Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

kiapreve
post Aug 24 2012, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 24 2012, 03:36 PM)
go search in automative garage, search stickymat, much cheaper and he always give extra 1 or 2 meter...

Added on August 24, 2012, 2:37 pm
doesnt blink?
if like knight rider car front de LED?
consider as blink or no?
Thanks...
Just viewing that forum. After install, do we need to push very hard to close the door?
I saw the Z shape size more thiner than small D and big D.
kiapreve
post Aug 24 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(damone @ Aug 24 2012, 05:45 PM)
For those looking for the chrome lining.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=Chrome+strip

Get the bigger diameter. One roll should be enough for 4 doors.
I saw some of the Nissan Teanna or Nissan Slphy using this type of lining....very nice.... thumbup.gif
at the first, i was thought where do they doing this type of lining?

This would be my 2nd wish in my wish list when i have additional time to DIY. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 24 2012, 10:54 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 25 2012, 10:14 AM

I am just thinking, what chrome lining color would be the best for my white preve? Silver look like too common, red & yellow is a little bit unmatched.

This morning, when i experience long "chek chek chek chek" sound while starting the engine, i had immediately released the brake and the engine die off rclxub.gif ..... and i tried again, no more long chek chek sound and the engine can start on immediately and i also noticed that the rpm from 0 jump until 1.....as usual before when i start my car, normally the RPM will jump until 1.4 or 1.5.

I was suspecting, does the type of petrol cause the cranking sound? i am only experience this sound when i was started to fill up ESSO ron 95 since this last 3 tanks.

Earlier, when i used Petronas RON95 i did not experienced much more on this sound.

Added on August 25, 2012, 10:22 am
QUOTE(damone @ Aug 23 2012, 08:02 PM)
So far, these are the mods I have done.

1) qMax 3+1 grounding
2) erictioh's VS
3) chrome lining at the door
4) exhaust tips

My Preve mods
I have put the VS grounding on my car, i don't feel that is really work in my car such like electric consumption more stable or etc. But i do experience, my Average fuel consumption drop rapidly from 11.8 to 10.1L/100KM.

Not sure whether due to less traffic jam during Puasa & Raya time.

But what i can observed now is, my average fuel consumption was better than before 13.8L/100 - 16L/100KM.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 25 2012, 10:23 AM
kiapreve
post Aug 29 2012, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 28 2012, 04:46 PM)
my driver front side also bulu bulu cos always geser when in and out of car...
will go sc to complain and change it when go do 2nd service smile.gif
Bro, same to mind also....driver font side berbulu leh...Sept 15 go for service together ok?

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 29 2012, 03:30 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0203sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:19 AM