, i found that the color of bodykit & body color is different.. bodykit is very "white"...haiz the person in charge just told me..they r following the paint code..and confirm not their fault == anyone having this issue before? I guess that is why it is best to get bodykit from dealer..for me i ask them to install for me,only deduct my discount 1k only..but look very good,no difference between color at all..only regret is after install only i notice cannot install mud guard anymore..
jerul-sama
Sep 23 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 23 2012, 06:16 PM) I want to install mud guard. Where can I find good mud guard for Forte? You can ask your local accessory shop to order for you..rm60 for a whole set..or buy it online from lelong etc.. Added on September 23, 2012, 6:57 pmQUOTE(craxors @ Sep 23 2012, 06:30 PM) i got it from dealer too....  So sorry for you bro..maybe they fit old kit or something..better ask them to change if not satisfied..we are paying a lot of money for it. This post has been edited by jerul-sama: Sep 23 2012, 06:57 PM
jerul-sama
Sep 23 2012, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ckling85 @ Sep 23 2012, 09:07 PM) ya..the body kit is free from my salesman too..and i saw the workers from accessories shop copy down the paint code..hopefully after few weeks the bodykit color will fade away then match body color XD anyway..after install the bodykit..it looks cool.. just finish my first full tank fuel..only 380km done.. and it shows 12L/100km.. 100% city drive with full of traffic light in my town(sarawak sibu) overall very satisfy with forte..no rattling and pull left issue at the moment.. never regret waiting it for 2 mths^_^ 2 month wait?wow..forte must be really popular there in sarawak  mine took less than a week,monday i send the document,tuesday loan approved and take car on thursday..forte best car imho,really big and powerful compared to my myvi