Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

XeactorZ
post Aug 6 2012, 06:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 6 2012, 06:18 PM)
rule number 1: do not quarrel with iphone fanboys, they will bring you down to their level and beat u with experience!

when they talk about how good iOS and iPhone is and how other phone sucks. just smile at them and wish them the best of luck.
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 6 2012, 06:19 PM)
and not to forget to tell them iphones suits people like them hehe
need to know that nothing is perfect
and different people got different opinion / needs, just choose the one suit us most
and please stop discuss about it
XeactorZ
post Aug 6 2012, 10:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 6 2012, 06:54 PM)
s3 playing temple run brave seem a bit laggy
QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 6 2012, 06:55 PM)
0 lag for me. did you use custom rom/ kernel?
no lag at all

QUOTE(arju @ Aug 6 2012, 08:11 PM)
waht is the current best rom for vanilla google rom/cm10/
there nothing best in this world
try it yourself and use the rom that suit you

QUOTE(Keith_0123 @ Aug 6 2012, 08:49 PM)
Bought the phone today!! Loving every moment of it!!
you should bought at wednesday tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 6 2012, 10:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Aug 6 2012, 10:02 PM)
any recommend, i cant afford to DL all the rom
give a try to supernexus since it just release
XeactorZ
post Aug 6 2012, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 6 2012, 10:39 PM)
i would like to register for e warranty too smile.gif post it on ur thread?

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:39 pmGalaxy Note 10.1 official specs list is out
pm him
and afternoon already release
available in this month drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 6 2012, 11:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 6 2012, 10:50 PM)
hey guys, whats the difference CCW backup and titanium back up ?
is cwm, not ccw
and refer 1st page, TS got put what the difference for cwm and titanium backup
XeactorZ
post Aug 7 2012, 02:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 6 2012, 11:45 PM)
both of mine is blue
straight from the launch date itself
until now no problems
everythin a ok
bt then i always try to minimize the pressin of it lolz
me try my best don't use the power button cry.gif

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:46 PM)
Wah......now vol button liao arr !!! i thought only home and on/off button shj  yawn.gif
yalo
XeactorZ
post Aug 7 2012, 04:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 7 2012, 03:28 AM)
made myself widget locker kamen rider decade theme from ground....

wow so nice
send to me via pm thanks
kamen rider fans here biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 7 2012, 05:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

well singapore release new firmware, but malaysia don't have @@
singapore got 3 firmware, 2 firmware are SG, another 1 is for starhub
which 1 to download ??

search for it from sammobile website
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/
XeactorZ
post Aug 7 2012, 05:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Aug 7 2012, 05:36 PM)
Any one facing this problem with wifi on s3?my company got more than 6 router around my office..the problem is my s3 always disconnected try to connect to other nearby router.how to set up my s3 to connect only 1 connection without disconecting.but after restart the phone it seem to be ok..is it my phone got problem?
try go dialer > type *#0011#
then click menu > wifi > choose the wifi saving mode to off and try again
XeactorZ
post Aug 7 2012, 09:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 7 2012, 06:40 PM)
Just send my S3 to lowyat samsung service center for warranty !!! they will change the new screen, power button and battery as well for me !!! can get in 2hours time !!!  rclxms.gif
which SC you send to ???
and why change battery for you also ?
and your power button really very loose ??

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 7 2012, 06:50 PM)
any apps to play BDMV file ????
what is BDMV file o.O ?

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
Already receive update on 2 S3 I have using OTA.

PDA:LG9
PHONE:LG2
CSC:LG2 (XSP)
QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:47 PM)
SME - Singapore Mari Exported...  sweat.gif
lol

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 7 2012, 08:58 PM)
Oh my.. 64GB model is beri beri expensive mang doh.gif
http://www.androidauthority.com/64-gb-sams..._medium=twitter
around RM 3659 ~.~

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Aug 7 2012, 09:09 PM)
See who got herself a S3

who that

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:37 PM)
hye..i already buy my sandisk mobile ultra microsd 64gb class 10..so before use,what must i do?need format via s3/laptop or just open and use it?
just use only

XeactorZ
post Aug 7 2012, 11:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Aug 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
long time didnt come in already...

friends pebble blue not made in china...
different colour different place?? hmm.gif
again please don't discuss this question anymore
as long as phone no problem can already doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 8 2012, 03:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 8 2012, 01:25 AM)
I'm using this costing RM20:

But you can even get cheaper brandless one for less than RM10 actually.
Link here:
http://www.inrainbow.sto.my/product-600107.html
yea garage sales got sell it
but need buy the usb cable or use the usb cable which given inside the box @@

QUOTE(prem87 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:01 AM)
daiso selling the one that looks like belkin.. pink blue black n white colour also got.. rm5 only
can post the picture ???
XeactorZ
post Aug 8 2012, 03:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:11 AM)
brace yourself. wanam 2.1 is coming tomorrow
yea coming soon

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 8 2012, 09:14 AM)
when is the new update? singapore already start seeding I9300XXBLG9  I9300OLBBLG2
go ask samsung malaysia

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:05 AM)
You can use the cable that came with the phone but suggest buy another cable. Mr DIY selling the cable 1.5m for only RM3.90 cheaper, than Jalan Pasar, Pudu.
who is mr diy ??

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:31 AM)
It was stated on the first page, so I was wondering where did it went wrong. "LATEST FIRMWARE: XXBLG8"
But mine still on the XXBLG1 firmware?  shakehead.gif

that for UK

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:07 PM)
Lowyat SC !!!! i told them my batt cant last !!! power button quite loose.......now better liao  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
BDMV is bluray video file... biggrin.gif
wah so fast @@

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 8 2012, 01:33 PM)
yeah find this seller "dhui" in the garage sales section.  biggrin.gif
did you buy the usb cable from him ?

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 8 2012, 01:57 PM)
bought some stuff from dhui too
same here

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:10 PM)
Most probably came out from the same factory as daiso's - only RM5 in daiso.
totally didn't found the car charger selling in daiso @@
XeactorZ
post Aug 8 2012, 04:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
Mr.DIY is a shop selling home related stuff like gardening tools , kitchen utensils , etc ...... Basically , those things sold there are things u can assemble yourself without being a professional . Something like ACE Hardware but a bit different
o.O, I thought the mr diy is a forumer in here lol
XeactorZ
post Aug 8 2012, 06:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:04 PM)
You can find it in Daiso Pavillion. Few floors above Harvey Norman.

I am using this. Fast charger. RM10 from Jalan Pasar, Pudu.
o.O thanks for telling

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:06 PM)
LOL .... No , here is Mr. DIY webpage if u wanna know more .
lol, thanks for the website

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:18 PM)
Even though the phone QC is less than perfect but the after sales service from them are impressive !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:32 PM)
I noticed they changed the whole casing for me.......not just the screen alone !! because i had some scratch mark at the usb-post area !!!! quite a deep scratch because i always plug-in the usb cable in the wrong way (upside down)....but now GONE !!! my s3 now looked like brand new one !!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thks Samsung !!! Awesome service !!!!
how long you wait for your s3 to change the things you want (battery, power button, etc) ???
and now your screen still got black dot when set max brightness + see full black picture under a dark room ?

after exam go claim warranty, very worry my home button >.<
XeactorZ
post Aug 8 2012, 10:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 8 2012, 06:15 PM)
any1?
you meant the cwm recovery ?

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:20 PM)
siap dalam masa 2hours max !!!! never check the black dot thingy !!! as far as i know, its happen on Amoled screen !!!  biggrin.gif
wah so fast, go there jalan jalan then go back the SC to take back the phone
so nice

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:28 PM)
actually the latest is XXBLG9, but Malaysia still hasn't gotten the update yet sad.gif
ya, maybe samsung malaysia busy with Data LCW
furthermore today got 10% discount for all SEP outlet whistling.gif

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 8 2012, 08:12 PM)
anyway, kies pc itself (NOT phone firmware) got updates
signs for BLG9 to reach msia soon perhaps?
what your current firmware version ??
and should be not BLG9 since sammobile website didn't put BLG9 Malaysia version

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:54 PM)
how exactly do u perform nandroid backup? and can it be done when the phone is unrooted? coz i would like to keep a backup of clean slate stock rom
your phone must root

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 8 2012, 08:58 PM)
Yeah, just downloaded it.

Also, anyone using CheckROM find that the battery drains much faster with the WiFi enabled compared to the stock ROM?
wanam always the fastest
XeactorZ
post Aug 8 2012, 10:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 8 2012, 10:33 PM)

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 8 2012, 10:37 PM)
is that even necessary? you could just install over the old rom and done
just flash over it can already @@
XeactorZ
post Aug 9 2012, 01:24 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Naraw @ Aug 8 2012, 11:48 PM)
planning to root my s3! Is the siyah 1.5 beta stable?
yes
else can consider nimphetamin 1.2.0

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 8 2012, 11:53 PM)
I just got my S3 this week with minimal apps. However, the RAM is always high...sometimes 600+mb out of 700+mb. Anyone facing the same issue?

If it exceeds the max RAM, it would "blackout" and restart the phone.
can explain what the blackout meaning @@ ??

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 9 2012, 12:24 AM)
This moborobo app is damn good. can even screencap my phone home biggrin.gif

i'm using it to move files between my pc and the android phone sd internal card.
lol can't move to sdcard ?
that was too bad, prefer wifi file manager biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:29 AM)
I'm using custom rom Wanamlite v2.0 now.
May i know how to flash SiyahKernel S3-v1.5beta5 ?
Is't same with how we flash Wanamlite v2.0 ?
Newbie here ...
download .zip file to flash the kernel
else download .tar file and flash using odin (pc or mobile odin)

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Aug 9 2012, 12:42 AM)
ayone know how to eject the sim card?
look like very difficult i try it but failed
remove battery then press the simcard then it will pop out
else if your fingernail is long enough, then press it then use your fingernail take it out

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 9 2012, 01:26 AM
XeactorZ
post Aug 9 2012, 01:26 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 9 2012, 01:23 AM)
Well, this "RAM ISSUE" is actually quite real. Our 1GB RAM really isn't being used optimally. Case in question, after 1 full day of use, I open Poweramp and leave music playing in the background. Then I open a few tabs in ICS+ with Gmarket pages inside (full desktop pages with lotsa lotsa pictures).

On the S2, default behavior upon overmaxxing RAM would be that ICS+ would crash. Now, Android just politely closes Poweramp.

WTF?

Now testing swap partition on ExtSD to help "lessen" the issue. Hopefully JB manages RAM better.
noob here
the swap partition you mean is it below link ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1814311

if yes use it for what, totally no idea

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:25 AM)
flashing kernel won't full wipe the phone right? well i assume it wont
nope
XeactorZ
post Aug 9 2012, 09:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 9 2012, 01:34 AM)
Yes, that's it. You know what Windows Virtual Memory is right? If your RAM gets overused to a certain amount, programs that "don't really need to be in RAM" gets transfered over to a swap-file on your HDD. That's virtual memory.

This swap works about the same way, but it's actually an entire partition. Stuff that "don't need to be in RAM" (for instance, a game you just jumped out of) can be sent to this partition to be kept "on hold" until you need it.

Advantage of doing this is that you can even keep huge games "on hold" without closing it. In effect, you're increasing the amount of "memory" you have - and you can keep more stuff running at the same time.

If it works as it should lar.

Disadvantage is, stuff in swap runs SLOOOOOOOW (if it runs at all), and thus it's really more suited to keeping things "on hold". There's gonna be a little lag too when you bring stuff out of swap back into "active RAM" - but we DO have a quad-core processor after all.

Also, as it's on a specific partition at the end of your memory card, any damage (yes long term use of swap on ANY flash memory run the risk of "killing" that portion of flash memory) will be limited to that part of the memory card ONLY. Even if your entire memory card goes kaput, you can easily replace it too.

Which is why this is the best way to run swap IMHO (vs using the "popular" way of putting a page-file/swap partition on internal SD, which is faster but, well, will kill your internal SD - which in turn is not as easily replaceable as ExtSD, right?).

Ah. Virtual memory. A favourite subject of long time N900 users. Dark Angel care to chime in?
wow like windows virtual memory
that awesome, but not dare to try it >.<
and thanks for your explanation, totally don't know about it if you didn't explain
once you said is windows virtual memory then I know about it already

QUOTE(Kyno @ Aug 9 2012, 03:15 AM)
i want to ask i have download kapesky from blackmart . why i cant uninstall it
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:20 AM)
you're talking about pirated apps? if yes, please kindly read the first page, first line.
*lowyat forum don't have pirated apps discussion

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:24 AM