Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 04:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 04:09 PM)
oh my! its only RM150 for a year! thats super worthy!!!!!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
not if u stays nearby.. or else u have to drive there and that will be a petrol time consuming.
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 05:54 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:32 PM)
need some help here....
i am going to install reverse cam, but the mechanic in the shop i go, havent done any reverse cam installing on preve before, in order save up try-and-error time, i need the pic that shows which socket to connect....

i recalled got some member shared it before, i would appreciate it if that member can share it again...

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
with the diagram i sent u earlier and with this photo... i hope it really help your mechanic. good luck

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 05:55 PM
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 08:15 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 10 2012, 07:58 PM)
bro fulat, u really helpful.. wub.gif  wub.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 7:59 pm
not useful...
i called ecotint toll free number...
safety+solar film only at four doors
both front and rear windscreen is solar film only...
so ya mechanic manage to install the camera? how much? how long? yes.. rear and frpnt is only solar film. for escape purposes. can not put security film.
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 08:22 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Aug 10 2012, 08:18 PM)
The ecotint not good enough? I am okay with it but unfortunately the new wind screen that COSE replaced for my preve got no tint one...though it suppose to come with ecotint. Now got to fucuk ICARE or whatever care again.
Saw the post previously but too far from setapak...
ya. if u work or stay near there is super bargin.
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 08:32 PM

8,472 posts

-----deleted-----

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 08:52 PM
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 08:49 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lonelyguy_ @ Aug 10 2012, 08:37 PM)
Proton Preve CFE spare part list and price...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rjrdava5ina5qi1/P...part%20list.xls

bro fulat, try to click and see... 1st time upload... dunno correct or not...
Credited by lonelyguy_ TS please PIN this at first page post 1 and remove mine. this one is more details. thank you.

fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 09:02 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Aug 10 2012, 08:57 PM)
Guys,i heard there's a problem at the sport rim...a friend of mine bought a few days ago,n when he send to the sc,they told him that at the rim area,there was sign saying: leaking inside surface...do any of u guys face that prob? End up,they change the whole set of tires for him without any questions ask....hope any of u guys can share this problem if u ever bump into it.

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:58 pmA part of what the guy wrote:

Bkn nk kurang ajar tp wa langsi sama ini PROTON. Wa dpt sport rim rejected Siap ade marked bgtau leaking inside surface. Patut wa punye tayar lembik je setiap 3 hari pastu Kena g pump. Ble wa complain semua technical lue org turun and on the spot lue org replaced baru. Nasib cover warranty. Tunggu wa mau sue Lu org Sbb membahayakan nyawa pengguna approved rejected punye barang. Handling by lotus konon!! Hakk puihhh laaa..  (kak esok korang cek betol2 kerete..takut defect 2 bukan dari proton..takut die dtng dari branch proton 2)
wah... change without question as and somemore 3 days later go back... SC very good ler... which SC? let me know i go there do do services next 5k.

apa *an*iao owner nih? never appreciate SC good will..
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 09:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Aug 10 2012, 09:05 PM)
I need to interview the guy himself bro..later i update..byt thing is,if this is isolated,then,i guess all brand also the same...hopefully my preve is a problem free unit la...
no la... thats exception case... maybe 1/10000 only... but proton have right not to replace the whole set for him since he signed the acceptance documents... replace the broken one already comply with the warranty regulation.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 09:10 PM
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 09:17 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Aug 10 2012, 09:13 PM)
Hmm,i guess some ppl just want a prob free proton....hopefully,the quality will improve la...still looking forward in driving mine trow...smile.gif
there is no problem free car one la... even my friend 2 months old BMW few hours ago brake down at KL due to GPS problem.. but BMW committed services remote him how to start his car back.
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 10:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:06 PM)
hi guys, during leisure time, had opportunity reading many things on the net. Im not trolling nor try to do direct comparison. Just throwing some opinions.

Never been a doubt, myvi is one of the economical cars to run interm of fc, coz the car is designed to be a city car, not cruiser or tourer. But recent reading on otoreview did mentioned, myvi 1.5 auto, during town driving, approximately 80 city 20 hway, consume below 10km perlitre, n the worst is 8.8km perlitre. But on 70%hway n 30% city, it consume around 14km perlitre to 12 n even 11km perlitre,depend on speed n etc.
What has been in my mind is that never heard any complaining regarding the fc on the net. Is it because an isolated case or is it because highly acclaimed toyota@daihatsu sourced engine really gives impact on consumers?

Same when reading on forte@elantra@others, they accept it with with reason that diff segment, diff displacement n diff weight especially when somebody point out comparo it with vios or even city.

Im not saying forumers in here coz in this forum, everybody is matured enough on that matters, just previous survey on general public, they did do direct comparison on fc like saga vs myvi, persona vs vios, preve vs vios n etc without taking into account maybe due to weight differences, diff displacement, diff segment, diff type (salon@family sedan versus compact), na versus turbo charge n etc.

What urs opinion on that? Is it prtn cars really really teribble in fc meaning really big diff in margin?
nope... my sister having a 6 years old myvi. so when she leave for 2 week holiday in euro. i took her car and drove for 2 weeks. u know what. same journey that i use my preve now.. the myvi only can go around 300km for almost 32litre of petrol. which more or else same compare with my preve.

i have been study my driving style for the pass few weeks. and now i get a better fc compare with last week. so i guess my FC on my preve is still ok compare with my sis 1.3 myvi.
fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 09:52 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2012, 09:26 AM)
Conversely, some fellas at the Saga thread did 20km/l last nite (manual), no one talks about it either  laugh.gif
20km/l?? wow~ thats a record.... 40l full tank can reach 800km? better than a hybrid

fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 11:47 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 11:46 AM)
i was about to share it to facebook but then decided to check it again.baru nampak. did u see got ppl want refund alrady? haha
u wanna buy mer?
fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 11:51 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 11:49 AM)
HAHA why not. got my fav tyre! PS3
but if that lil discount, i rather not spend on tyre first
aiyo... tyres can use use first la... i also thinking not gonna change it first until can not use anymore... u trade in also worth lesser.. better keep it first until can not use anymore than tukar.
fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 11:53 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 11:51 AM)
Haha  . yeah so let me burn the tyre first xD
u mean let your wife burn the tyre first right? so this is your car or your wife punya?

fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 12:02 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 11:58 AM)
Hahaa mine! but i believe she will drive more as i dont use it during day. if i use during day, confirm the car suspension koyak, under the car sure a lot scratch and super dusty
wah.. preve suspension also very hard wor.. u 40km/h over bump geh? plus the tyre also very noisy...
fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 12:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 12:04 PM)
haha believe me, i 50kmh also can go through bump tongue.gif
my office area is industrial area. the road is all big bump here small bump there and big bump in middle.
so sure koyak wan after few months driving here .
then no wonder u wanna change your old car la... 50km/h go over bump with ya old car sure can fly.
fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 12:17 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 12:16 PM)
wakkaka im a safe driver neh. drive that car no speed through bump. but yes i fishtailed twice on my previous car and when go 170kmh, its like im on a boat. wtf
so u plan to go 210km/h with the preve?

fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 12:23 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 12:22 PM)
after 1k service will try to max it first, provided wife not in the car, else sure kena bomb kaw kaw mwahaha
i maxed my Triton Lite to 180kmh already.
the previous car 185kmh
Estima : i max it to 160kmh frm PJ to Setia Alam.
u want max... u have to cut the carpet for preve... because the carpet block the paddle...

fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 12:29 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 12:25 PM)
ah those will do once i got the car and accustomed to the car first. bonding session with the car xD
u got ya tint decided? or u wanna get the car first then only slowly decide.... i prefer to ask the SA to get it tint first.. as u know the tint need days to certified stick on to the mirror. so u saved some hrs/days there

fulat
post Aug 11 2012, 12:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 11 2012, 12:32 PM)
tinted comes together with the car already ma.
i checked the car liao yesterday. tinted all got. biggrin.gif
now thinking shud i slap one more layer on the side
trust me.. the original tint is only the normal one.. u should just remove it and get a better security and solar tint.

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:05 AM