6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:35 AM)
after this fill petrol till full and then drive it till next fill up?
Correct. You need not drive until empty. Even if the tank is half empty you may still fill it up. The only thing you must do is fill full to the brim. That's all.
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 02:14 AM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 8 2012, 01:57 AM)
lhwj kind enough to share how to "fill full to brim"?  rclxub.gif
coz the nozzle always jumps.. and i think i read before on fb saying that what continue filling after the nozzle jump will actually suck out the petrol? it's like a anti-reflux/safety feature like that?  hmm.gif

and some says that after the jump, need to pull out the nozzle a bit and fill the petrol like pouring beer like that.. slow slow so no foam will form (in petrol it's of course vapour lar)
Preliminaries: find a pump that doesn't shoot like crazy on the lowest setting. The BHP station near my place is notorious for that, every time I try and fill to the brim it will overflow. A flow rate of about 0.3L/s is ideal. Most Petronas and Caltex stations do fine. I will not try Shell. Haven't pumped Mobil and Esso for ages, and I haven't tried Petron yet.

1. Set the flow rate at the lowest setting.

2. Let the pump run until the nozzle trips.

3. Wait about 10 seconds.

4. Very gently squeeze the trigger until it trips again. This technique is easier said than done. Try and fill at a quiet station so you can hear the hose leading to the petrol tank filling up.

5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 until the nozzle trips immediately when you squeeze it. Then your tank should be full to the brim.

You can normally squeeze in about 2 litres between the first and final trip. It doesn't seem much but if your consumption is 10L/100km, that 2 litres can give you an additional 20 km of range. That is important to me because I don't like visiting petrol stations and if I can squeeze a few extra miles while keeping the consumption, I will.

Filling to the brim is crucial otherwise your fill-ups will have a large margin of error, giving you figures which are better than the real one.
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:04 AM)
full for the first time right? or every time when we want to refuel?
Here's how Fuelly works. You start off with a full tank. You note the odo reading or reset your trip meter. Then you drive until the next fill. How is Fuelly going to calculate your consumption? Since you started off with a full tank, the quantity consumed is the difference between the full tank and the current level, which is the amount you can fill in till full. So Fuelly takes that difference and divides it by the distance.

Say you start with a full tank. You drive 300 km, then you fill only 10 litres although a full tank means 30 litres. So Fuelly will think that you drove 300 km on only 10 litres.

Hence you must always fill to the brim, each and every single time.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Aug 8 2012, 02:25 AM
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 8 2012, 03:05 AM)
so full tank in gaga 1.3 mt executive is 30L?
i thought the service book wrote 40L?
That was only an example with simple numbers for illustration. It was assuming that you had a full tank of 40 litres, consumption 10L/100km so after 300 km your fuel warning light comes on. You're supposed to fill 30 litres to make the tank full again but end up filling only 10L, so Fuelly mistaken calculates your consumption at 3.33L/100km instead of 10L/100km!!

Added on August 8, 2012, 7:43 am
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:44 AM)
Congratulations. I did 16.4km/l yesterday with LC2K Gangnam Style
It's not very far below, your previous record was done at 16.2km/litre, this time is 16km/litre. There are balance fuel in tank.
I'm doing 120kmh most of the time icon_rolleyes.gif It matters of how long it takes to shoot up.
Yah I saw it on your Fuelly rclxms.gif

120?? Kum fai! I was doing 80-90 only nia cry.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Aug 8 2012, 07:43 AM
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Aug 8 2012, 08:41 AM)
U got added with what to ur car?Ur car is 1.3 CVT??
He was referring to the vacuum gauge.

Persoga 1.6 rclxms.gif

Auto, I presume.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Aug 8 2012, 09:23 AM
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:21 AM)
My apolagy, I was exegeret/exagrete/exeragate... shakehead.gif how to spell that word. My driving eversince hutan bakar incident has been slightly aggressive. Normally at straight road its easy to get to 15in/hg at the speed of 120kmh. Within town I'm more or less the same like you 80/90kmh. We did that during midnight run brows.gif

However, I believe FLX can do better! Some data accumulated from previous midnight run with Asad shows the Getrag GB has a better gear ratio assembly. From stationary to 2nd shift has a lot more room to utilize torque. As I observed you driving both your SE & my car, you hardly use 1st gear even the car almost stop infront of traffic light. I'd say the S4PE has over powered the achi kuku GB. Example, 1st gear over powered, car jerk; same speed 2nd gear, fall out of torque band, engine vibrate. I'd like to do further test with Asad's FLX to find out more(gonna molest his IAFM+ abit)
I straight road also do 80/90 only whistling.gif Maybe I'll try 110 tomorrow morning on the way to LCCT.

I really want to test drive the Getrag tranny. As I have complained many times the Aichi Kikai tranny sucks big time. Horrible feel (yours is not bad though, compared to mine) and horrible ratios. It's my biggest gripe with the car but I'm glad it's fixed in the FLX. Wished I could install the Getrag. You're right, the ratios are just too darn low. Maybe useful for climbing hills or overtaking, but not for cruising.

Oh have you heard of block shifting? 1st-3rd-5th. Skip 2nd and 4th gear. Tried it a few times a long time ago.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Aug 8 2012, 09:31 AM
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:37 AM)
i got a doubt to share since drive my gaga. happend on 2nd fuel up

that time my gaga left 1 bar and odo 420km. so i directly go to petrol station to pump petrol (BHPetrol 95). first i fill rm50 (26.316 litre), but during fill up, the pump stops. and total fill up RM47 (24.737 litre). It means its full tank. but i feel strange. if RM47 already full tank, means gaga full tank 40 litre - 24.737 litre = 15.263 litre left. so mean last bar left 15 litre

ignoring the doubt, so i drive gaga like normal until left 1 bar again. but this time, i dun go directly fill up petrol. i just drive for extra 55km then go for 3rd fill up (Techron 95). odo was 675km. this time i manage to fill up RM50 (26.316 litre). all 6 bar lit, only the last one slow to appear. then drive for 10km, left 5 bar. this really strange  hmm.gif

this means last bar can go further but for preventive measure, need to fill up

btw, when odo reach 620km, 1 bar remain

my real doubt is these question.
- how many litre in tank when does fuel warning come out?
- is our gaga necessary to give fuel warning when left 1 bar?
- can it be sensor faulty?

in my exp, savvy give warning WHEN LEFT 1 1/2 bar

adios
1. In my experience, 10 litres left when warning light appears. Bear in mind only about 6 litres is actually usable.

2. I don't know. But I feel the point which the warning light comes on is appropriate.

3. In your case, on the third fill up, you didn't fill to the brim, so it's not surprising that the first bar dropped after 10 km. Your sensor is fine as far as I'm concerned.
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 8 2012, 10:39 AM)
u try and c... if can thn maybe my frenz car got problem...wakakka

King of Manual is Luke & YAB David~!
Me kenot be king lah, I drive manual for less than two years oni. For David definitely xx years already notworthy.gif laugh.gif
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Aug 8 2012, 10:51 AM)
Where is TT?Give me full address...Thx a lot~
Meet at the Esso station at Jalan USJ 1/19 at 1:30 pm.
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 8 2012, 10:33 AM)
I'm more interested in shifting without clutching...

Unker David can try this ah? brows.gif
This is one thing I dare not try sweat.gif Sked I damage the tranny if I shift wrongly ph34r.gif
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 8 2012, 11:11 AM)
sometimes even clutching shift from 4th to 5th also got 'krekkk'....

That's the whole point of double declutching shifts icon_idea.gif

I just shift to N without clutch la, in gear not try yet...just want to learn this 'skill', so that next time when clutch kong i still can shift gear rather than call tow truck... laugh.gif
Yah I read how some people can drive hundreds of miles to workshop by shifting without clutch after clutch kong...
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 8 2012, 11:13 AM)
one or two time is ok... do it everyday then babai gearbox... laugh.gif
Then claim warranty and hope they give Getrag tranny thumbup.gif
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 8 2012, 11:20 AM)
I shift up leh, still need double declutch meh... yawn.gif
Oh shoot I misread that as downshift from 5th to 4th tongue.gif

I normally don't have problems going from 4th to 5th. But there were a couple of times when my reverse sensor beeped once while shifting from 4th to 5th blink.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:29 am
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 8 2012, 11:24 AM)
gearbox got warranty mie? If they found broken teeth inside... hmm.gif
Got lah. Oh you mean broken dog clutches and synchros? Can still try and claim lah blush.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Aug 8 2012, 11:29 AM
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 8 2012, 11:31 AM)
maybe i shift too fast, this gearbox really can't quick shift one... doh.gif
Summore the throw is so long doh.gif

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 8 2012, 11:34 AM)
Will make it on next saturday for de fsb n rsb??tis week really cant make it...
FSB and RSB installation is this Saturday, not next.
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 8 2012, 11:43 AM)
YAB David, Dares, Luke, Mahihi & Kenji dance thn i dance...wakakaka
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:59 AM)
that one ok. im only concern on fuel warning. because on monday my gaga left 1 bar but still can ride puchong -> ampang -> puchong. still no warning light. i wonder is it functional or not  hmm.gif

i estima the last bar is about 15 l
Your estimation seems correct. For me, my last bar can only last about 30 km of driving. I think that's further than one return trip to Ampang from Puchong (though I've never been to Ampang before tongue.gif)

Don't worry about whether your warning light sudah rosak or not. If it can drop to 1 bar, chances are your fuel guage is working fine thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Aug 8 2012, 12:08 PM
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 8 2012, 12:18 PM)
this is my experience, i drove for about 450km before it start blinking (fuel indicator light on)... then i still able to drive up to 510km before i fuel up my car...

my calculation go like this :
450km / 6 bar = 75km / bar
once the last bar start blinking (fuel indicator light on), i assume it could last for another 75% of 75km/bar which was 56.25km...

total fuel up @ 510km was RM66 (34.73L), which equivalent to 6.81L/100km (0.129 cent/km)
You really know how to squeeze every last drop out of the reserve tank sweat.gif
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2012, 04:04 PM)
I dunno about others, but usually I drive itwhistling.gif

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
lhwj
post Aug 8 2012, 09:59 PM

dares, Y U NO put this on front page??!! thumbup.gif

lhwj
post Aug 9 2012, 06:54 AM

Back from LCCT.

It's possible to cruise at 110 km/h with the needle at 15 hg but it often drops to 10 hg hmm.gif 90 km/h is still my preferred cruising speed on the highway.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:46 PM