-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Nov 7 2012, 10:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Nov 7 2012, 09:34 PM)
Hi guys, i am still quite confuse about Forte's fuel consumption, i am going to drive it for work from BM to Penang. Will it cost a leg? How is it compare to a diesel engine triton? Sincerely hope the sifus's sharing :-)
I drive Forte 1.6SX from BM to Penang everyday. Average 65-70km including return route. The FC is about 9.8L/100KM. Recently, if you know less jam on the bridge because n-park bottleneck gone, the FC improved to 9L/100KM.

So, average ... the full tank 52L should let you run 450KM-500KM with everyday travel from BM to Penang.

Added on November 7, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(mbax @ Nov 7 2012, 11:03 AM)
new rims after downgrade to 16".. tyre look dem big blink.gif ... but more comfy then kumho a little bit less than toyo...
What is the weight of this rim? What is the purpose you downgrade to 16?

Added on November 7, 2012, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Bongpb @ Nov 7 2012, 01:10 PM)
Yes, many people worry about resale value, frequent breakdown etc, and for me the fuel consumption is scary, i drive 60% highway and 40% city, 10-11L/100km, on RON95.  cry.gif

Anyway, once decided for Kia Forte, i dun give a damm on what other people say, coz i just enjoy driving Forte  biggrin.gif
Yours is 2.0 izzit? And your right leg press hard hard to vroom? rclxms.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(Paper_Panda @ Nov 7 2012, 01:29 PM)
Well I am not dependent of what my father's friend told him. My choice is still the forte and I trust my choice. Is just that my father is against Korean cars for their low resale value. Although I did argue that Korean cars are improving and had gotten better compare to last couple of years ago. Anyways my father is those H/T types which still thinks that Japanese car rule the market.
Your sharing is really good. We appreciate that.

Well, I owned Forte 1.6SX for 3 months already. I can tell you this car is worth to get despite the fuel consumption. Where you can get segment C car below RM100k for 2.0 CC? where you can get 1.6CC sedan below RM85k with full features? (Beside Potong Inspira and Preve) If this is your second car, and you prefer a comfortable and stable drive, go for it.

If this is the only car in your family and you need to drive frequently, and 100% city drive, then you need to consider as the fuel consumption is high in city drive. The car weight is 1.3 ton and Korea engine still not competitive with Honda / Nissan / Toyota in term of fuel consumption. I would say it is slightly higher compare to Civic and Altis. My forte city drive hit 10L/100KM and I believe Civic and Altis can easily achieve 9L/100KM or even less.

Dont worry about resale value. A lot of peoples using Forte / Elantra now. And when you check the 2nd hand car value for Forte, it is not bad. This is not important especially when you will use the car for long term.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 7 2012, 11:02 PM
bennedict82
post Nov 8 2012, 07:03 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(wilsonha @ Nov 8 2012, 12:42 AM)
please help ,consider buying forte 1.6sx , but put more 10k can get elantra.for outlook .which one is better?
Elantra back seat not so spacious.
Maybe the fuel consumption slightly better than forte but still cannot beat altis and civic. I saw in forum many of elantra user simply hit 10l/100km. You need to do more survey.

The outlook is sleek. Many people's said the design more sleek then it will be easily get bored and outdated. I totally agree. I loved elantra before. But now no more. Tak boleh tahan tengok lama. My personal opinion.

The price almost same or even higher than civic and altis. Elantra is an expensive car for Korea car.
bennedict82
post Nov 8 2012, 08:57 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Paper_Panda @ Nov 8 2012, 04:51 PM)
After a long debate with my dad, I have finally lost due to insufficient data to prove that the Forte's resale value is not as bad as H/T.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Bro, your dad will pay for your car? is it? Then dont be so polite ...... go for Altis or Civic ... no regret... just you have to pay more ~RM20k only rclxms.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0182sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:19 PM