127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

Dark_Angel85
post Aug 7 2012, 06:22 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

Hey guys... Just to post my results of the issue of the sdxc card.

Formatting it to fat32 seems to solve the issue for now. Backing up via reboot to CWM is perfect now.

Hmmmm... What is wrong with exFAT anyway?
tidus_6oy
post Aug 7 2012, 06:29 AM

116 posts

anyone here bought ap set s3?? just want to know what's the differences between ap n sme... beside the warranty... ap-18 months(shop)... sme-12months(SME)..
BayuDroidz
post Aug 7 2012, 07:37 AM

154 posts

Morning guys,
Thinking of getting a power bank.
Is Yoobao the best there is in the market currently?

Where can i buy this one?

This post has been edited by BayuDroidz: Aug 7 2012, 07:39 AM
SUSweretiger
post Aug 7 2012, 09:02 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Anyone playing gears and guts and exp serious lag during beginning or when hit many zombies?
RedDevils88
post Aug 7 2012, 09:24 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(BayuDroidz @ Aug 7 2012, 07:37 AM)
Morning guys,
Thinking of getting a power bank.
Is Yoobao the best there is in the market currently?

Where can i buy this one?

not available yet in Malaysia
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 7 2012, 09:39 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:20 PM)
180 from marcus !!!  rclxms.gif

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:27 pm
150.......wah...so cheap !!!  biggrin.gif
marcus might be selling more expensive but secure & safer.
n8210
post Aug 7 2012, 09:46 AM

2,678 posts

How do I lock my icons from kids moving them around / deleting them?
Long88
post Aug 7 2012, 09:49 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:46 AM)
How do I lock my icons from kids moving them around / deleting them?
what launcher u use?
apex and nova got lock screen feature
jjsia
post Aug 7 2012, 09:54 AM

507 posts

Guys, my s3 battery drainage is really a huge problem. i went to sleep at 100 percent n woke up 8 hours later with 92 percent. 3g wifi gps bluetooth were off n power saving was used. How is this possible? no1 sms or miss called me. led wasnt flashing. call standby was responsible for 70 percent power when i check d battery status.
Would appreciate if any owner could give me some explanation? my set is an europe ap set. bought it a week ago.
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 7 2012, 09:57 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Aug 7 2012, 10:54 AM)
Guys, my s3 battery drainage is really a huge problem. i went to sleep at 100 percent n woke up 8 hours later with 92 percent. 3g wifi gps bluetooth were off n power saving was used. How is this possible? no1 sms or miss called me. led wasnt flashing. call standby was responsible for 70 percent power when i check d battery status.
Would appreciate if any owner could give me some explanation? my set is an europe ap set. bought it a week ago.
did u switch off sync? ur drainage still ok lah. mine 100% straight away drop 1% totally switched off.. dunno wat happened. got sms, miscall & notification from games as well.
Long88
post Aug 7 2012, 09:58 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Aug 7 2012, 09:54 AM)
try to root and freeze some bloatware maybe
wkyoong
post Aug 7 2012, 10:01 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Aug 7 2012, 09:54 AM)
I had the same problem. Give it a few discharge cycles and monitor your usage for about a week. Use BetterBatteryStats to observe unusual wakelocks. Monitor your recently downloaded apps. Rogue apps are usually the culprits which cause prolonged awake times supposedly during deep sleep operation. I downloaded a clock widget one night. Went to bed with 60% juice and woke up with a dead battery blink.gif Uninstalled it and all was good.

Don't worry about the cell standby reporting a large percentage. It's just an error in the reported value. Do a Google search and you'll see why.

n8210
post Aug 7 2012, 10:03 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:49 AM)
what launcher u use?
apex and nova got lock screen feature
If i wish to stick to stock launcher?
Long88
post Aug 7 2012, 10:06 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:03 AM)
If i wish to stick to stock launcher?
go system setting>accessibility>tap and hold delay
change to medium or long.
you just can extend the delay period. but not fully lock it.
jjsia
post Aug 7 2012, 10:08 AM

507 posts

this is bad. cant even last half a day if i surf d net once in a while. 70 percent now with 92 percent at 9. isnt 2100mah suppose to last?
kakiboyer
post Aug 7 2012, 10:10 AM

15 posts

Hai bros & sis,

i'm considering to upgrade from S2 but during my search & survey, S3 only come with 16gb internals? mine S2 16gb is nearly max & i dont want to upgrade to S3 if the internals saiz is still the same.

Read that S3 come with 32 & 64gb..but only 16gb is for sale right now. is that true?

kakiboyer
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 7 2012, 10:11 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Aug 7 2012, 11:08 AM)
this is bad. cant even last half a day if i surf d net once in a while. 70 percent now with 92 percent at 9. isnt 2100mah suppose to last?
imagine note using bigger capacity doesn't seem last. the display really eat alot battery.
Long88
post Aug 7 2012, 10:11 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(kakiboyer @ Aug 7 2012, 10:10 AM)
Hai bros & sis,

i'm considering to upgrade from S2 but during my search & survey, S3 only come with 16gb internals? mine S2 16gb is nearly max & i dont want to upgrade to S3 if the internals saiz is still the same.

Read that S3 come with 32 & 64gb..but only 16gb is for sale right now. is that true?

kakiboyer
32 is available too. try to check around
n8210
post Aug 7 2012, 10:16 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:06 AM)
go system setting>accessibility>tap and hold delay
change to medium or long.
you just can extend the delay period. but not fully lock it.
Set to long... but still very easy. Hopefully it works. Thanks pal.
sharizulhedy
post Aug 7 2012, 10:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kakiboyer @ Aug 7 2012, 10:10 AM)
Hai bros & sis,

kakiboyer
Before this i was using s2 16gb and my memory is also nearly full until i root d phone, bought and ext memory and transfer apps to my ext memory. Some says when running app from ext memory it becomes laggy. Well, i move d apps to int sd whenever i needed them. Please correct me if im wrong sifu. Hope this helps.

Even with 16gb, s3 still rocks after using s2 and note previously..

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 AM