5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:35 AM

The more features in the car, the more probs is there...
My friend WV Golf also have Gear Box Paddle shift Transmission issue at the begining. Waited after 1 years++ VW come out a software update to resolve the probs...

Buy Viva la, less probs... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 15 2012, 09:36 AM
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:38 AM

What car also will have a probs after 5 years. Even Honda & Toyota also got Hydraulic Pump probs after 5 years.

My boss ex-honda city got hydraulic pump probs...repair 6K++ sweat.gif

1 year after, she going to change to fully imported Japan Toyota Wish with Push Start button.
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 10:37 AM)
nope... if bang mean a must see all airbag come out.. or else its proton failure..
I remember, what proton said...Air Bag will deployed only after reaching a serious level of the accident. Only happened in the Front & front left or right driver side.

The Air Bag wont simply deploy out in a very minor accident, bcoz Air Bag cost very expensive to install back.

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 10:40 AM)
haha.. thats what those proton basher say only la.. they what also can bash one.. their own toyota & honda got problem just diam diam  rclxms.gif
Yes thumbup.gif , my boss curi curi told me this when i sitting face to face to lunch with him alone.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 15 2012, 09:42 AM
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 10:42 AM)
yea lo.. i also understand that.. can expect a car to totally problem free after 5 years..

my dad city also same.. one week after purchased.. Gb GG.. go replace one.. after GB replace.. then reverse sensor GG.. go replace again..

now 4years liao... another new problem arises.. whenever got car park beside my dad city.. the car alarm sure trigger one.. then need to open all for doors and close again..  sweat.gif

oh ya bro... u owned both preve and forte?

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:44 am

seriously bro fulat is joking wit us there.. haha

yea la.. dunno why la.. proton got problem.. they just amplify it.. toyota and honda got problem.. just keep it secretly.. why leh? wan "face" lo.. lol
Nope, not me...that is Bro IZPUTRA. He drive Forte & His Wife Drive Preve. May be you can get some advise from him to make a decision.
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:49 AM

One more update to you Nic Bro.

New version of Forte expected to launch early next year 2013. The re-sales value of the current forte version might be dropped badly, this is my estimation only.

kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 10:48 AM)
i tot both of u also owned bro forte and preve.. mislead by ur name.. Kiapreve.. haha..
No lar, im not own forte, my wife own VIVA. tongue.gif
my cousin own forte, he also got issue with forte said suspension got sound, dashboard rattling and etc and he always go to Service Centre to replace this n that.

But his friend Forte (same version with him) sound OK wor as what he told me. Totally no kacau one.

kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 15 2012, 01:02 PM)
Some DIY guide:

redflame, can you add this to first page. thanks

Added on August 15, 2012, 12:04 pmThree TT is coming up.

Terengganu @ 22nd Aug
http://www.facebook.com/events/107880489359612/

Ipoh @ 31st Sept
http://www.facebook.com/events/233477166775419/

JB @ 1st Sept
http://www.facebook.com/events/157535001050661/
Boss, Ipoh TT should be 31st Aug right?
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 15 2012, 04:33 PM)
by the way nicgoh,

u waiting till end of the year then maybe wait for Nissan Almera la smile.gif will be launched by nov around 70k+ also...

wahahhaa. more choices wahahah
Nissan Almera...Huh sweat.gif..After i look the car at Pavillion last week really make me feel beh tahan....
look like PUEGIOR 207, my friends said lan jiau car.....

save money better...
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 05:50 PM

My latest Average FC has improved a lots, last month average city drive is 11.8L/100KM, this month i got 10.6L/100Km.

Next month service my car...hopefully get better FC after service.

kiapreve
post Aug 17 2012, 02:51 PM

Anyone interested?

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k...230&a=715827975

Added on August 17, 2012, 2:56 pmWishes all Muslim PREVOC members,

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil FItri....Maaf Zahir & Batin.... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Make sure everyone drive safe along the journey back to Kampung...

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 17 2012, 02:56 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 17 2012, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 17 2012, 04:36 PM)
interested! u buying? wanna go together?

Dhuang Dhuang,, no half day?
Yes, i will buy...3 days left only. I plan to buy 2, 1 - pieces for my wife Viva and another 1-piece for my Little White.

I will do it tonight, coz now curi curi online in LYN coz workload very high recently. Afraid my boss said, waa.. so free to online buy groupon ah... see what you buy...
kiapreve
post Aug 18 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 17 2012, 11:34 PM)
WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA

HaHa. It was good! stuck in jam for 45 mins just to go take the car is soooo worth it.!
first driver was my Wife. she is so happy with the car, good, very responsive. put aside with her myvi, cantik. i ended up staring at the car's butt for 25mins.
fuhhhhhh....

Bro fulat and bro dares : haha no la. dont intend to do so this hols. gonna be lots of car around ler. no fun xD

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Congrats man....u can celebrate Raya with your new car...
kiapreve
post Aug 18 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 17 2012, 05:29 PM)
WhitE LighteR,

thats not a toy... anyway.. never like that thing...  dont know why
kiapreve,

so fast do polish again?? huh... i go water wax enough.. wait till before December see dirty or not baru i do polish and clay... do too often will spoil the paint one.
My car...always kene bird shit leh...
today when i reverse my car too fast accidently hits the black wall....behind the car buttock got many small small black dot.....

I have just touch up using a solid white proton touch up paint. cry.gif heart paint....

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 18 2012, 12:20 AM
kiapreve
post Aug 19 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Aug 16 2012, 02:51 PM)
My expectation below than 7L/100KM.
I believe highway 90-100km/h non stop without traffic jam, u can achieve 6.5-6.8L/100KM, i got this result when i drive through north south highway from KL to PD.
kiapreve
post Aug 19 2012, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 19 2012, 01:19 PM)
Announcement in Prevoc FB, Fulat is confirmed brain dead and will be removed from life support soon. Funeral arrangements will be updated to Wilson later.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/prevoc/
Im too surprise to see this news cry.gif ....

I'm still at tg sepat now...
kiapreve
post Aug 19 2012, 09:36 PM

Just reach KL with my lovely Preve, my mood down when i drive from Tg. Sepat to KL...... i had forgot to release the hand brake after stop at the traffic light near my house...luckily it was just about 700km away to stop at the next traffic light...

Please wakeup bro Fulat.....remember your promised after meet up for our 1st car polish? we will go for our next car polish & wax somewhere in Oct & Nov.......? please wake up bro....
God Bless you...and be strong...

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 19 2012, 09:54 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 20 2012, 07:34 AM

Pray for you....god bless you fulat...
kiapreve
post Aug 20 2012, 07:06 PM

Just feeling lost a great friend who had shared so many ideas to my Preve. sad.gif
I will always remember you.

May you rest peacefully.............

Deepest Condolence to Bro Fulat Family.
kiapreve
post Aug 22 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 21 2012, 04:55 PM)
Dear all,

The VP of PREVOC, FenomX and I has just finish paying our last respect to our great fulat at a funeral parlour at the outskirt of KL. Sorry, no pics was taken because our late bro here hates taking pictures.

Softbunny is a very strong woman and on behalf of fulat, she hope that we accept it and move on in our lives just like her. Continue to cherish our lives and also the people surrounding us. No tears was shed (physically) because our bro fulat wants us all to be always happy.

Sincerely,
Ken [V12Kompressor]
Thanks V12 n FenomX, i had just back from Bentong to KL yesterday due to busy visiting my relative to prepare for my wedding this coming Nov.

I had intention to use my Preve for my wedding n invite bro fulat & maverick to Join, sad news that he had left all of us......

I believe bro fulat will be strong and sharing all of his creative ideas in another new world.....

His taught, contribution & passion to the Preve Automative is highly appreciated & remembered.

kiapreve
post Aug 22 2012, 01:42 PM

i remember a day when i went to shopping, my wife did not close the car door properly when she get down.

And i am press the remote control to lock the door. I noticed that, the light couldn't switch off and the side mirror close auto close....

That time, the alarm does not alert, and i was keeping on and off and tried to use the manual button to close the side mirror. It still doesn't work....end up..found that it was due to the front left passenger door does not close properly.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0626sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:05 AM