sign0006.gif
Good news...

coolkwc
post Aug 9 2012, 03:07 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 9 2012, 03:04 PM)
At least I don't blog about cars but can't tell the difference between a strut bar and stabilizer bar, and go tell people it is only useful when going 140km/h or above.  doh.gif  doh.gif

Unless you wanna tell me he is right lar

Added on August 9, 2012, 3:05 pm

Can simulate Maivee?  hmm.gif
Why Mivee? sad.gif

You want to drive Saga bang it ah? icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 9 2012, 03:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:13 PM)
Fren, CVT wet clutch is different from traditional torque convertor, that's why people got confused. Its not entirely the system design error or not, its the technical knowhow that drove people crazy sometimes.

1) Traditional AT, when downhill engine braking has been smoothen(partly cancelled off by torque conveter) as wheel spun faster than current engaged gear, where torque converter smoothen out the differences. Driver would feel the car decreasing speed rapidly, and indeed the car able to roll forward further than manual cars(without disengage clutch/free gear).

2) CVT wet clutch works almost similar to manual. Under normal driving condition, engine output > than GB.During downhill, the clutch is still fully attached to the flywheel, the free rolling wheels will channel back torque to the GB. As a result, TCU will instruct GB to reposition the CVT belt to match with engine revving speed. Therefore, in CVT GaGa during downhill the driver will feel the car lossing speed very quickly, just like when you're driving a manual car, during downhill sumore you downshift from 5th to 4th. That's the exact same feeling in CVT.

3) Bigger question I have. I drove ChitiChiti BangBang and Inspiga before... I think they're CVT oso bcoz no change gear, but it doesn't jerk like mad nor engine brake kaokao like GaGa did. Meaning I felt they accelerate like FLX CVT, but downhill cruize like MyBi Auto. Even slowly roll to stop at traffic light oso won't feel jerk like GaGa CVT blink.gif

Obviously, I like the 3rd better interms of driving an auto car blink.gif I just can't brain how come they're so different.
Good things to debate there... hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 9 2012, 03:26 PM

3,112 posts

When our engine is cruising in high RPM, the aircon compressor will spin faster too right? So the coolant inside will circulate faster right?
coolkwc
post Aug 9 2012, 11:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 9 2012, 09:36 PM)
Gagangnam Style  flex.gif

Luke, I can't remember where I get this document regarding sparkplug but I think it's useful and good read.
My spark plug shows a nice chocolate brown colour when i service my car @ 68k last time. My spark plug adi last for 55k now, wonder need to change or not... hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 09:09 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:00 AM)
Just called my friend who helped me duplicate my immobilizer. According to him, most vendor able to read the immo code & replicate the key. Key alone 100. Immo another 100. With key to key copy no extra charge. Need to "breakin" a car another 200. Unwire entire immo network RM700(his cost price, so far nobody do yet)

He suggest give SC a call, ask for quotation then tow the car there better. Normally SC should change your immo code, make a set of new immo chip for you. Its safer to not let other sohigh to read your immo code wor(so I ask him why duplicate my immo for me, he said next time he easier to help me park my car properly when I'm blocking the road wor) shakehead.gif
His car should be standard. Brown color meaning burning stoich. If what he tell is truth, then he's a good driver & the car is running on factory optimum tune.
During 68k service the mechanic just take out 1 plug to check only, what i saw is the tip is coated with light brown powder, that time i asked him need to change or not, he said 'still beautiful', so i just left untouch 1st. Although is much over recommended 40k interval now, i will leave it until 80k service only see how. hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 09:54 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:45 AM)
Next service take out all 4. Remember to inspect 1 by 1 so you don't mix up which 1 is for which piston. That way enable you to justify which cylinder work harder, burning lean/stoich or too rich. Meanwhile can get your mech to hook up the compression gauge after took out sparkplug to check & see whether got leakage.

Besides, I think there's very good chance before the sparkplug die you ady butt itchy & change it liao laugh.gif
What u said is very correct geh, i actually quite itchy want to change to new one, so i purposely ask need to change or not, but mechanic gave me such disappointed answer. tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 02:27 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 01:29 PM)
Ultimate poison:

Those who still interested may PM me. biggrin.gif
cry.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 02:31 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 02:28 PM)
dont cry lah... i will try my best to post it on monday (despite I have exam throughout enxt week) and make sure it arrive to you before Raya. biggrin.gif
oh, i thought you will only post after bulk closed (15-Aug)... blush.gif

Nvm, just take your time, not really that urgent, later affect ur exam not good... nod.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 02:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 10 2012, 02:33 PM)
sorry if i overlook this forum

noob question. ini ribut api is for what?  hmm.gif
Wah, this one u also dun know oh...

This one ho, actually leh, uiyooo...
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 03:19 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 10 2012, 02:50 PM)
dares getting dua biji, what r u waiting for?  nod.gif
2 biji for 1 car? unsure.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 03:22 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 10 2012, 03:19 PM)
dares wan more burning in his car...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
fark, 1 want 3 pcs then... mad.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 03:51 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 10 2012, 03:37 PM)
4 la, 1 for each spark plug  whistling.gif
Good idea... innocent.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 04:10 PM

3,112 posts

Rain-X apply once can tahan 2-3 months geh, when newly applied, i din see any difference with the Endura Shield.
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 04:57 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:16 PM)
apply one side with 'x' and another half with enduro shields...
use it for 3 months (less raining day) and compare the different, or
use it for 1 months (everyday raining day) and compare the different.  brows.gif

then also compare the wiper durability using 'x' and enduro shields  flex.gif
Regarding duration, enduro sure win.

Ok, how long will you change ur wiper?

My wiper 3 years now still stock, everyday under hot sun, but still no jump and harden.
coolkwc
post Aug 10 2012, 05:07 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:33 PM)
no worry... i'm not a marketing guy, just beside promoting to here, sharing is caring... icon_rolleyes.gif
other product still can use, i didn't say can't, the different is just one word... 'durability'.  blush.gif
+1

I'm not attracted by Enduro primarily its price only. For sure it will give better durability compare to conventional rain repellent. But last time u said i bottle can apply 4 times, is about RM75/bottle, but rain-X just a product less than RM20 and can endlessly use (at least i apply every 3 months and each time windscreen and rear screen for almost 3 years), still i got 1/2 bottle.

Even i apply every month also still alot cheaper than that. Effect? As I said same as Enduro when newly applied. Your video show rain repelled without wiper but @ dangerous speed of 120km/h din impress me at all. For the rain repellent I use, even 60km/h can get those effect when newly applied.

No offense, just share what i thought only. notworthy.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 11 2012, 02:35 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:25 AM)
LC2K rock! I think the 2nd fuel up is still totally legit despite I think the pump overshoot. May be that's just YAB style as its similar to what I have in my fuelly.

To those who interested, we took a full tank of petrol in Petrogas Pump 11, then run for 81km to reach the same petrol station and to fill up to full tank again at the same Petrogas Pump 11. Then we took the same route again and refill the same way to find out 2 different driving habits leading to different kind of fuel consumption. The result was not consistent due to pump auto stop trigger, but generally we've got the idea of how each other's differ in term of gas pedal action. Indeed Luke is still hot blooded, whereas YAB is too unker for him.

Report ends here as some of the important data I'm keeping it for the coming event(which I have not geet the sponsor yet).

Total 3 sets of KENWOOD tweeter had been given out. I myself took 1, but kena scolded by sponsor as my car was not standard as they required. Another pair had been given out to Asad on previous midnight run, and the last pair goes to Luke for yesterday's midnight run.

A short note: 3:20am in the morning, a bloody white FL/FLX come and haibeam us & follow closely diong until we stop at Petrogas station. If you're a member, I appreciate your gesture notworthy.gif Otherwise, I'll claim your NCD with my rear bumper.
I dun think his 2nd refuel is valid since auto stop trigger. Compare to 1st one which is 4.91 vs 3.94 for 2nd, this 2 only 1 litre difference, but it can make a huge different. Don forgot after auto stop we still can squeeze in at least 1 L. I still think the result only legit only if fully refuel.

Personally i dun believe Saga can get <6L/100km FC, somemore 4.9L/100km.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 11 2012, 02:35 PM
coolkwc
post Aug 11 2012, 11:31 PM

3,112 posts

While u all happy with ur new toy, my car having unexpected problem today.

Just now around 4pm, i drive my car go shopping. When reach a left corner, the car infront is slowing down, that time i cruising @ around 60km/h+, so i just brake and slow down to 40km/h+, press clutch and shift to 3rd gear. Just before i release the clutch, i suddenly loss my power steering and my car is slowing down. shocking.gif I saw the meter, engine oil, engine check and battery indicator all out. That time i tune my radio volume quite loud, i never notice my car engine stalled adi. shakehead.gif WTF, engine stalled when my car still moving. Unbelievable.

After that i stop @ left lane and double signal, wait for awhile, try my luck to crank the engine again. It start again, so i end my embarrassing blush.gif and drive away. I think and think while driving, why this could happen. What i can figure out is during i press clutch, engine RPM drop to idle, the aircon kickin, something wrong about my injection, so engine stalled. sad.gif

Any opinion? Hope this will not happen again. sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0546sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:41 PM