-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
gigohlo
Oct 2 2012, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(dtdw @ Oct 2 2012, 11:49 AM) Just a question to all : how fast is your 0-100 ? between no mod, light mod, and heavy mod. If possible list down your specs. For comparison and knowledge.  Calculated with another male passenger (helping me with the stop watch)... 10.4 seconds  I remember I read somewhere that 2.0 forte can do 0-100 in 9.6 seconds
gigohlo
Oct 12 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 12 2012, 09:24 PM) Guys... Who wants a free dyno run tomorrow? With one condition.. Car MUST be fully stock.. No modifications.. As I wanna do a stock vs modded exhaust comparison. Location is SuperCircuit Sunway @11am... Drop me a PM if your interested.. 2.0 Can?
gigohlo
Oct 19 2012, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 19 2012, 07:50 AM) haha how can you increase just voltage but still keep low ampere ? Thinking of electricity like water is helpful. High voltage but low amperage is like high pressure water through a straw. It can squirt over a large distance, but it isn't going to knock you over. High amperage low voltage is more like a slow moving flood. Alot ppl just see the 'improvement' when come to car mod - especially adding gadget and the tend to forget the side/long term effect... Just like can a smoker be healthy ? Any is YES for now but long term....you me know the answer.....  If you really want so call 'better' plug, change to a heat range plug (still have pros and cons)   The recommended heatrange plug from factory specification always give optimum performance... Can.. If you studied engineering, V=IR where V = voltage, I = current / ampere and R is resistance. If u want to maintain current and increases voltage, all you have to do is increase resistance. But that's not easy
gigohlo
Oct 26 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(kord @ Oct 26 2012, 11:43 PM) Hi.. that 2.47/2.53 is for 9 yrs, ambank.. i oso have another car loan with ambank without any overdue.. my dp is RM9k (10%).. and my nett salary is around RM3k+.. My SA told me that he ady "asked" the bsn agent saying that the best they can offer is 2.9% and cimb can only offer me 2.65%!! (i'm abit curios with him cos it seems so like tipu one cos when i personally ask the agent, they just dowan to disclose the interest yet..). seems like the SA is trying hard to push the sale quickly.. But anyway, wow! RM4k disc is very2 good deal indeed for ur friend.. for me i oso dont mind to get a kosong car (as long as its got all the basic thing SX shud have- abs,tcs,esp,airbags,paddle shift etc).. tinted/bodykit no need bcos can fit later.. but instead for me, RM2k disc and nothing else, seems like i can get a better deal.. but anyway, really malas mau argue with sa so i just wait for the final interest rate from cimb and bsn.. hopefully got better than ambank..  Can't be oh. I borrow 40K for 4 years, bank give me interest rate of 2.8% Yours borrow so much for so long, should be much less..
gigohlo
Nov 8 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Nov 8 2012, 08:57 PM) Bro, your dad will pay for your car? is it? Then dont be so polite ...... go for Altis or Civic ... no regret... just you have to pay more ~RM20k only  Why not CRZ?  If I had more money, would have bought CRZ myself