Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

XeactorZ
post Aug 12 2012, 02:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 12 2012, 02:12 AM)
i'm planning to go maxis and make a brand new microSIM.. not sure if i should hmm.gif
aha you using maxis, quite a lot people using maxis or hotlink which from normal sim to micro sim have network signal issue
just go and change into micro sim, cost for rm25
XeactorZ
post Aug 12 2012, 01:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:38 AM)
Just want to know... is it hotlink got micro sim card?
Mostly I saw is maxis post pay coming by iphone.
got don't worry
charge for rm25

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2012, 07:28 AM)
don't pay rm25. I complain to the supervisor why it is free in celcom n not in maxis? Immediately she change for me free
lol me change to micro sim around 2month already
and next time will use your idea to talk with the maxis staff lol

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 12 2012, 11:17 AM)

glad to hear that rclxms.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 12 2012, 02:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Hoyo17 @ Aug 12 2012, 01:54 PM)
Hi there ! A very good afternoon to everyone in Malaysia. I am new here. (even though I registered long time ago).

I haven't been following the phone scene for quite sometime. So I got myself a Galaxy S3 few days back (Lee Chong Wei promotion). I must say I love this phone.

So dear sirs. If I may, I have a few questions to ask.

1) There are some apps that I want to set for my phone's LED indicator ( Twitter, Facebook message, etc), and I can't seem to find an option for it like Whatsapp. Any ideas ?

2) How do I stop some apps running in the background ? Does pressing the home button for a few seconds, then pressing remove-all helps ?
( Sorry, I am quite particular about battery lifespan [I followed all the battery saving advice on the first page though], and of course mobile data )
( I changed from a typical 200RM nokia that can last for 2-3 days, so my knowledge towards Androids is close to null )

3) There's a slight problem when I connect USB to my laptop. Tried to transfer some wallpaper to my phone. It seems it can detect the device but there is no folder or anything in it. I played around with the phone while a few wallpapers were transferring at first. Then the next time I tried, there's no SD folder or something. Any idea what I did wrong ?

That's all the questions I want to ask.

Thank you kind Sirs in advance.
1. download lightflow, but seems like got bug for s3, no idea now didn't install

2. download application monitor from samsung apps and use it, is a widget, drag into your launcher (only can use on touchwiz launcher)

3. google and download samsung usb driver, then install it
if still not working try other usb port, maybe not enough power to supply
XeactorZ
post Aug 12 2012, 04:21 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Hoyo17 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:08 PM)
Thank you so much sir, I really appreciate the quick reply.
Regarding the application monitor. I went through playstore and found the highest rated one is called OS monitor. Is it this one ? smile.gif
well I said already is download from samsung apps

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:45 PM)
I see, thank you XeactorZ,  rclxms.gif. Got time drop by there have a change.
welcome biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 12 2012, 04:21 PM
XeactorZ
post Aug 12 2012, 10:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 12 2012, 09:04 PM)
Time to flash again, wanam release its latest V2.2 rom based on new kernel ZNBLG4, http://wanamlite.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=3970
lol so fast release new version again =.=
XeactorZ
post Aug 12 2012, 10:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 12 2012, 10:18 PM)
noob question... need to back up contact and SMS befoe install Wanamlite ? app back with titanium back up ?
actually no need backup at all
just flash over it can already since it base on custom rom
for safety just backup if you want
XeactorZ
post Aug 13 2012, 12:36 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 12 2012, 10:21 PM)
thanks for info.
downloading 2.2 but slow
use download manager like xunlei (thunder)

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 12 2012, 10:40 PM)
wanamlite can read and write chinese ?
left 1 d
sure can read, if can't write download other keyboard
and wanalite website there can download chinese input

XeactorZ
post Aug 13 2012, 01:38 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 13 2012, 01:21 AM)
Been switching around vanamlite,checkrom,foxhound,revolution rom.

foxhound is seriously interesting smile.gif
lots of tweaks can be done in settings.
nice theme.

currently still back with vanam2.2
lol use so many
for me checkrom is the best got the best kitchen ever

and now downloading wanam 2.2
btw wanam 2.2 base on blg8 with latest xlh1 kernel ?

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 13 2012, 01:38 AM
XeactorZ
post Aug 13 2012, 04:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 13 2012, 02:55 PM)
using advanced task killer is better?
don't use is the best

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 13 2012, 03:36 PM)
dunno  > <
hmm i just perform normal cwm back up
then after that
i go setting , back up and reset ,  factory data reset
then gg all gone  > <
seems like you store in internal storage
and can choose to backup in sdcard

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 13 2012, 04:37 PM
XeactorZ
post Aug 13 2012, 05:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

system app
is up to you whether want restore those system app data or not
like restore sms, call log, etc ...
XeactorZ
post Aug 13 2012, 09:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 13 2012, 05:45 PM)
oh
then how about when titanium there show camera 1.50?
restore its setting bah

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Aug 13 2012, 05:59 PM)
sign up with maxis RM1599 for SGS III (RM48+RM50) 2 weeks ago. Now phone promotion @ RM799 (RM48+RM50). %^$@##$@$%@
lol same as iphone 4s =.=
today just saw on newspaper for the iphone 4s hari raya promotion
now s3 whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 10:43 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 14 2012, 04:03 AM)
what poblem your facing?

if you didnt use the stock messaging, you cant use the smart call  cry.gif
that call direct call not smart call

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 14 2012, 07:54 AM)
i'm using Siyah 1.5rc1 kernel it's damn good  thumbup.gif

the audio in particular has drastically improved  cool.gif

tested with my audio technica ATH-A900 cans, and without for barry white flac lossless, and it sounded great  nod.gif
I wonder if use back the stock kernel the stweak app how to remove ?
use titanium backup ?

QUOTE(salika @ Aug 14 2012, 09:26 AM)
hi guys..
currently what is best JB rom for s3?
test it out yourself there nothing best in the world
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 11:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:50 AM)
AFAIK, only TiBu, it can't be removed like any other normal app in App Manager. You actually don't have to do anything to it if you're on stock kernel. It just won't activate/do anything if you're not on siyah.
well I just want to know how to remove it if use back from siyah kernel to stock kernel
because the stweak is annoying and didn't use it @@
any idea ?
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 11:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
I use Root Uninstaller .... With it , u r able to remove system apps like STweaks
thanks for the solution
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 11:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(lykids @ Aug 14 2012, 11:11 AM)
s3 in black....official

Black S3
prefer blue and white more than black

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Aug 14 2012, 11:15 AM)
is official JellyBean out for s3?
no
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 11:24 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

well I don't know you guys why so worry about battery life
if you worried then don't buy smartphone
you have to accept it, is not those nokia phone which can stay for around 4-5 days no need charge the phone
and once use smartphone you have to accept it around everyday charge it once
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 11:36 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 14 2012, 11:27 AM)
sorry.. im just curious when i see somebody said their battery faulty and so on.. dont mean to annoying.. im so sorry again  sweat.gif
is depends how you use the phone

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
i used wifi direct to send a full Dark Knight movie to another s3 which was at 4gb. it took us 10 mins
I wonder what the wi-fi direct speed

XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 11:54 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:47 AM)
I regularly transfer 100MB videos. Including the 'touch' to SBeam it, choosing the video, waiting for the whole process to start, probably a minute
I tried transfer a MV around 3xx mb
took around 1/2 minutes using s beam with friend s3
XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 05:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(tridibsahabd @ Aug 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
Updated ota on my rooted phone. Had cf recovery. Local search still there.
you received the update notification or go check the software update yourself ?

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
Anyone can provide the sammobile new firmware download link??

Also, what are the new things in this update? thanks! biggrin.gif
why don't you go there get the link ???

btw, just manually go check for software update under setting > about phone > software update
it show this, what that =.=

XeactorZ
post Aug 14 2012, 05:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Aug 14 2012, 05:31 PM)
Maybe server overloaded...too many people update at once ? i also got the same mesage.
should be
later try again
btw that happy finally can OTA update, 1st time lor
before that keep said no update ==

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 14 2012, 05:31 PM)
same issue v me.. the server might bz but my battery is only 2x%
lol, me got 8x%

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1719sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:50 AM