kiapreve
post Aug 10 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
penang only me.... tongue.gif
see how many interested to join....
will put flag after gov change... icon_idea.gif
Since you are at Penang, put DAP flag lar oops.gif wrong words... We must support our country for national day....1 Malaysia 1 Proton Preve....

The girl at your photo is your daughter? look so cute.....
kiapreve
post Aug 10 2012, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:49 AM)
hahahaha...if that's my daughter, i would be very happy everyday back from work....

i'm not even married yet, dun have gf also...if got gf, wont be so active in lyn and fb.... cool2.gif
Wow...free n easy man...

No worry, use your PREVE to caught and enjoy with as many leng lui as you can.....

Your PREVE is very useful now....hehe
kiapreve
post Aug 10 2012, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:18 PM)
huhu very pain >< new car kena kiss, summore coated already... >< wasted money.. when 5k service will ask the sc to help me put back my bumper properly, now abit protude..

TO THE ONE WHO KISSED MY CAR, FUK UR MOTHER, UR FATHER, UR WHOLE ANCESTOR...
No need to wait for Service Centre to pull lar...Pay RM50-RM100++ to Mr. Mudguard to pull back to original position...
Pull back no spray painting...no expensive geh... afraid later sun burn and your bumper will run shape....that time lagi worst....u need to pay RM500++ to change a new bumper...
kiapreve
post Aug 10 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:40 PM)
I will start monitoring by putting newspaper under the car from tonight.

I found the oil spot more toward my left front wheel. Will check again tonight to see where r the oil come from
Usually the engine oil leak will be at your driver side upside a bit of the right front wheel. If the leaking located at the upper right of the centre, that might be aircond water.

It happened to my Preve when oil leaking last time, the oil path will look big and dark at the right upper under the drive side.

Added on August 10, 2012, 2:50 pmProton Preve Bodykit. Not sure whether is someone posted here before?

http://acm-motorsport.com.my/ViewCatalog.a...RowId=2&Sortid=

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 10 2012, 02:50 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 10 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:56 PM)
Yesterday path was big n this morning is just like few droplets. I confirmed it is oil because I did suspect it was aircond water but after I touch it, it is oil.

It was just around 1 feet from the passenger side wheel.

Kiapreve, how fast can u spot the oil on thr floor after engine off? I did check it around 10pm while I parked my car around 7pm. At the time, I only see water on the floor. But this morning, I saw oil...
I noticed the oil spots in the next morning. In this case, may be you can bring your car to service centre, ask them to Pull up your car to see the under carriage. If there is a leaking, sure can see many oil spot under the engine cover....

kiapreve
post Aug 11 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 11 2012, 02:16 PM)
pmed... smile.gif
Maverick, see you around 7.30pm tonight....but i need to go around 9pm++
I will call you to confirm the dinner location, any how i drive my wife Viva out tonight....my preve will rest at home tonight.
kiapreve
post Aug 12 2012, 12:03 PM

Last night, My YES was out of credits.... can't event online at all, checked through my usage bill, the total usage was only 1.8 GB....haven't reach 2 GB yet. And my billing cycle was every 11th of the month.

Does anyone having the similar issue? suspect that potong haven't reload the credit for me...
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 13 2012, 02:08 PM)
rclxms.gif
yup like bro fulat said , dont stress yourself with all these. got a car and start rolling from there. for house and wedding, you are 23, take it easy first. established ur foothold on your career first. after 2yrs then you can start preparing wedding.

this is what i do. im taking my sweet time. proposed to my gf 080811, ROM 21022012 and house readdy end of 2013 and wedding photo session JUne July 2013 and Chinese wedding somewhere in 2014.
u mentioned you want to spent time together , spent it now. after your wedding / ROM , u will be pressured to start "production". trust me . i kena already and whoever start that " production" topic, all kena fucuk by me till the extend i fucuk when my grandma raised this topic when she was admitted to hospital, right in the ward!! that time u mmg no time for travel etc.
now got the car edi, go travel laaaa.. drive 12 hours - Ipoh - KL - Gambang - KTN - Cherating - Terengganu - Redang( car park at jetty) - Terengganu - KL - IPOH. mwahahahahah

dont rush everything in the same time UNLESS U R RICH la. seriously.

breakdown :
1. house cheapest in ipoh goes around 200k ( 180k for 18 x 60 Botani if im not mistaken)
assuming you buy car first  and your loan go through, ur house loan might not go through cz u jsut start work.
2. renovation ( basic + furniture ( basic) : set aside another 40k
3. wedding : sigh chinese wedding can kills la wei! kns! set aside another 80k

you do the calculation how much u will need to bump out if u want to settle all soon.
Mine is under Mulia Pesona biggrin.gif
Car now awaits collection in this few days. wmwahhahhaahaha
just realized my NCD is... 55%!!!
Agreed on your advise. When i was 23rd, i was just driving a SAGA BLM only, not so burden and save more $$$$$$ and 8 years finally over and i bought 2 properties, 1 rent out and 1 own stay and now prepare for my wedding end of this year.
My wife agreed to married to me bcoz she know i am realistic. In Malaysia, $$$$ is very important....without $$$$ to maintain your life, your future will be shits...

Even this year i am going to married, i still feel that my $$$$ not really enough, only enough to cover only. I plan to buy Civic, Forte or Elantra earlier. End up i calculate, was not worth for me to waste or spend too mch on this type of car. I bought Preve can save RM30K++, this 30K+++ i can spend to invest in another property or invest in share market to make my money growth...

Let say if you tell me, you want to drive a luxury car to chase a pretty girl or to show off, i totally not agreed on and you wont get a good girl at the end. And you will be very stress at the end and you got nothing...unless you are very rich...

You drive Kanciu or Viva, nobody will going to look down on you, if you have financial probs or stress... no body will care on you and end up you stress yourself.

kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 13 2012, 10:24 AM)
aiseh.. bro dhuang dhuang also like that  cry.gif

dont worry la.. both of us are still a student la..

so getting marry soon will not because of pregnancy or what.. hahaha

anyway..  ask yr bro to drive safe lo.. as raya is coming soon.. good luck  rclxms.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 9:25 am

yea lo.. 9 years loan too long jo shocking.gif   sweat.gif

aiya.. u und me und lo.. lol  rclxms.gif

i am good boy lai de blush.gif
From my perspective now, not bad to take 9 years loan as the current car interest so low 2.7++, you can turn your additional money to throw more to settle your property. Pay more to your property installment to save more interest and reduce your yeary installment.

I take 9 years loan, bcoz my company will subsidize me 7 years loan interest. If i take 7 years, my company will subsidize me 5 years interest.

That y 9 years loan is worth for me to pay for my car installment... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 13 2012, 02:54 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 13 2012, 03:52 PM)
hi bro.. firstly, thanks for your precious opinions!

at first...i  wan to buy saga flx or persona too! can save lagi more.. can use the money to buy house or invest in sth else first..hehe.. but my parents disagree with me..

cause they will be paying 30k dp for me on the first car..so they wan me to get a better car as i might be working in other places..  better car is needed if i were to travel always.. blush.gif

i ady got gf le... so i am not buying any nice car just to make other gals admire me.. sweat.gif  haha..
If you concerns of long travel and safety issue with family support. Then you can go ahead, at least you don't need to make them worry.

U know, some of my friends same age with me, they bought a honda/toyota car previously because for his GF and his Face....
And now, i don't see they are in a good life until, sometimes they argue with the gf because of the financial issue and they don't have enough money to buy a property/house bcoz of over their budget limited and housing price was hike this few years.

I told them, i bought proton Preve, u know what they said..they all laugh at me....at the end, i feel that my life is better than them bcoz i have 2 property and t hey have nothing at all...
One my friend drive honda city, owe me RM1K for 4 years ago also not affordable to finish pay me now. Every month, they only afford to pay me RM50 for 2 years installment. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 13 2012, 03:03 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
no la.. i didnt compare with other city.. i know penang and kl very high pay compared to ipoh.. but again.. living cost at kl and penang is extremely high! so end up worst than ipoh.. hehe

anwyay..i love ipoh  wub.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 2:56 pm

yea yea.. thats what i am thinking.. take 9years loan so that i can have more money to invest or use in other things.. hehe.. but parents disagree with me again  sweat.gif

they said by the time u finish paying the loan.. ur car pun old ady.. haha..

wow.. ur comp so good.. hehe.. really good benefits.. must be working under bank rite? hehe
No lar not bank la. One of the big listed company in Msia, the company is under top 10 in Malaysia...Hehe... tongue.gif
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 13 2012, 04:05 PM)
8 years ago got saga blm ady?
i thought BLM just launch few years back?

my2cent only
Sorry, not BLM...that SAGA very sporty mode...LMST...tongue.gif
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 13 2012, 04:08 PM)
at first i only thought that saga. some call it millenium saga.
the only OEM car that come with big exhaust...
can vroom vrooom punya
Yes, you are right. Many of my friends ketawa me, bcoz my car Vrom Vrom and their Honda City or Vios no vrom vrom and save fuel....
They bought a Honday City save fuel without vrom vrom ..but need to pay 80K++ for about 1 k per month. +RM200K fuel permonth= Total= RM1200K pm.

I pay RM38K for vrom vrom, monthly installment RM450 + 350K Fuel, total =RM 800K. I save RM400++ pm for my share market investment + property investment.
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 13 2012, 04:25 PM)
huh... many richman here...
Our fulat gor also one of them....tongue.gif
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 13 2012, 04:28 PM)
where got? i tak ade landed properties like u all.. i never thought of getting another wife lagi.. lol
I stay a cheap condo only nia...where got landed property....1 wife already suffer...+1 more wife.. i think i need to hang myself already....

Added on August 13, 2012, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 13 2012, 04:29 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  wow.. top 10 comp in mas.. sure bonus and increment kaw kaw lo..

need freshgrad mecha engineer on next yr?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha.... no ideas, as i was on IT division....
U can try Gamuda since you are in Ipoh. Bcoz my little bro fresh grade can get about 3-4K at Gamuda Sg Siput.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 13 2012, 03:35 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 13 2012, 04:45 PM)
Fresh grad 3 - 4k? shocking.gif  I only got RM1.5k when grad last time.. cry.gif
I was shock also that he can got 3-4K at Gamuda Sg Siput. May be he is good in his industrial training result at SP Setia last time and he got a distinction in his degree gua.

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 13 2012, 04:53 PM)
i RM900 only ok?? at least u guys 1.3k and still can go home stay. i RM900 need to pay RM150 room rental. bus far.. 3 meal..
I remember when i was fresh graduate, i was only got RM1.3K, that time only affort to buy Vrom Vrom LMST. And 6 months later jump to RM2K because i jump company.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Aug 13 2012, 04:25 PM
kiapreve
post Aug 13 2012, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 13 2012, 07:32 PM)
Now I know how does the magnetrap look like..for everybody info..see picture la..
thumbup.gif good thing for our car.
Afraid after next service, the magnetrap being stole or drop somewhere on the road without our knowledge. Then we will say bye bye to our magnetrap.
kiapreve
post Aug 14 2012, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 14 2012, 02:41 PM)
coming back from genting toward gombak
In this case, i need to be extra caution. Coz i will travel to Bentong next monday...
kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:24 AM

Nic,

Nothing to suffer actually.
Buy something based on your hearts, when you have make up your minds for that, you should go for that. Forte then Forte, Preve then Preve...think carefully.

Each of the product have it own pros n cons. You have to ask yourself, what is you expectation to the product? When there is an issues happened, how would you accept it? and what is your commitment to get the problem to resolve?

kiapreve
post Aug 15 2012, 09:28 AM

Since there are so many ideas giving by the members here, you may take the points to justify by your own to make a decision.

Members only giving you ideas, but justification and decision is make by your own.

Hope you can make a right choice of your car Nic. smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 PM