8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

WilsonCheah
post Aug 19 2012, 12:35 PM

Hi Everyone,

I will update whatever necessary information when I get updated from SoftBunny.
She will be busy doing arrangement hence the slow / downtime of information flow.
I will update infor in the Prevoc group as I'm currently travelling with my family to Melaka.
WilsonCheah
post Aug 19 2012, 12:39 PM

Hi Everyone,

She will be busy doing arrangement hence the slow / downtime of information flow.
I will update infor in the Prevoc groHi Everyone,

I will update infor in the Prevoc group as I'm currently travelling with my family to Melaka.up as I'm currently travelling with my family to Melaka.

update as of 1235hrs , 19.08.2012
Bro Fulat is breathing spontaneously hence the life support IS STILL HOOKED UP. Still HOOKED UP.
Pls continue to send your prayers for bro fulat.

This post has been edited by WilsonCheah: Aug 19 2012, 12:40 PM
WilsonCheah
post Aug 23 2012, 12:09 PM

Sorry people. been travelling with family so i only checked FB.

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 19 2012, 02:13 PM)
only need one, NOT one pair....
i starting to have cranking sound....its like hard to start up engine...
it happened to me once. cold start. i think i didnt step on the brake long enough LOL

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Aug 22 2012, 01:07 AM)
Thank you V12 (Mr. Ken)!  nod.gif  rclxms.gif
Thank you Ken!

QUOTE(BartS @ Aug 22 2012, 03:12 PM)
Lol .. all of us Proton owners so wish for that. For the moment, I'll cut them some slack and be less demanding; good enough if they properly address current issues like:

* ECU remap. (So far only heard rumors but nothing definite yet.)
* Power window causing door to bulge out like it's pregnant
* Lousy window lining that's overly tight.
* Updates for GPS map.

That's my only grouses. Am sure others can add to the list smile.gif

Added on August 22, 2012, 3:21 pmOn another note, for those who currently enjoy the comfort of their cars, I would advise some serious forethought before attempting to upgrade/improve the car's handling. I have already done Autofoaming on the chassis and while it has discernibly reduced noise & improved the handling, I feel there's been some tradeoff against previous comfort levels. To be fair to the product, it could be that my car has done some miles and the tyres are exhibiting some harshness. Will have to later drive someone else's Preve to find out for sure.
How much did they quote u on the autofoam? me and another future owner is tempted to do autofoam though

WilsonCheah
post Aug 23 2012, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 23 2012, 12:23 PM)
I pressed the brake long then it sound "chek chek chek chek chek" very long time to start. Then afterwards got "grek grek" 2 sounds and the car started.

Not sure whether is it recently the weather to cold or what....
Mine happened with the grek grek sound twice too.
WilsonCheah
post Aug 24 2012, 01:01 PM

Any Prevoc Car Marshall here? tongue.gif hehhe!
WilsonCheah
post Aug 27 2012, 10:32 AM

[quote=WhitE LighteR,Aug 24 2012, 03:12 PM]
DryCell!!! he got lampu strobe light in his car... hahahaha

Paging for DryCell . Paging for DryCell tongue.gif

[quote=stargate8,Aug 24 2012, 06:27 PM]
knight rider lighting consider kelip, so cannot.

hmm, 70% only? i thought 60% for the side.

[/quote]

Knight Rider mmg cannot.
but once again, if the men in blue/white is boring, they come kacau lo .

[quote=razman03,Aug 25 2012, 07:00 PM]
Hi, my sister bought a manual preve. Its almost a week now. the only issue that she had is a burnt rubber smell from engine compartment after running for a while as little as 15 min...does anyone has experience it?

is it normal? or something that i need to send to SC for inspection. another thing, she also realized that after the engine was turned off, there's sound of 'tik -tik' like water drops if we opened up the boot.

appreciate all preveians experience and support.

thanks smile.gif

[/quote]

Normal. mine also still having that smell..
WilsonCheah
post Aug 28 2012, 01:28 PM

preve handling totally better than Vios. ( the only car i can compare cz i used to own one )

THe car is just awesome!
WilsonCheah
post Aug 28 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(preveiafm @ Aug 28 2012, 02:04 PM)
My driver seat already started to "berbulu" on the frequently brushed area when entering and exiting. sad.gif

I can always trim the bulu, but is it normal for "wear and tear" just after a month of usage? hmm.gif
same as mine and i just got the car like 2weeks or less .

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 28 2012, 02:40 PM)
There maybe a defect on the car seat, can always return to SC to ask for them to check and replace if possible. In addition, check whether there is any hooks or metals causing the car seat to "hei mo".

Or else buy a car seat
what type of car seat bro?

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:47 PM)
hmm, about the car seat fabric, which claim to be water repellent fabric, i don't think it's really water repellent ... as i happen to have few drops of water falls on the seat, and the water drop wasn't bead up...
it not not exactly water repellent. u try go wipe the water with ur hand or cloth, the water will seeps in first rather than soak to the cloth tongue.gif
i saw it cz im the type that like to hang my KOPI ICE at the hook tongue.gif

NICGOH, kereta bila mali?? 31 . 8. 2012 COME TT!!!!
WilsonCheah
post Aug 28 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 03:02 PM)
wilsoN!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif 

aku pegi KL ini friday! go find my bro  blush.gif
dengz ! i emo u! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 28 2012, 03:05 PM)
More like car seat cover. Try coolmax car seat cover.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/841168/all

Actually Preve car seat is not really water repellent, in fact i think my kelisa car seat quality is probably better than Preve's
i got this on my triton. it always moved. -.-
WilsonCheah
post Aug 28 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 03:17 PM)
dun emo me la bro..  i jelly u leh bro.. can drive preve jo  cry.gif  cry.gif
Come come 31! tongue.gif test drive tongue.gif

Bro V12, Check PM
WilsonCheah
post Aug 28 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 03:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif no problem bro! enjoy urself! just tell me if u have any problems  blush.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 3:21 pm

u wanna me molest ur car?  drool.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif
TROLL! no la. got some question for him jer xD
not gonna mod it anytime soon.
WilsonCheah
post Aug 28 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
oh ya bro..so far.. hows ur car? ok bo? loving it?  biggrin.gif
loving it each adn every day tongue.gif

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 28 2012, 03:46 PM)
my driver front side also bulu bulu cos always geser when in and out of car...
will go sc to complain and change it when go do 2nd service smile.gif
same case. will complainwhen my 1k service comes
WilsonCheah
post Aug 29 2012, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Aug 29 2012, 08:34 AM)
yeah, true... he was very active in LYN with his opinion..
not having him around makes this thread rather slow...

if i'm not mistaken somewhere in this forum did mentioned that our late bro fulat's wife name is Mandy. i was talking to a friend yesterday, he is working with a company associated with HTC... he did mentioned about a lady working with JardineOne Solution in Kelana Jaya, whom had recently lost her husband. What happened was the husband was at a workshop or car accessories shop when he suddenly collapsed. When sent to hospital, it was detected there was bleeding in the head. I was also told that the husband had recently bought a brown colored preve... if this is true, then my condolences to Mandy & family.. I was also informed that they just got married sometime late last year... bye.gif

probably someone can compile and put a tribute to our late brother fulat in PREVOC FB or forum... so as his knowledge, contribution and opinion can be well remembered...
Yup. That's our Master DIY, Bro Fulat. the wife did converse here also, check somewhere in page 92++ onwards, SoftBunny. That's Mandy from JOS KJ. Anyone want to rent laptop, photostat machine, look for her. she deals with those smile.gif
Bro Fulat collapsed at car spa shop. Dehydration. - This is the story form Mandy.
WilsonCheah
post Aug 30 2012, 07:35 PM

Sigh my white knight hav to see 'doctor'
Bumper pecah. Fog light pecah, intercooler bengkok inside, mudguards KO-ed, left side top of front tyre kemek.

Aihhhhhhhhhhhh
WilsonCheah
post Aug 30 2012, 08:32 PM

Accident. Me middle lane..motor left lane. Out of sudden he ride horizontally to far right lane. Honk hink honk also ignore me. Until i sway front side to right. Somehow i slow down edi, almost stop and he hit me. He just fall down with lil scratch.
Damn sad wei. Upload pic on Saturday la. Need to compress it: (

only 16days come out from shop lo. 55% NCD GONEEEEE!!!!!
WilsonCheah
post Aug 30 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Aug 30 2012, 08:43 PM)
your preve that bad ah? langgar motor he nothing but your preve kemek already LOL
You know the metal they used to rest their leg? That thing hit direct to my bumper and pull it.
WilsonCheah
post Sep 4 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
macam showroom dekat jalan gopeng je...
used to send my car for service around this area back in 2004 - 2005...
i recalled it was an EON service center, zawira sdn bhd...
snap! right opposite of the B&F!

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Sep 4 2012, 09:37 AM)
yup yup.. its somewhere near medan gopeng bus station..

going to visit the big boss Allen this coming sunday.. haha
aiyoy fai tit la . slow la u tongue.gif

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 4 2012, 05:12 PM)
Hello, I am new here and I am thinking to buy Preve/Inspira. Preve is cheap but seems got a lot of problems. Inspira is Mitsubishi design (should be more reliable) but more expensive. Any advise?
both different car. a lot problem? no i dont have it. only minor problem. preve even feels MORE AWESOMER THAN my previous vios. smile.gif
its all up to ur preferences la. ask yourself firs biggrin.gif
WilsonCheah
post Sep 4 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Sep 4 2012, 05:26 PM)
BRO.. i bo lui la.. how to fai tit  cry.gif  cry.gif

student saje me.. dad paying dp.. so have to follow his mood...

he say Nov baru buy.. then i will have to wait till Nov.. hahaha..

p/s: i will pay back to the dp to him slowly  blush.gif
HAHA book the car now la tongue.gif
WilsonCheah
post Sep 4 2012, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 4 2012, 05:32 PM)
ahhh.. ic...
a very strategic location indeed... good for you...
i used to have my wira serviced there before during the old mgmt...
and the parking space is huge, can test konar baring right after service.. hehe..
so, your dealership is now a 2/3S center i presume...
i think i did recalled seeing your nick in the prius c thread...
anyway... i think i did saw you make remarks that you choose prius c since quality is your main concern...
if this is the case, then i would suggest you find other car make as i'm affraid that proton cars might not be up to your high expectation...
even if inspira is based on mitsu platform, some might make noise later since it is assembled by proton...
this is my humble opinion...
If im not mistaken its 4S including Collision Repair. biggrin.gif
agreed. if quality is main concern, dont go to any proton cars. honestly.

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 4 2012, 05:34 PM)
I was a wira driver nor I like to speed, simply bo lui for speeding. I test drive both seems the same powerful. Can't decide. Can share with me why Preve is awesome? Awesome than Vios?
Erm the car handling is way better than vios, feels better, more sturdy, conti car feel.
Im very happy.
BTW i cant compare with Inspira. didnt test drive it actually. even my preve also i test drive 30mins before i pay booking fees tongue.gif
I see my pocket lo. i get what i somehow can offer so i can save. smile.gif
WilsonCheah
post Sep 5 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(maan @ Sep 5 2012, 04:39 PM)
Engine cut off immediately or after few second? 

Mine is cut off within 2-3 seconds when not pressing the accelator harder.  It is like engine is losing the power and die off.... 
After sent to SC, they change the Oil control valve and CPS Solenoid valve.  So far so good.... jerking issue also improved (not a lot but can feel it).  If not wrong, fuel comsumption is increased a little bit also... Before, it is around 10.5L/100KM.  After, it is around 11L/100KM.  Anyway, still monitoring....
i give my take on this problem. not a technical person so dont know how to explain it. i drove my vios, estima, triton lite, toyota LE , i like to drive the car and stop and push to R ( yes i know its bad for car, but lazy to wait) , the engine will cut off immediately. so i dont think its a preve / proton thingy la.
i think this happen cz we change the gear too fast.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0543sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 AM